anyone with any suggestions of players for the panel????maybe afew new faces?/ Deepheatforpain (Meath) - Posts: 76 - 12/01/2010 12:37:46 530751 Link 0 |
From my area i would Suggest Ciaran Lynch JB o Reilly St Michaels, Sean Mulligan, Michael Shankey and Stephen Kiernan from Kilmainhamwood, Mickey Newman from Kilmainham, Paddy Gilsnean from Oldcastle, Benji Smith Ballinlough. paudi (Meath) - Posts: 681 - 12/01/2010 14:24:23 530883 Link 0 |
any one any idea who jodys selectors are????? swansong (Meath) - Posts: 94 - 12/01/2010 15:46:52 530978 Link 0 |
how about dunsany. thwy can't be in the semi or final of a champ every year without a player or two. no doubt with jodi in charge it'll be a north meath selection, inc players who dunsany beat every year. thake rathkenny and oldcastle out of the north and there isn't one good team up there. and before drumbaragh are mentioned AGAIN. they are not a great team. they managed to get out of there group for the second time in about ten years this year. they have not contested a final so stop with that nepotistical argument. last years junior team hardly had an oldcastle player on it, yet they were the strongest club who qualify for this team, by a mile. its just another case of club reps padding the junior team with good ould club men, instead of the best players. rant over: ) e.nigma (Meath) - Posts: 14 - 12/01/2010 16:26:43 531045 Link 0 |
Tadgh Boyle, Terry Skelly, Jamie Myles. bennyblanco (Meath) - Posts: 579 - 12/01/2010 16:30:45 531057 Link 0 |
bennyblanco Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 12/01/2010 16:56:08 531103 Link 0 |
who is tadhg boyle n who does he play for? Finnerty n Johnny Ginnity From Castletown aswell are worth a shout paudi (Meath) - Posts: 681 - 12/01/2010 17:08:38 531126 Link 0 |
yeah i'd be a big fan of Terry Skelly's hard as nails,mc gee from carnaross,codd from cortown,is there any lads from kells worth a look at?? i hope to see afew from oldcastle on the panel there attitude and discipline was impressive this year,there probly be afew from ballinlough with the jodi link/?? Deepheatforpain (Meath) - Posts: 76 - 12/01/2010 17:13:41 531139 Link 0 |
E.nigma maybe what you said just shows that oldcastle are a good all-round,hardworking team with not too many stand-out players.maybe they just play well together as a team.sure havnt senchalstown won 2 out of the last 3 seniors,but in the past few years i think that joe sheridan has been the only regular starter with meath.what im saying is,just because club teams are very strong or have just won a championship shouldnt guarantee them lots of county players.sure there could be 15 better players on 15 separate poor club teams. lyoto.machida (Meath) - Posts: 343 - 12/01/2010 17:16:49 531149 Link 0 |
paudi Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 12/01/2010 17:19:42 531153 Link 0 |
Oldcastle footballers will be more interested in playing for their club come Meath Junior team time. getonyourboots (Meath) - Posts: 34 - 12/01/2010 17:38:00 531183 Link 0 |
Did u mean corner forward for kells??? only lads i can tink of is Barrett or Hanlon,Rothwell for Ballinlough seem to of registered alot of scores last year, i was very impressed with the young Grall lad playing corner back for oldcasle he mite be destined for further meath teams,keirnan for Kwood aswell. Deepheatforpain (Meath) - Posts: 76 - 12/01/2010 17:38:58 531189 Link 0 |
e.nigma how many chances do dunsany need to win the junior? if they were any good they'd have won it by now Dickie (Meath) - Posts: 108 - 12/01/2010 21:13:24 531519 Link 0 |
Dunsany have at least 3 players good enough for the meath junior team. Maybe more Meath2010 (Meath) - Posts: 108 - 13/01/2010 12:44:36 531779 Link 0 |
Hes the castletown centre forward. Ah now ginnity is a very good keeper. I think its beano u are taking about, Dont tink he is good enuf for it. Also codd is too old at this stage! paudi (Meath) - Posts: 681 - 13/01/2010 12:52:32 531785 Link 0 |
was at the junior final,dunsany have brennan full forward would be worth a look and clynch mid field although he prefers hurling so mightnt want to bother with the juniors,he was on the panel two years ago and dropped himself off it!!longwood have maguire,cullinane as cert's and ennis and leonard capable of being on the panel,rathoat have o brien and ger mcCullagh thats it,kilmainham have barry lynch if fit and micky newmans a cert,drumbaragh have a young william carry good enough but thats it there way to small and light for meath junior football never mind inter-county junior football,john curry and d carroll from ballinabracky,m doran from kildalky and skelly from drumcondrath makes up most of the junior teams contingent that will make the panel.... in intermediate football oldcastle have terry farrelly,eoin gilsenan maybe and a corner forward i cant remember his name....kilmanhamwood have kiernan and smith at full back and thats it!!brian o reilly maybe from nobber along with philip McEntee,john L mcgee and p nugent from carnaross,g farrelly from castletown,c lynch and daithi regan from st micheals if daithi wanted to play,d barrett maybe and ollie lewis from na fianna,donoghue's from moynalvy possibly on it too. My team would be John Curry Ballinabracky Paddy nugent Carnaross S smith kilmainhamwood Brian o reilly Nobber Philip Mcentee Nobber Ger farrelly castletown Eoin Gilsenan Oldcastle Jb O reilly St Micheals John cullinane Longwood C Lynch st micheals Rory Maguire Longwood D Barrett Na Fianna Ollie lewis Na Fianna m doran kildalky M Newman Kilmainham Obviously people are entitled to their decisions but this would be my selection off the top of my head.... Obama08 (Meath) - Posts: 84 - 13/01/2010 14:49:58 531917 Link 0 |
R junior b and c eligible for this and i would also fancy a few of our lads gettin a run. Curraghaspy (Dublin) - Posts: 109 - 13/01/2010 17:03:31 532100 Link 0 |
Obama. Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 13/01/2010 17:14:24 532119 Link 0 |
You could start looking at some senior players for the junior setup!!! David Morgan, Padraic Durkan and Ian Dowd did not field for Ashbourne in the senior championship last year and would be well worth their place in Jody's setup for 2010. If memory serves me correct all three lads were part of the 2008 panel that lost the leinster final to Dublin in Croke Park. What do ye think?? Should be a few more players like that around!!! WordOnTheStreet (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 13/01/2010 17:57:37 532204 Link 0 |
Looks a very good side Obama. Just about right. A dunderry lad or two might strenghten James T (Meath) - Posts: 611 - 13/01/2010 18:12:33 532227 Link 0 |