ok slayer, whats the story with the harsh views on H/H, they a decent side. You are prob from south limerick and are just and old begruger or else west Limerick, Newcastlewest more than likely- most of them should be on the side of the west Limerick roads with a slashers, cause thats all they suited for back their from my viewing of the game the last nite.. qwerty1234 (Limerick) - Posts: 44 - 17/08/2010 17:58:11 748554 Link 0 |
Wasnt at the hospital/ NCW game but what iv heard about NCW isnt a suprise. Any time I have seen them over the last few years they have been very indisciplined and resort to "dirty" tactics, Particularly at u21 and minor level, and its now begining to crawl into their intermidate team by the looks of things. utilityplayer (Limerick) - Posts: 61 - 17/08/2010 19:15:34 748679 Link 0 |
andy garvey was a serious hurler for club & county.his last game was when we lost to fr oneills of cork in the munster junior semi final in november 2005.vincemcmahon wat kinda statement was that to make bout him.you dont like H/H or the legend of a hurler he was i gather with stupid comments like that.back to the main topic.ballybrown still red hot favouites for the county but any of the 4 teams would be worthy champions.its our 1st semifinal since we won it in 2000 so we looking forward to it. hitmanhart (Limerick) - Posts: 496 - 17/08/2010 21:01:50 748793 Link 0 |
utilityplayer angrybeaver (Limerick) - Posts: 139 - 17/08/2010 21:54:58 748887 Link 0 |
To clarify. H/H's return to the business end of competitive championship hurling in my opinion warranted a tribute to a true hero of the club and the county. As hitmanhart has mentioned he was to the forefront of the club's most recent adult success and this is where my comment stemmed from. If it has caused offence then I apologise but it was never intended as such. Hopefully this clarifies the issue. vincemcmahon (Limerick) - Posts: 8 - 17/08/2010 21:59:31 748907 Link 0 |
No harm done vincemcmahon. Wouldn't it be great to see the likes of garvey and jimmy carroll take the field again. saortheas (Limerick) - Posts: 47 - 18/08/2010 10:15:32 749008 Link 0 |
I think Alan O'Connor will have a field day against HH. Rale full back is a weakness and was exploited by a 40% fit J Kelly from NCW. O'Connor is the top forward in the division and may destroy HH on his own. WestOutcast (Limerick) - Posts: 262 - 18/08/2010 11:00:32 749060 Link 0 |
Newcastlewest thought they could 'timber' a very young H/H team off the field,and nearly succeeded.But thankfully failed. Damian Reale,disgracefully targeted, and hit with a right dirty belt with him having to leave the pitch for 15/20 mins.( ball contested between reale and his man= fair enough. 3rd man pulling 2/3 feet from ball on reales head). Brendan O'Donoghue who starred in the u-21 final only 2 weeks previously, again taken out with another dirty stroke ( O'Donoghue pulling on a rolling ground ball = good traditional hurling, NW man pulling knee high), O'Donoghue limped around afterwards and had to leave the game 5 mins into 2nd half. Not to mention what they tried to do to donie reale for the entire 72 mins. But Donie is iron,and a class act. 11 points = enough said (yes a fair share of frees,many he won himself. but its hard to score from play against a side who seem to have watched too much "Spartacus").As for damian breaking a hurley in the handbags row,didnt see it but he didnt break enough of them. also stephen kelly was 3rd man into row = automatic red card. and i havent come to the 2 reds issued yet. as far yere man attempting to hook mark deegan (laughable). last time i checked a hook was a raising action or so of the hurley, not a forward chop down motion across the head. well done to the refs umpire on spotting this and duly calling his attention to it. Series 2 of "Spartacus" coming to your screens soon in NW. OCF ABU (None) - Posts: 55 - 18/08/2010 11:50:54 749119 Link 0 |
11 pts from reale, where was he playing? he cud cause trouble for bb.. i think athlacca have too much for glenroe as do bb for hh and it will be what everyone predicted in a bb v athlacca final! plainandsimple (Limerick) - Posts: 97 - 18/08/2010 12:13:37 749159 Link 0 |
he nearly beat bb on his own last yr. think it was 1-9 or something like that he got. serious player OCF ABU (None) - Posts: 55 - 18/08/2010 12:19:59 749175 Link 0 |
must say i agree with the posts that ncw are heavy handed....my club played them in the group stages and they definitely target certain players for 'preferential' treatment....also we played them in minor championship last year and some of their youngfellas must believe that a hurley is for hitting the opposition, not the sliothar! at one point the ref almost got a wallop! memory73 (Limerick) - Posts: 93 - 18/08/2010 14:02:15 749340 Link 0 |
apology accepted vincemcmahon.pity andy wasnt 10 yrs younger. i dont know wat match you were at angrybeaver but ncw didnt come to hurl & fully deserved wat they got.we have ladz at the moment sore all over & in pain after the bruising match.scandulous belts all over the field.i dont think any team in the county would have beaten ncw by much with the tactics they employed & we got the win which is all that counts.by the way our full back is as solid as a rock & has never given anything less than 110% every time he has worn the club jersey.without doubt the greatest clubman we have ever had & H/H have had some good ones hitmanhart (Limerick) - Posts: 496 - 18/08/2010 17:43:56 749707 Link 0 |
don,t think anyone shud be surprised by the actions of ncw.maybe if they concentrated on hurlng in future they mite go somwhere.h/h will be difficult opponents for most teams and have many decent hurlers. hectork (Limerick) - Posts: 1049 - 18/08/2010 19:16:57 749839 Link 0 |
123fedup (Limerick) - Posts: 225 - 18/08/2010 20:06:47 749894 Link 0 |
i think glenroe are more likely to upset athlacca than hh will upset bb memory73 (Limerick) - Posts: 93 - 19/08/2010 08:28:22 750088 Link 0 |
Hold on lads, what's with the anti NCW! WestOutcast (Limerick) - Posts: 262 - 19/08/2010 10:25:52 750173 Link 0 |
westoutcast, hitting a person once is considered a accident however d reale was split open in the first have and had to be stitched by the NCW doctor and when he came back in the second half he was opened again and ended up losing a front tooth, thats is not a case of fair play it was a case of the NCW lads losing control of the match and resorting to dirty tactics. sammy27 (Limerick) - Posts: 45 - 19/08/2010 10:49:23 750203 Link 0 |
Kildimo fielded what i think was an illegal player in the match v glenroe 123fedup (Limerick) - Posts: 225 - 19/08/2010 11:15:59 750244 Link 0 |
ncw were always a dirty team even at underage level . hurlinganalyst (Limerick) - Posts: 243 - 19/08/2010 11:32:30 750256 Link 0 |
Anybody who is off the view Newcastlewest are good for the game of hurling they are so wrong.. They have a lack of discpline, not to mention very few hurlers ok they had 15 on the field the last day, oh wait 13 by the end, but only 2 to 3 can actual hurl. The rest more interested in their man and how they will try to intimidate him....To be honest H/H will be up again it against BB, but at least we will have a game of HURLING not like what we saw last weekend. Everybody has a similiar view about this team from west Limerick, and evrybody cant be wrong. They are out now and let them stick to the big ball, not that they much good at that either. qwerty1234 (Limerick) - Posts: 44 - 19/08/2010 11:59:41 750285 Link 0 |