Anti -Tyrone Feeling

In reading through this form I see there is a lot of anti-Tyrone people on here. As a Tyrone man I would like to say you should not be taken in by a few wind up merchants who say they are Tyrone fans. Real Tyrone Fans do not come on here to bad mouth people or their counties because we remember when it was us that couldn't win a thing and what if felt like when people looked down on us. Now's a great time for Tyrone football but that gives no one the right to mouth off in the name of Tyrone. Don't disrespect the county by disrespecting other counties.

CoTyrone (Tyrone) - Posts: 261 - 14/06/2010 14:33:38    676764

Fair play to you Co. T.

Mourneman5stars (Down) - Posts: 102 - 14/06/2010 14:47:43    676784

fair play!
i've had huge respect for tyrone fans since the semi last year (hadn't been to any other cokr v tyrone matches before).
the tyrone fans were very gracious in defeat and wished us best of luck in the final!

rebelsrock (Cork) - Posts: 550 - 14/06/2010 15:28:05    676884

Any anti-Tyrone feeling is down to jealousy, pure and simple. People are jealous of Tyrone's success and therefore start criticising the players, management and fans. I feel sorry for them more than anything

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 14/06/2010 16:03:03    676934

Well said hopefully other posters will take note of this.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 16:05:29    676940

I was just thinking that Tyrone weren't getting any attention today after the weekend action in Leinster and Munster then thankfully this thread appeared ;-)

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 14/06/2010 16:17:37    676963

Most Tyrone supporters are sound, they just get on with following their own county & take the others as the games come.

Every county has a few 'muppets' who get off on this sad winding up & deriding other counties. Some Tyrone supporters on this forum just seem to be into this in a big way which gets their County a bad name.

Bit of a sad bunch I'm afraid!

blu (Down) - Posts: 1240 - 14/06/2010 16:43:01    677027

I have huge respect for every living thing!....We all have a right to live!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 14/06/2010 16:47:34    677037

i like tyrone - its a pity that a few WUMS ruin it in here. sure look at mayo we are hated in here because of 4 or 5 boyos

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11660 - 14/06/2010 17:29:07    677115

yew_tree

677115 i like tyrone - its a pity that a few WUMS ruin it in here. sure look at mayo we are hated in here because of 4 or 5 boyos

Good point but poeple should ignore these wums and they will go away,

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 17:35:07    677126

tyrone are overhiped like dublin and even if kerry ever beet tyrone, ye all will say that kerry only beet tyrone on while tyrone were on a down hill spirial, like when kerry beet armagh, people said it was cause armagh were finished

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 17:36:32    677130

Feel your pain Co. Tyrone. We have the same problem.

mod (Mayo) - Posts: 859 - 14/06/2010 17:38:56    677136

I cannot stand Tyrone. haha

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 14/06/2010 18:01:09    677180

lookback

677130 tyrone are overhiped like dublin and even if kerry ever beet tyrone, ye all will say that kerry only beet tyrone on while tyrone were on a down hill spirial, like when kerry beet armagh, people said it was cause armagh were finished
--------------------------
Its beat, lookback, the word is beat, jeez!!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 14/06/2010 18:04:46    677190

It's alright for Tyrone and mayo. We are hated full stop WUMs or no WUMs ha ha!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 14/06/2010 18:21:53    677219

Seems kerry have the same problem as tyrone and poor mayo .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 18:32:23    677227

14/06/2010 17:36:32
lookback

tyrone are overhiped like dublin and even if kerry ever beet tyrone, ye all will say that kerry only beet tyrone on while tyrone were on a down hill spirial, like when kerry beet armagh, people said it was cause armagh were finished

Thanks Lookback, reading this gave me a headache. Getting to the content, is a team over hyped when they actually win 3 All Ireland's in 5 years and there to be reckoned with at the business end of the season? I can see your point about Dublin as the big prize has consistently eluded them. The simple fact of the matter is that whether you like it or not Tyrone do seem to have had the upper hand against Kerry in the Championship. You can blame what ever you like but the facts are there for all to see.

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 14/06/2010 18:43:44    677246

One of the best things to happen to football in recent times is Tyrone becoming a superpower. I think most Kerry people , anyway, are very happy about this, and just because a sort of rivalry exists, dosen't mean that people are anti Tyrone.

Bigapple (Kerry) - Posts: 495 - 14/06/2010 18:47:22    677251

Would the same apply to the dislike tyrone posters display for kerry pomeroy?

yew tree, could you name these 4 or 5 mayo wums? I have repeatedly asked people to do this on here, maybe you can break the silence?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 14/06/2010 18:58:05    677268

Bigapple

677251 One of the best things to happen to football in recent times is Tyrone becoming a superpower. I think most Kerry people , anyway, are very happy about this, and just because a sort of rivalry exists, dosen't mean that people are anti Tyrone.

Our point is like the early post made by a kerry poster bout tyrone is letting down good kerry men , posters and every county has there fair share of wums .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 19:04:47    677284