Hogan Stand beginner.

I'm sorry Liamo I didn't mean to step out of line i should know better at this stage.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/03/2010 12:32:53    592388

40 replies later hanley, I dare say that you have plenty of advice to chew over from that lot, welcome to Hoganstand!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 19/03/2010 13:13:36    592449

Dont ever post saying anything negative about Celtic FC! Its liable to get you lassoed!

ha ha amen to that

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4678 - 19/03/2010 13:45:10    592483

Jaysus Hag your in a mood today.........
Cheltenham not playing ball?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 19/03/2010 13:53:06    592492

"Liamwalkinstown

592150 I'm the king of HS Hanley. Stick with me and you will be ok........!

Snuff, Rua, Thomas Clarke, Navynblue, Breff, Lockjaw, Jimbo, whiterbananas, Corkcelt and Cavan Slasher are top tier hero's also.
Slayer is the intelligence of the site. He knows all. He is also one of the good guys.
Avoid Mayo posters. Not all, some are well meaning. But many will shake your hand and stab you at the same time. Wicked to the core!
Orlaith and Royal Girl are the maidens. But dont get too close. For they are too young. Unless you have not yet begun to shave? Miketyson posts here. He is ok!
Ignore 32_4_1 for so many reasons! (and meathbhoy and millhouse, they are all VERY similar!)
Dont ever post saying anything negative about Celtic FC! Its liable to get you lassoed!
Dont upset Dr Shepard. He is a white witch.
Kerry is very underrepresented on here. But beware, many so called "Kerry" men, are in fact, yep, you guessed it..Mayo men!
The real Kerry men tend to appear here post July. Kilkenny is another strangely under represented county on HS. They are all out hurling.
Ulster has huge representation here. 99% of which is positive, Some great nordie posters. Its ok to call them Nordies. Its an affectionate term! Brendtheredhand, Goodfella, Blu, Patrique, Ulsterman and many many more.
Paddyogall will at some stage annoy you. Give him a chance, he is just misunderstood.
Delboy is a self made legend. Good or bad is a matter of opinion on here,
Ralf is the running joke. Squid and Myself have history, but the ice has begun to thaw! Watch for him. He is very hot and cold!
Meath is a hotbed. The county with most posters. Loyal is the king of Tara on here. He is a decent fella, and a legend of HS. But he can be an awful man sometimes. Keep him warm and you will be ok.
Nocky and Colin are the local yellabellies. Good lads.

Welcome to HS hanley, speak your mind, dont be silenced. You will enjoy your time here.

Oh and Hanley......Keep an eye open at all times....Ulsterman is watching you!"

i cant speak for millhouse or meath_bhoy, but i have absolutely nothing to do with any other poster on this forum. which the administator could confirm if he wanted, but which i doubt he will

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4211 - 19/03/2010 13:59:53    592497

Also hanley as you could see from Liamo post there's a degree of eletism on HS "are top tier hero's" to be honest that what annoyed me about your post.... but much of the time the way your judged in HS is by the number of years you've been on it number of posts or where you are from which annoys me about HS.

example of this was in a hurling debate someone used "what would you know your from sligo" I can remember if the sligo lads post was relevant but such an arguement shouldn't be used.

Also although not used as much anymore putting FACT! at the end of a post validates your arguement no matter how outlandish it is.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/03/2010 14:15:33    592513

One piece of advice is all you need.

1. Beware the Nordie!

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 19/03/2010 14:25:55    592521

For the love of God Hag will you take your head out of your ****!!! I was being tongue in cheek, and I'd say you're the only one who didn't see it! Proclaiming myself "King" and saying there is a Top Tier….it was all tongue in cheek……have a drink will you! Bloody Hell!! And 32_4-1....I could care less!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 19/03/2010 14:30:13    592532

Juan would advise not to upset the apple tart.

JuanVeron (Westmeath) - Posts: 1866 - 19/03/2010 14:33:38    592539

neither could i. but your the one who started it

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4211 - 19/03/2010 14:36:06    592541

if all else fails, get plasterd drunk and write from the heart.... you'l always be remembered then. like my namesake Jim.

m'lord Liam, is there anything i can get for you? maybe me and hag can dance in the corner like a pair of jesters??

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 19/03/2010 14:42:08    592548

RhodeJim, if you truly love your king...challenge Hag to a duel....and you better feckin win!!! Off with his head

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 19/03/2010 14:58:58    592566

I'd prefer a dual an not a drinkin competion i could win a dual..... UP THE VILLAGE....

Deny it if you want Liam but there is a post count clique here and i would say that would be very intimidating for a lot of new posters.... watch your back Liam I'm planning a coup.

The king is dead long live the king!!!

(But really i always saw you more as queen of HS)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/03/2010 15:08:49    592580

Liamwalkinstown

592566 RhodeJim, if you truly love your king...challenge Hag to a duel....and you better feckin win!!! Off with his head
19/03/2010 15:08:49
HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

592580 I'd prefer a dual an not a drinkin competion i could win a dual..... UP THE VILLAGE....

Deny it if you want Liam but there is a post count clique here and i would say that would be very intimidating for a lot of new posters.... watch your back Liam I'm planning a coup.

The king is dead long live the king!!!

(But really i always saw you more as queen of HS)

Ur all sparrow farts compared to jimbo! ;) Hags just miffed to be left off your list Liam... pathetic really ;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/03/2010 15:13:16    592586

Show me anywhere i have used my post count to "intimidate" anyone........
i have a very very low post count so how could i
there are lads in here with 5,6,7,anbd a few on 10,000
i am on a lowly 2500 or something

How in the name of God could I be in a Post Count Mafia Hag???

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 19/03/2010 15:18:34    592599

Hanley2
County: Longford

591709 Any tips for a beginner who is starting out as a poster on the hogan stand. I've been reading the forums lately but finally i've made the step to posting.

Just stay out of my way and you'll be fine!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/03/2010 15:19:34    592601

right hag, lets do it. ill follow you into battle. The Bourgeoisie will rise. we'll take the pale first, so we'll have to start in rochfortbridge.
but im with ya man

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 19/03/2010 15:20:43    592603

Well claiming your kingship and and also the HS government will show the cliques, maybe I'm jealouse that I'm left out I'm like the lone ranger but might sign jim up as tonto.

Here's the plan jim he works in Limerick and i'm down here so i'll tail him back to walkinstown when he gets near "da village" you'll come out take him on the beer for 3 days and that will be the last heard of him..... simple but effective plan I think!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/03/2010 15:37:22    592624

Hag, If i go over to you!!
Spud eating, Bog trekking, Enfer wearing, TK Red Lemonade loving, Old Spice smelling,wrangler wearing, Radio Slievnamon Listening, tractor driving, red faced yoke!!!
Rhodejim........your treason has been noted!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 19/03/2010 15:45:20    592634

Well if you don't like my sort why did you more to culchie land.... back up to walkinstown with you and stop stealing our jobs and our women, your pollution our gene pool with your joy riding, drug taking, batter burger eating, glue sniffing, shellsuit wearing, boys in blue singing, freckled kid looking, fair city watching, car burning, pony riding, late match going antics!!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/03/2010 16:00:40    592659