Monaghan match's not been shown on RTE

Lads, that joke is fairly cliched at this stage.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12291 - 17/02/2010 11:00:23    563905

its very sad to see all, the leinster ppl scared of the monaghan team just because they don't play the game as a contact sport anymore!

governor (Monaghan) - Posts: 39 - 17/02/2010 11:21:41    563933

I think they show Monaghan on Monday evenings on Against The Head

Yop (Wexford) - Posts: 362 - 17/02/2010 11:22:40    563934

squidword
County: Louth

563594 OLLIE,

Do you know that area anyway well?

Squid

not really squid.its westerns country i think.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 17/02/2010 12:26:50    564039

I say fair play to RTE for not subjecting us to the utter voilent nature of monaghan as a whole, players and fans alike.

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 17/02/2010 12:29:54    564050

ConnollyDub

I say fair play to RTE for not subjecting us to the utter voilent nature of monaghan as a whole, players and fans alike.
------------------------------------------------------
says a fan of Dublin...

governor (Monaghan) - Posts: 39 - 17/02/2010 13:29:53    564164

For a team that dont do football and are the dirtiest team in the country,how the hell did we get to division 1,ill tell you how,we drew with meath,lost to kildare and hammered the rest including cork, put the highest score up in the league and are top scores in this years league already, the wins will come soon.Id say,wexford,kildare,longford would rather be were we are at the minute than were there stuck right now, GOING NOWHERE!!muineachain abu.

hardcore (Monaghan) - Posts: 1366 - 17/02/2010 13:40:06    564189

governor
County: Monaghan

563933 its very sad to see all, the leinster ppl scared of the monaghan team just because they don't play the game as a contact sport anymore!

We play physical football like all other counties. However Monaghan play dirty "football". There is a difference between physical and dirty.

JPM1981 (Kildare) - Posts: 825 - 17/02/2010 14:18:04    564277

JPM1981
http://www.hoganstand.com/Monaghan/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=123824
theres your dirty football is it?

governor (Monaghan) - Posts: 39 - 17/02/2010 14:42:27    564327

OLLIE

I've heard that myself OLLIE that it plays home for a few cowboys alright :)

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 17/02/2010 14:43:12    564328

squidword

564328 OLLIE

I've heard that myself OLLIE that it plays home for a few cowboys alright :)

Squid

ur some boyo squid.ha ha.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 17/02/2010 17:17:28    564612

Very bitter hardcore, very bitter indeed. To insult the second most successful county in the game and slag off our famous supporters (2K at Parnell Park for a league match and all of that). To call Parnell Park a hole. To deny that the gate receipts from Dublin matches are not contributing to ground rebuilding projects. Really I just don't know what to say. That's just pure hatred!!

I'm sure that you will be there in person on Mar 13th to witness Dublin's 2,000 crowd in full voice. If you perform like you did upon your last visit to the capital - not a single point from play in 70 minutes - then we won't be too concerned. However, I predicted defeats for this Dublin B team in the last two matches so who knows what may happen. I still think that we are punching above our weight at this stage but who knows. I will however predict a Monaghan win here as this Dublin team is very lightweight but we will be a different prospect come the real competition. As you know though no Sams are handed out in March so despite all of your underage success it really doesn't add up to squat unless you can reproduce this at senior level!! Up the taxpayers!!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4737 - 17/02/2010 17:20:57    564620

Not bitter at all joxer just telling the truth,Gate receipts from dublin matches does NOT go to rebulding gaa grounds for other countys,you do know that every countys supporters have to pay in to matches too.Our last battle with yous was in 2008 in parnell park,we did score from play at the start of the second half after that every time we got near your goal we were fouled hence two dublin players been sent off and with paul finlay takin free"s your gonna be in trouble.ill be at the game i just hope some of the dublin fans have a bit more manners this time some of the stuff that was said that day was unreal a map of ireland would come in handy to a lot of them!

hardcore (Monaghan) - Posts: 1366 - 17/02/2010 19:27:55    564816

ladie ladies calm down calm down....let both teams do the talking on the pitch....and stop the petty jibes on BOTH side...now hug and make up :)

Dubsfan08 (Dublin) - Posts: 619 - 17/02/2010 19:48:06    564842

A lot of counties haven't got coverge yet either lads, theres been two rounds of the league. Relax its not bias or a conspiracy against Monaghan.

In saying that I would've loved to have seen highlights of the Monaghan Cork game. Sounds like a cracker.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13792 - 17/02/2010 20:29:26    564925

Hope tom freeman wont be getting any headbuts this team!

Lofty (Monaghan) - Posts: 727 - 17/02/2010 20:46:33    564957

Louth and DCU play in the O'Byrne cup final this Sunday. Me thinks it's live on TG4.

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 17/02/2010 20:46:39    564958

I dont know why RTE would not show Monaghan playing as they have no problem showing plenty of other crap so that cant be the deciding factor.

lochgarmanabu (Wexford) - Posts: 1022 - 18/02/2010 20:50:16    566237

Have many of the people here slagging us ever actually been to a Monaghan match recently?? The fact that you all seem so pre-occupied with us shows you how far we have come from been 26th or 27th in the country to being well inside the top 10. You are all basing this biased view on one match against Derry and last time I checked Derry were no angels either. Although according to Joe Brolly they are sure '' Fergal Doherty is a great gael, he built the roof on the clubhouse in blah blah blah''.

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 19/02/2010 09:54:57    566439

I tend to agree with ye Adler. Im sure a lot a lads on here havent been to a Monaghan game. I personally always found them to be a tough , competitive county with a lot of talented players. You dont run a good Cork side to the seat of their pants if your not a good outfit. Some people just feel they need a scapegoat.

gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 19/02/2010 10:21:44    566466