Hospital is a great venue for games, the facilities for players are top class and there is a fairly good stand. If I'm not mistaken the All Ireland Masters hurling Final was played there a few years ago. The only issue is obviously the pitch with all the rain in the last week but in fairness at this stage of the year I doubt any field will be in great condition. saortheas (Limerick) - Posts: 47 - 03/11/2010 15:07:58 808759 Link 0 |
the only problem with the ground in hospital are the smells from the treatment plant behind the far goal, it can really stink if the wind is coming from that end! thelorax (Limerick) - Posts: 23 - 03/11/2010 18:53:53 809008 Link 0 |
Hopefully the pitch will be ok in hospital for sunday...could be a great leveller the weather not that hospital lack for hurling ability...be great athmosphere in hospital sunday...pity galbaly are playing the same day hurler32 (Limerick) - Posts: 870 - 03/11/2010 19:06:12 809024 Link 0 |
Best of luck to hospital, bit of heart goes a long way lads everyone wouldn have given them a chance a start of year... headquarters.. (Limerick) - Posts: 18 - 03/11/2010 19:41:23 809066 Link 0 |
thanks ladz.the team have shown great heart all year & wont be lacking it on sunday.we will need everything to go well to beat ballymartle & i think we have a great chance hitmanhart (Limerick) - Posts: 496 - 03/11/2010 21:58:14 809223 Link 0 |
When will they have decided on which pitch to use? Relegatedagain (Limerick) - Posts: 40 - 04/11/2010 10:12:05 809287 Link 0 |
munster council inspecting it at 10 on saturday morning brightspark (Limerick) - Posts: 25 - 04/11/2010 12:04:52 809361 Link 0 |
Best of luck to Hospital/Herbertstown on Sunday. It'll be a great boost if the game played in Hospital. Its a venue where the crowd are almost on the pitch so there would be a great atmosphere. Once in a lifetime chance to play a munster semi-final in your own field, especially since ye're underdogs in the game itself. Hope some of the hurling people in neighbouring parishes come out to support ye, a good run in the club championships for H/H, Kilmallock and Effin would surely benefit Limerick hurling. einstein (Limerick) - Posts: 47 - 04/11/2010 19:09:09 809794 Link 0 |
h/h will have great support on sunday especially if game goes ahead in hospital,what a pity the galbally game is clashing only a few miles away.best of luck and keep the limerick flag flying. hectork (Limerick) - Posts: 1049 - 04/11/2010 21:35:07 809955 Link 0 |
just heard that the hospital match will not go ahead in hospital. this is a massive blow to hospital! anyone have any idea where it will go now?? brightspark (Limerick) - Posts: 25 - 06/11/2010 11:55:18 810722 Link 0 |
match in ballyagran.a field we well used to & fair play to them for making their field available but not being in hospital is heartbreaking news for us.the pitch in great condition apart from a small patch in front of the stand which wud have been sorted today.the work that the local people have put in this week to get everything ready was unreal & for an ex county board chairman to rule that the pitch unplayable in ten seconds this morning stinks.H/H have been kicked in the teeth & the cheek of even being asked to play in fermoy or mallow is a disgrace.we will never get a chance like this again but this decision will galvanise the team for tomorrow.all week there was trojan work being put in with lads takin days off work even.i am devastated as are all the club but hopefully we can do the business tomorrow which is the important thing.we have had so many clubs from inside & outside the county wishing us well & it means an awful lot.hope we can represent limerick very well tomorrow.best of luck to our neighbours galbally in bruff 2moro & monaleen in kerry.keep the limerick flag flying. hitmanhart (Limerick) - Posts: 496 - 06/11/2010 13:00:46 810750 Link 0 |
Well as the rumours are rife about the venue for H/H vs Ballymartle, I got word from a man in the know that if H/H had surface like croke park the game still would not have gone ahead their.... The Munster Council are a disgrace the pitch failed due to 5% of the field being as discribed as discoloured, now it is the month of November and in many counties rivers have burst their banks. Well now as long as H/H win thats all that matters and I hope they do now .... qwerty1234 (Limerick) - Posts: 44 - 06/11/2010 13:11:39 810752 Link 0 |
congrats to ballymartle on beating H/H yesterday.they are a very good team & no excuses from us on the day.they fully deserved their win & i think they will take some stopping.look like all ireland champions elect to me.we have had a great year & looking forward to playing senior hurling next year.ballyagran pitch was in very good condition for the match but having been in our own field yesterday morning it was in the same condition.the hurt of having the match taken away from hospital will hurt for a very long time.cant understand why hitmanhart (Limerick) - Posts: 496 - 08/11/2010 15:52:01 812058 Link 0 |