What is your NAP for the Cheltenham Festival?

Lads Punjabi and medermit

sonnky (Galway) - Posts: 498 - 16/02/2010 18:32:12    563453

Anyone able to track down the tipping competition from last years festival?

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 16/02/2010 18:40:08    563468

baron.
try the racing post might be something in there?

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 16/02/2010 19:15:39    563514

punjabi he is running saturday is that right?

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 16/02/2010 19:16:29    563516

http://www.hoganstand.com/Forum/MessagePage.aspx?PageNumber=0&TopicID=21661

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 16/02/2010 19:27:23    563530

Just looking through the Supreme Novices entries and horse called Peddlers Cross seems to stick out. It won a point to point last March in Ireland, bumper in November and has won 2 out of 2 over hurdles since then and these are its only four runs to date - Unbeaten. At 25-1 it sounds like a good each way bet.

splittheposts (Down) - Posts: 60 - 16/02/2010 21:34:34    563701

Nap is to open plenty of accounts, bookies give good offers that you will be able to pick up on in the likes of the racing post...ie put £50 on and get a free bet of £50 pound...

Go Native for the CH....sublimity is a good each way shout

open an account and do both

open lots of accounts (bigger bets than £50 are matched with a free bet particularly thru the festival) 10 big bets for the price of 5

Weird Al still a big price to win RSA EW value to be had there

At 3/1 denman looks too good to turn down

JammyDodger (Meath) - Posts: 306 - 18/02/2010 12:54:14    565418

Good call JammyDodger Sublimity looks like he can roll back the years and will be very hard to beat. I was very impressed by his last run and he will be spot on for Cheltenham

maroon2gold (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 18/02/2010 13:36:25    565498

im with u there splitthepost..that peddlers cross looks a nice each way bet wat ever race he goes. Long run for the RSA

TheBiff (Galway) - Posts: 26 - 18/02/2010 18:46:09    566024

sizing europe for the arkle, not sure if long run is gioing in the race but if it is it must be respected if it young horse at 5 but will be a star down the line

masterminded will be hard beat and probably a better NAP than dunguib, the latter being dodgy over fences and given the pace of racing at chelthenham this is a concern, EW value on big zeb will be the closest challenger

JammyDodger (Meath) - Posts: 306 - 19/02/2010 13:53:49    566869

booked my club tickets 2 day lads , cannot wait.
masterminded will be very hard 2 beat , as nichols has said that he will improve more after his last run.
dunquib is bomb proof, future champion hurdle winner.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/02/2010 14:03:42    566911

no such thing ta, particularly in a novice hurdle at the festival

JammyDodger (Meath) - Posts: 306 - 19/02/2010 15:16:19    567067

jammydodger.

put your morgage on dunquib. the next istabraq.lump on heavy he will stroll home.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/02/2010 15:19:43    567078

Loyal Are u Doing the tipping comp this year????????
Pleaz do it. for a bit of craic

sonnky (Galway) - Posts: 498 - 22/02/2010 20:56:49    570276

08/01/2010 21:14:39
squidword
County: Louth

Binocular in the Champion Hurdle. This horse will not get beat at Cheltenham where it matters most. Be under no illusion JP will have his money down at nice odds that day.

Squid

I do hope some of you took note of what I had to say back in early January..

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 16/03/2010 19:02:52    590020

squidword.louth.
well done u were spot on.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 16/03/2010 20:08:53    590086

18/02/2010 18:46:09
TheBiff

566024 im with u there splitthepost..that peddlers cross looks a nice each way bet wat ever race he goes. Long run for the RSA
19/02/2010 13:53:49
JammyDodger

566869 sizing europe for the arkle, not sure if long run is gioing in the race but if it is it must be respected if it young horse at 5 but will be a star down the line

masterminded will be hard beat and probably a better NAP than dunguib, the latter being dodgy over fences and given the pace of racing at chelthenham this is a concern, EW value on big zeb will be the closest challenger
19/02/2010 14:03:42
ta32

566911 booked my club tickets 2 day lads , cannot wait.
masterminded will be very hard 2 beat , as nichols has said that he will improve more after his last run.
dunquib is bomb proof, future champion hurdle winner.
19/02/2010 15:16:19
JammyDodger

567067 no such thing ta, particularly in a novice hurdle at the festival
19/02/2010 15:19:43
ta32

567078 jammydodger.

put your morgage on dunquib. the next istabraq.lump on heavy he will stroll home.
22/02/2010 20:56:49
sonnky

570276 Loyal Are u Doing the tipping

ta sizing europe was my nap of the day .... you should have known that it is impossible that the jammydodger and paddypower are both wrong on the same day...up a few hundred but would have been 4 figures if the package had another few yards to run at...missed the boat with binocular...how are you fairing..hope you didn't re-morgage...tough day for the gambler tomorrow but thursday will be a good day to take down a bookie or two

JammyDodger (Meath) - Posts: 306 - 16/03/2010 21:36:05    590190

powerstation would be a good outside bet in the champion hurdle.from tipperary and trained by eamon o connell

bigman2 (Tipperary) - Posts: 1202 - 16/03/2010 21:50:54    590206

16/03/2010 21:50:54
bigman2
County: Tipperary

powerstation would be a good outside bet in the champion hurdle.from tipperary and trained by eamon o connell

Not wishing to cast aspersions but were ye drunk bigman? As you tipped a horse in a race that had been run 8 and a half hours before and I don't think yours won.

I also owe someone an apology as I laughed at Binocular's chances..........

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 17/03/2010 10:00:15    590266

ta32

squidword.louth.
well done u were spot on.

Cheers ta32, you knew it also.

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 17/03/2010 11:00:58    590312