Kilkenny V Tipperary All Ireland SHC Final 2010

mikeoc and thurlesblouse are much the same,ask them a question and they dont want to know,thurlesblouse is a wum and a clown,to make fun of Tony Browne is beyond wumming,a man that thurlesblouse wouldnt be fit to carry a hurley for.Its time on this glorious evening to bring the dog for a walk and close down the clown

mooncat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 543 - 15/08/2010 20:02:07    746635

that hard training session Tipp did before the Cork game in Nemo park is really paying off now! oh oh!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 15/08/2010 20:04:57    746640

nonsense mooncat if your a child born in kk you have two realistic choices play hurling cause its the only game nutured and promoted in school or play nothing . and yoy obviously havent a great knowledge of cork gaa saying jbm only played football sucessfully teddy mac ring a bell ? the only man ever and i reckon will be the only man ever to win an AI in hurling and football in same year{1990} . what do you honestly think if cork and galway to lesser extent only promoted hurling to our kids in the same way kk do would happen im sorry but counties should gie thie youth a choice

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 15/08/2010 20:16:06    746649

pardon my grammer

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 15/08/2010 20:24:02    746652

im signing off now it should be another handy all ireland for tipp going on history and tradition between tipp and kilkenny ,tipp usually win the finals apart from the robbery last year. see ye all tomorrow tiobraid arann abu.

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 15/08/2010 20:31:47    746660

kk fans seem very sensitive, must be the pressure getting to them. without "king" henry and tommy maybe they feel the 5 in a row isn't such a certainty.

mikeoc (Kerry) - Posts: 567 - 15/08/2010 20:44:24    746671

liam mccarthy is coming home to where he was born in September. Hayes hotel Thurles!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 15/08/2010 20:47:59    746677

mooncat just to throw your jbm logic only sucessfull hurler to play fball out of the water if teddymac wasnt enough heres a few allstars IN BOTH CODES of course jbm ray cummins liam currans brian murphy . . HOW BOUT JACK LYNCH???

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 15/08/2010 20:49:03    746679

not often that I agree with Booboo but I agree with what he says on this but! Kilkenny never going to win a football match but you have to admire the guys that tog out for there countie someday maybe they could do a San Marino ???

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 15/08/2010 20:50:16    746683

kk fans seem very sensitive, must be the pressure getting to them. without "king" henry and tommy maybe they feel the 5 in a row isn't such a certainty.
mikeoc , 15/08/2010 at 20:44

mikeoc we want all those players on or wel have to listen to excuses for the next ten years like the excuses they gave to Limerick in 1973. Tipp want them all on or it could be another 1964 twas 14 or 15 points that day I can see it happening again oh oh!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 15/08/2010 20:54:01    746688

That was a good training session for Tipp yesterday fair play to Waterford I didnt see them coming that close to Tipp!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/08/2010 08:46:30    746755

Eoin Kelly and Noel McGrath and Lar Corbett will do the same thing to Kilkenny as they did to Waterford yesterday!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/08/2010 09:04:59    746767

Tipp are definitely the best of the rest but Kilkenny even with their injuries mounting should take Tipp without getting out of third gear. T

GreenGael (Meath) - Posts: 108 - 16/08/2010 10:12:48    746812

mooncat
County: Kilkenny

746635 mikeoc and thurlesblouse are much the same,ask them a question and they dont want to know,thurlesblouse is a wum and a clown,to make fun of Tony Browne is beyond wumming,a man that thurlesblouse wouldnt be fit to carry a hurley for.Its time on this glorious evening to bring the dog for a walk and close down the clown

Well said. Ultimately, he will be quitened on the 5th of September. Kilkenny might be missing a few players (I still think, and hope, that Henry will be playing) but they have so much confidence and class that they will still win by 5-6 points. The reason is, you are a class apart. Tipperary are very good but there are many doubts hanging over them. Some of the wides they hit yesterday were poor, they will be severely punished by Kilkenny if they are as profligate in front of the posts.

Tipps backs are very good but they will have to raise their game a notch or two to cope with Kilkenny. Can they do that? We will see. At midfield, I believe they may get the upperhand, possibly. Shane McGrath is outstanding but then again if he does get on top, KIlkenny have so many players to come in and quiten him, that it is frightening. The biggest doubts remain over their half forward line. No bad hurlers, and I suppose its a 20 man game nowadays, I just do not think that they are settled. On the other hand, Kilkenny's half back line, regardless of who is in it, will be outstanding.

Tipperary's full forward line has been very good and and will cause many problems for the Cats if they get the ball, but that is if they get the ball (enough ball that is).

I don't care who wins the final, and it is a bit of a cop out to back Kilkenny. ThurlesBLOUSE is very confident but he is unable to form a coherent argument that Tipp might win. As you said, anybody that would slag a great hurler, a legend, a genius, that is Tony Browne knows NOTHING about hurling and deserves to ignored.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 16/08/2010 10:15:12    746817

didn't think we could be back here after the cork defeat but credit to the tipp lads and sheedy for getting back here if they raise their intensity work rate and performances from 1-15 u never know we may have a chance although the kilkenny defence looks much stronger with hickey back sp it doesn't look too good so kilkenny will probably win

moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 16/08/2010 10:43:43    746835

Paddy Power are offering odds of 4/11 for Kilkenny and 9/4 for Tipperary. That seems about right. The minor betting doesnt give Clare a chance at all. Kilkenny are 1/10 and Clare are available at 6/1.

kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 16/08/2010 11:21:42    746872

didn't think we could be back here after the cork defeat but credit to the tipp lads and sheedy for getting back here if they raise their intensity work rate and performances from 1-15 u never know we may have a chance although the kilkenny defence looks much stronger with hickey back sp it doesn't look too good so kilkenny will probably win
moddy91 , 16/08/2010 at 10:43

didnt I

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/08/2010 11:24:27    746876

moddy91 , 16/08/2010 at 10:43

didnt I teel you that the game yesyerday would be a challenge match for Tipp moody91

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/08/2010 11:26:25    746880

Much as I'd like to see Tipp win to break the monopoly, KK by 9.

johnjoseph (Derry) - Posts: 158 - 16/08/2010 11:53:35    746914

It has all the signs of 1982 when Kerry missed the five in a row. Offaly also played well in 1981 final and despite some unpromising displays in 1982 made the final. Offaly were totally focused on Kerry in 1982 and I think the same could be said of Tipp this year. Tipp to beat Kilkenny by 2 points.

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1800 - 16/08/2010 13:17:12    747022