Breffni39

Well Breff that's kind of my point...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/05/2010 12:04:05    639342

Jinxie

Oh well.... Jinxie to be honest I know a few Meath lads that I attend games with.

And I'm glad to know that you do not portray their views whatsoever. I have stated that Dublin have a s**m bag element... but I'm going to take a leaf out of your blinkered book, Correct me if I'm wrong but whats worse throwing bottles of coke, or throwing stones at Cavan fans?

But to argue with you would prove to be completely futile..I'll leave you with your ignorance... what age are you man... 15-16 yrs old maybe? Perhaps I'm wrong but you certainly sound like a child.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/05/2010 12:10:00    639346

dubupnorth

639325 Reality check folks. First of all , yeah the incident was potentially life threatening insofar as the driver may have lost control of the vehicle and caused a fatal accident. Secondly , who ever is responsible for this is a total s**mbag , don't disagree with that. Lastly , I don't think for one second that somewhere beneath the Hill of Tara , the newly formed Meath Ultra's were plotting an assault on the Dublin team bus on the way back from a challenge match in Cavan. This to me seems like a gang of s**mbags , like you find in every large town in Ireland out to cause bother and actually succeeded. I doubt any of them would be able to name a player on the Meath team. I know a lot of Meath people and whilst we may get down to a serious bit of banter when we play against each other , they're sound GAA men and unlike a lot of counties , gracious in victory and defeat.

Who gave you the right to come on here and spout sense ;)

Seriously though, doesn't a whole lot about us that this is currently most popular thread!!

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 06/05/2010 12:10:57    639350

Will ye all have a look at what trap posted last night.One of the stone throwers arrested was from Finglas and had not a clue who was on the bus.Dublin team just happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time and suffered at the hands of a bunch of thugs no matter what county they came from.Absolutetly nothing to do with GAA or Dublin- Meath rivalry.

Auldfella (Meath) - Posts: 472 - 06/05/2010 12:11:55    639352

They certainly are not, a bunch of over exuberant muppets, they are not an accurate reflection of Meath supporters in general, same as the idiots who join the genuine Dublin fans on Hill 16 and then proceed to throw bottles, as I remember happening at the Meath v Dublin Leinster game in 1997 when the juvenile clubs were sitting beside the Hill on the Cusack Stand.

jackhackett (Meath) - Posts: 773 - 06/05/2010 12:12:47    639354

639342 Breffni39

Well Breff that's kind of my point...

What that snuf contradicted himself?

Dubupnorth's post is a great post, snuff's is embarrassing and luckily the majority on here see through him at this stage. He's a great man for opportunistically sticking the boot into other counties anonymously on an internet forum, but of course his county and only his county is above reproach. Nothing negative ever has or ever will happen in Dublin GAA circles, its alway the big bad culchies. Its cringingly juvenile.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12291 - 06/05/2010 12:12:50    639355

Auldfella

It's sadly moved on from that... but listen I've made my point, there is a dodgy element creeping into both Meath and Dublin supporters

That's all I'm trying to say... then you have the likes of Nacca once again hiding behind his keyboard. Like the coward that he is...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/05/2010 12:17:42    639361

Auldfella, most sensible post yet Meath-Dublin rivalry and the GAA had nothing to do with the incident lets not glorify said youth/imbocile by making this out to be something it is not, perhaps time to park and raise the handbrake on this one folks, comparing the supposed faults of each others supporters is not justified by this incident.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3746 - 06/05/2010 12:19:16    639362

jackhackett

639354 They certainly are not, a bunch of over exuberant muppets, they are not an accurate reflection of Meath supporters in general, same as the idiots who join the genuine Dublin fans on Hill 16 and then proceed to throw bottles, as I remember happening at the Meath v Dublin Leinster game in 1997 when the juvenile clubs were sitting beside the Hill on the Cusack Stand.

Good man Jack... It's a shame that Jinxie doesnt see it like that...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/05/2010 12:20:52    639364

Breffni39

Snuff is his own man... please when posting could you direct it at him rather than addressing me in the hope that he'll read it.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/05/2010 12:25:52    639376

how on earth has this topic managed over 100 replys in one day? this has nothing to do with gaa fans the same as what happened to the cork supporters for wearing their tops in the costa del sol just after last years all ireland final, when they were attacked by a bunch of dubs .

millhouse (Meath) - Posts: 892 - 06/05/2010 12:27:51    639383

A coward Dimbo? All I have to say to that is pot, kettle and BLACK.

nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 06/05/2010 12:36:38    639401

Listen it comes down to this

Dublin are better than Meath in both codes. We may have a big bunch of s**m bag supporters at times but we still and always will have a much richer GAA tradition than Meath...

We dont have to put stars on our jersey to reassure ourselves that we used to be good.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/05/2010 12:40:06    639408

Jimbo

If you can mange to read any of my earlier posts on this you will see that I had been stating the same point as you.
All I done was compare incidents involving ye in the past when you decided to take this off topic.
You and dell must be comparing notes on this one. Im not condoning any unsporting behavour from any fans anywhere in the country, but when you come on dragging up seperate incidents, of course im going to match you with the same.
Unfortunatly then however, you resorted to make personal jibes towards me, which is stupid considering you dont know me at all.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 06/05/2010 12:46:07    639423

nacellabeaga
County: Offaly

639401 A coward Dimbo? All I have to say to that is pot, kettle and BLACK

I'n not the one hiding behind a keyboard... you feckin coward. Making comments that you know would get your nose broken in a flas if you said it in the real world.

How am I a coward... do you want to test out your theory?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/05/2010 12:47:00    639425

says a lot about both the hatred and the people of these counties

God7 (Down) - Posts: 354 - 06/05/2010 12:55:02    639447

Jinxie

I'm sorry Jinxie but if you see no harm in pulling down county colours in a disrespectul way and stamping on them... then well I'm afraid that what I stated about you is correct in my book. You see no harm in an act that could have resulted in a serious altercation given the right circumstances.

From the start you have pointed the finger.. I have accepted the fact that Dublin have s**m bag supporters.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/05/2010 12:56:30    639450

639376 Breffni39

Snuff is his own man... please when posting could you direct it at him rather than addressing me in the hope that he'll read it.

Emmm ok, but I don't understand what you're trying to say.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12291 - 06/05/2010 12:57:21    639452

Who would do that exactly? you? Pa ha ha ha ha ha don't make me laugh!!!

Your a s**t stirrer Dimbo, always giving a sly dig to counties outside the pale. To quote yourself there ain't a hope in hell you'd do that in the real world..

nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 06/05/2010 13:00:14    639459

Breffni39

Breff you dont quite see it then fair enough...but perhaps yourself and Snuff actaully had a lot in commom with either post,

Both sticking the boot in.....?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/05/2010 13:02:16    639462