Kilkenny V Tipperary All Ireland SHC Final 2010

I think If we can keep Tommy Walsh and JJ quite cut off the supply of ball to KK forwards and JohnO to performs Liam McCarty will be home where he belongs

Hurlmad (Tipperary) - Posts: 3 - 01/09/2010 20:14:59    762911

I think If we can keep Tommy Walsh and JJ quite cut off the supply of ball to KK forwards and JohnO to performs Liam McCarty will be home where he belongs
Hurlmad , 01/09/2010 at 20:14

i think Lar will win it for us!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 01/09/2010 20:19:56    762920

I think tipp have been holding back against Wwaterford they will cut loose on Sunday the tipp rap song is on up for the match saturday night!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 01/09/2010 20:30:12    762930

Tiobraid Arann Abu!! Tubberadora and Durlas Abu!!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 01/09/2010 20:30:53    762931

true yeah if we started winning a few all irelands it would be grand we've 25 all irelands at the moment it would be grand to catch up with cork on the roll of honour

moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 01/09/2010 20:39:13    762937

Tubberadora is really the club of Boherlahen-Dualla what affiliation to you have with them if anything their one Thurles sarsfields neighbouring rivals!!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/09/2010 21:31:10    763010

lets look at this in reality.

LAST YEAR is Gone.

will people stop going on about how tipp should have won and ran them close last year etc.

tipp have under performed in every match this year. cork hammered them. they bet a poor galway side and a waterford side that would put up a big score if they were there on there own.

kilkenny have bet galway and cork with big scores and only played for about 20minutes in each game.

if tipp play like they have played so far THIS year, they will be beaten very easily.

kk are averaging something like 27 scores a game and conceding 17.

yes noel mcgrath had a great semi final but he was taken off against galway and didn turn up against cork.

team with the form going into the final are at the best advantage.

and please no come backs about how great tipp were last year and all that rubbish.

fatchops (None) - Posts: 127 - 01/09/2010 21:33:00    763011

I think Tipp have a chance, anyone can beat anyone on a given day, but it wouldn't surprise me at all if KK win this one handy. Tipp aren't playing as good as they were last year and although they've rediscovered a bit of form over the last couple of games they're still shipping a lot of scores and fade in and out of games. I'd be hoping that we get a contest as good as what we had last year but I just can't see it in Tipp this year.

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 02/09/2010 09:41:21    763098

Cody is cracking under the pressure, now Hogan is supposed to be fit?
Who do they think theyre codding?

There will be a new seamus Darby on sunday and he will wear a Tipp jersey. Kilkenny nerves will break with 10 mins to go.

Redfoot (Cork) - Posts: 388 - 02/09/2010 11:25:04    763173

Who do they think theyre codding?

There will be a new seamus Darby on sunday and he will wear a Tipp jersey. Kilkenny nerves will break with 10 mins to go.
Redfoot , 02/09/2010 at 11:25

does that surprise you?? its the usual Kilkenny fear of Tipperary some things will never change!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/09/2010 11:27:42    763178

fatchops

763011 lets look at this in reality.

LAST YEAR is Gone.

will people stop going on about how tipp should have won and ran them close last year etc.

tipp have under performed in every match this year. cork hammered them. they bet a poor galway side and a waterford side that would put up a big score if they were there on there own.

kilkenny have bet galway and cork with big scores and only played for about 20minutes in each game.

if tipp play like they have played so far THIS year, they will be beaten very easily.

kk are averaging something like 27 scores a game and conceding 17.

yes noel mcgrath had a great semi final but he was taken off against galway and didn turn up against cork.

team with the form going into the final are at the best advantage.

and please no come backs about how great tipp were last year and all that rubbish.

Tipp by at least 6 points at thjeir ease!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/09/2010 11:29:08    763181

i certainly believe if tipp are still with them with 5 minutes to go they can do it although they'd a lot to go right to get to that situation but it can be done

moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 02/09/2010 11:45:35    763208

a lot of people are saying how tipp have regressed a bit since last year but they're still winning games(apart from the cork game!) think tipp will give it an almighty effort and maybe that could be enough

moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 02/09/2010 11:54:03    763227

a lot of people are saying how tipp have regressed a bit since last year but they're still winning games(apart from the cork game!) think tipp will give it an almighty effort and maybe that could be enough
moddy91 , 02/09/2010 at 11:54

yeah I think Tipp are holding back all year Id say wel get a performance Sunday like the semi last year and I dont know if the cats will live with that!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/09/2010 12:53:27    763302

There is tak of James Ryall coming in at centre back. While I always admired him as a wing back, I think if he plays at centre back he could be a weakness exploited by Tipperary.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6628 - 02/09/2010 14:51:32    763476

Redfoot

Where did you get this from?

hurlingguru (Carlow) - Posts: 1863 - 02/09/2010 17:04:39    763654

To all Tipp and Kilkenny supporters,

As a loyal and true son of the rebel county, I'd like to genuinely express my regard for both of these brilliant hurling teams. You have both proven yourselves better than Cork, and one of you will now go on to cement your place in history.

As such, I truely hope and pray that somehow.............................both of you can lose:)

Begrudgingly yours

Culchie

PS This football novelty will soon ware off, and then, we'll be back. Rebels abu

Culchie (Cork) - Posts: 799 - 02/09/2010 17:21:46    763692

Culchie

thanks Culchie
spoken like a true genuine Cork man.
Tiobraid Arann Abu
7 points at their ease!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/09/2010 17:25:32    763702

On this date
There were two previous Finals between Tipperary and Kilkenny played, on September 5th. Tipperary won both, the 1937 decider in Killarney and the 1971 Final at Croke Park.

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/09/2010 17:39:29    763717

ya im sure cody is cracking. cause those past 11 years where he has become one of the most successful in GAA history has show us that cody cant handle pressure. oh wait.

cody has never named someone and not played them. more often then not his team play as selected. maybe the odd change in forwards. why would he start now. cody will name his team and baring any late injuries, thats who'll start.

anyway, you'd think the tipp lads would be happy. they have come into this final completly under the radar, all the press is about kk and their injuries.

fatchops (None) - Posts: 127 - 02/09/2010 20:31:09    763925