Over-rated things

Dell you said how many derry players have mulligans medals? none, because they either have their own medals

weered92 (Derry) - Posts: 296 - 10/03/2010 21:46:15    584863

584569 rafa benitez
xabi alonso
liverpool in general!
pele
barcelona
italian football
andrei arshavin
michael carrick
tom huddlestone
kalou
john terry
celtic
ciaran whelan
stephen cluxton
bernard dunne
ricky hatton
rugby
will ferrell films
colin farrell
george clooney
beyonce
amanda brunker
glenda gilson
romcoms
lost
the hurt locker
mcdonalds
sun holidays
being a guard
social networks
nightclubs
drinking

Good ones there Master!! Although I like George Clooney, in a non homosexual manner.

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 11/03/2010 09:28:36    584929

ye thats right master. united are unbeatable. they are the be all and end all. but when barca win everything thats possible, even thrashing your beloved united and setting a new record for goals scored in 1 chmpions league season they are over rated. and you have the nerve to call be biast. laughable

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4211 - 11/03/2010 10:22:16    584981

miketyson
County: Limerick

584491 Lady Gaga
Steven Gerrard
Volkswagen
Women
vodka
Meanies
peanut butter
Steven Jones
Jonny Sexton
Rory McIlroy
Rafael Nadal
Kings of Leon
Ruby Walsh
Kobe
Tommy walsh st. kilda
Messi
Luis Nani
Andriy Arshavin
College
Sandwich's
sky sports fantasy football

------------------
you could not be more wrong. messi over-rated.and worse, you call two of the best out halves playing in the 6 nations over rated. both are better than ROG

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 11/03/2010 10:24:56    584988

The Godfather
Trendy mobile phones
Facebook
Fake tan

irlande (Fermanagh) - Posts: 535 - 11/03/2010 10:35:13    584998

High heels are over rated, im talking about the ones who are impossible to walk in!
Not every heel is comfortable that you can stand and walk in for 8-10 hours without having bruises and blisters.
How often do you see girls coming out of nightclubs with heels in hand?
I wear high heels but sometimes the pain just aint worth it in 6, 7 inch heels.
Yes they look nice but any girl will tell you every heel is different and they are not all comfy.
As regards to Topshop... it used to be great, about 5 years ago but now its rubbish.
Nothing nice in it at all, and i know plenty of girls saying that. Its all Kate Moss rubbish.

rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 11/03/2010 10:47:23    585009

ruanua

584498 Which of Monaghans beaches are over - rated ?

I live in Clontarf.

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 11/03/2010 10:53:06    585018

Food
Money
Wine
Bob Dylan
Rolling Stones
Mumford & Sons
Javier Mascherano
An increasing number of Brazilian ex-youth team stars: Lucas, Anderson, Jo, Denilson
Most English footballers exc Rooney, Lampard, Ashley Cole, Joe Cole, Kevin Davies, Ashley Young and a handful of other ones who are curiously under-rated
La Liga
Bowling
Irish Models (exc Georgia Salpa)
Cheryl Cole
Blondes
Kerry footballers (just a little mind)
Hurling (It's fantastic but spare us the insistence that its the best thing ever)
Freetakers in Hurling and Football as overall players
Barcelona defenders
The city of Barcelona
Films starring/directed by Clint Eastwood, Russell Crowe, Denzel Washington, Kevin Spacey
Trendy pubs/old-fashioned pubs depending on your perspective, its the company that matters.
Going Out
Golf
Galway City
Consultants in work
Hot Weather
99% of DJs (not the radio kind, but ones that release mix albums etc)
Email jokes that say "This is hilarious, scroll down, wait for it, wait for it...)
English Back-Row Forwards
Italian Scrums
Lists
Standards
Me
You

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 11/03/2010 11:00:46    585027

Shocking stuff Royal Girl ;)

Mikeynora (Limerick) - Posts: 888 - 11/03/2010 11:11:32    585038

Agree with whoever said hen parties. Often times I hear lads going on about different nights out and how great they'll be cos there'll be loads of hen parties. Alright if your idea of good craic is a gaggle of dolls in ridiculous costumes, screeching and roaring and generally making tits of themselves but count me out.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10366 - 11/03/2010 11:12:43    585040

i said hen parties... and i a girl.
I do enjoy them at times but they are over rated. They can be a bit of craic, but also can be a pain in the neck. And some guys think because your on a hen party you dont mind them sticking their hands, or mouths where ever you want! Trust me when you see a hen party in a pub, not every hen would want to be there, dressed in what every costume but you do it because you dont want the aggro.

rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 11/03/2010 11:24:56    585057

Rugby too. I know I'll get slated for this but it's just my opinion. Don't get me wrong, I like watching Ireland's games but I've never played it, I don't fully understand the rules and I have to say I'm a a bit dubious of the skills of any sport where booting the ball out over the side line in a certain way is applauded.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10366 - 11/03/2010 11:26:02    585058

Dellboypolecat

weered92
County: Derry

I dont think you understand, why would any of the derry players have mulligans medals? surely he woudnt give them out to anyone else
you really are an idiot

Your some boy calling me one glass houses ans all that as you do not know what i meant was no derry players have the medals that mulligan has . And you call me a idiot .

Are you being serious Dellboy? Its clear wee red was being sarcastic!!If I'm not mistaken he is only 18 and is already joining the hoards of others on this forum outsmarting you.

Fr.Ted.Crilly (Derry) - Posts: 449 - 11/03/2010 11:28:04    585063

St Patricks day
New Years Eve
All things Scottish
Staycations
Killarney
Fusion food
Baileys
Magners and ice
Kings of leon
Nelson Mandela
Iris Robinson (I have this on good authority!)
Hybrid cars
Celebrity
Catholicism
Mossad
Barack Obama
Any senor Speilbergo movie
Lost
Simon Cowell
The Olympic games

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 11/03/2010 11:43:28    585087

well put crilly. its not that difficult but it does get quite annoying to see every thread break out into a slagging match between him and someone. its like he needs all the attention, maybe he should just have his own thread and people can come to him instead of him ruining every thread.

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 11/03/2010 11:47:18    585092

Del, i have no problem with you mate, but the lads are right........
Does EVERY thread have to revolve around you?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 11/03/2010 11:59:54    585103

32_4_1

584472 roger federer
michael schumacher
man united
c.ronaldo
the "craic" in ireland. i've yet to witness it
kilkenny hurlers
dublin nightlife, meaths nightlife is even worse
jenson button and lewis hamilton
ice-cream
pizza

Very unpatriotic of you 34_2_1! This is a disgracefull comment directed towards your country

Lebowski (Meath) - Posts: 363 - 11/03/2010 12:09:11    585116

brendtheredhand

Any senor Speilbergo movie

LOL, brilliant!!

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 11/03/2010 12:11:41    585121

Royal_Girl2k9

584829 How can anyone say high heels and topshop are over rated...?

Other over rated things:
Fellas

Sound...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3694 - 11/03/2010 12:47:11    585171

Man Utd.
Wayne Rooney
Paul Scholes
Referees
Bouncers
Vodka and Coke
Living in Meath