Kilkenny V Tipperary All Ireland SHC Final 2010

KKid

Of course it was a penalty because it was given. End of Story, KK won the All Ireland (rightly so) and nothing will ever change that.

I do think however that is is fair to point out that it was an incorrect decision and was a key turning point. In exactly the same way Meath are rightly Leinster footbal champions this year but you can understand Laois people feeling agrieved at the incorrect decision. It is a part of sport that these things go against you and you have to accept it, however it is only natural to wish the incorrect decision was not made in the first place.

I assume you are not arguing that the decision was correct or we have a different discussion!!

Anyway I am fairly sure Henry would not have gone for a goal at that stage from the 21 yard line but as you say it doesn't matter because it didn't happen.

Hopefully there will be every bit as good a match this year and both teams do hurling proud again.
EamonCorcoran , 17/08/2010 at 15:

Of course he thinks it was the right decision
the correct decision was a free out for Tipp after richie power took about ten steps with the ball, surely all the rte panel and commentators cant be wrong as none of them are from Tipp and had no reason to be biased

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:00:49    748353

ThurlesBlue can i ask how come you dont post on your own county pages?? I just logged on to the Tipp page and i havent seen one post from you there?
Surely the best place to post is on the page deciated just to Tipperary where you can talk all day long about the great Tipp team of the 60's/70's.
There may be one slight problem though, most people on the tipp forum prefer to live in the present not in the past.

yummymummy (Cork) - Posts: 21 - 17/08/2010 16:03:23    748355

I can't wait till Thurlesblues 1000th post. Good job i won't have to as it'll prob be in the next 10 minutes

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 17/08/2010 16:04:25    748357

moddy91,fair play to you,spoken like a true Tipp and genuine gaaa fan,I for 1 will not begrudge you the AI if you win it

mooncat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 543 - 17/08/2010 16:06:26    748367

ThurlesBlue can i ask how come you dont post on your own county pages?? I just logged on to the Tipp page and i havent seen one post from you there?
Surely the best place to post is on the page deciated just to Tipperary where you can talk all day long about the great Tipp team of the 60's/70's.
There may be one slight problem though, most people on the tipp forum prefer to live in the present not in the past.
yummymummy , 17/08/2010 at 16:03

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
we are living in the present yummymummy I think Tipp are in the final after last Sunday correct me if Im wrong!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:13:27    748387

Il tell you yummy mummy twill be a long time before Cork are in the present or in the future for that matter Id say wel have 3or 4 more won before ye surface again!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:15:22    748394

I can't wait till Thurlesblues 1000th post. Good job i won't have to as it'll prob be in the next 10 minutes
Breffni39 , 17/08/2010 at 16:04

goodman breffni 39

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:18:32    748403

moddy91,fair play to you,spoken like a true Tipp and genuine gaaa fan,I for 1 will not begrudge you the AI if you win it
mooncat , 17/08/2010 at 16:06

hes trying to soften you up already moody91 dont fall into the trap my man!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:23:11    748413

cheers mooncat hope tis a cracker like last year ha thanks for that its been so long since we've won all ireland that i can't remember hoping to go up again this year had some craic with kilkenny fans giving me a bit of slagging and giving me directions to croke park because it was so long since we were there hope tommy walsh plays i would love for tipp to beat kilkenny with a near full strength team its a difficult task but not impossible

moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 17/08/2010 16:32:51    748429

I think Tipp will have it handier in the final than they did against Waterford!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:37:05    748437

History means everything?? It might if you have to look back that far for an All Ireland win!

KKid (Kilkenny) - Posts: 421 - 17/08/2010 16:39:59    748446

Tipp have won 6 of the last 8 final encounters between Tipp and Kilkenny (1937, 1945, 1950, 1964, 1971 and 1991) with Kilkenny's wins coming in 1967 and of course in last year's thriller.

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:42:13    748451

History means everything?? It might if you have to look back that far for an All Ireland win!
KKid , 17/08/2010 at 16:39

shure werent ye down from 83 to 92 as well?

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:46:57    748464

ha don't worry thurles not softening up anyway just being very respectful towards the opposition

moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 17/08/2010 16:47:06    748465

748394 ThurlesBlue can i ask how come you dont post on your own county pages?? I just logged on to the Tipp page and i havent seen one post from you there?

Il tell you yummy mummy twill be a long time before Cork are in the present or in the future for that matter Id say wel have 3or 4 more won before ye surface again

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Probably Right there Thurles Blue but it will take 5 all Irelands to pass us out and 7 to pass KK on the honors list ;-)

So have you figured out how to get on to the Tipp page yet??
IT can be your Blue Peter project!!!!!!

yummymummy (Cork) - Posts: 21 - 17/08/2010 16:47:10    748466

748394 ThurlesBlue can i ask how come you dont post on your own county pages?? I just logged on to the Tipp page and i havent seen one post from you there?

Il tell you yummy mummy twill be a long time before Cork are in the present or in the future for that matter Id say wel have 3or 4 more won before ye surface again

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Probably Right there Thurles Blue but it will take 5 all Irelands to pass us out and 7 to pass KK on the honors list ;-)

So have you figured out how to get on to the Tipp page yet??
IT can be your Blue Peter project!!!!!!
yummymummy , 17/08/2010 at 16:47

you are right yummymummy but as were 7 ahead of Kilkenny and ahead of ye too back in 1971 it wont be any problem closing that gap and we will my we will and no where is the Tipp page??

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:51:27    748473

ha don't worry thurles not softening up anyway just being very respectful towards the opposition
moddy91 , 17/08/2010 at 16:47

diplomacy moody 91 goodman

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:52:09    748474

how much do ye think we will beat Antrim in the u 21 semi final by??

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 17/08/2010 16:59:49    748492

I've been looking at the hoganstand.com forum for the last 5 years and always use it as a good sense of what genuine GAA fans think of what is going on the GAA world (mostly the hurling world though). There are some really knowledgeable fans on here and its always great to get the opinion of fans across the country. however in the last couple of months the majority of the hurling posts on here are being destroyed by thurlesblue. A genuine debate is turned into a non-sensical rant about Tipp hurling from decades ago or the fact that the McCarthy cup is returning to "the home of hurling" this September.

As I see it Tipp were very unlucky last year with a dubious ref decision. However by right Tipp should have had the Kilkenny team killed off by the time the penalty was given. In the way that this was a flaw in the Tipp team, it was also a testimony to the resilience of Kilkenny to hang in there when they weren't playing well. Tipp will have learned a lot from last years final which will stand to them this year but as will Kilkenny have learned from playing Tipp last year. Kilkenny also look stronger than last year while I don't see a huge improvement in the Tipp team. Even so it's going to be a great final and I obviously hope the cats win it but won't begrudge Tipp if they win it, they'll have earned it no doubt.

Now can we have some proper debate??

KKInDub (Kilkenny) - Posts: 39 - 17/08/2010 17:21:40    748525

no where is the Tipp page??
XXXX
Thurles Blue how are you to find your way to Croke Park for the All Ireland if you can find your way around Hogan Stand ?????

Top of page, you will see Home/Football/Hurling/Counties. Click on Counties, you will see Tippearary. thats the Tipp page,
Now will you please go into it and Stay there.

yummymummy (Cork) - Posts: 21 - 17/08/2010 18:09:43    748572