Roy Keane

Re Cavan Slasher,
And by any chance would they not know the Liverpool supporters as well or is it only ABU they would see I wonder.

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 21/11/2009 13:13:04    490183

20/11/2009 15:20:05
Galway11

He said he feel's bad for the players, the manager and the fans.
It's the FAI he doesn't care for and rightly so after the way they treated him.

I think he said 'most' or even 'some' of the players!

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 21/11/2009 13:30:50    490192

20/11/2009 19:15:01
patrique

Roy never was up for a fight in his entire career, especially with Ireland.

He sold them out, they crawled back to him, sacked an excellent manager, who had represented Ireland with pride for years, made Kerr take him back, thereby undermining him.

The only thing Roy got right was that the FAI were idiots.

Knowing that, why did he GO TO SAIPAN? Was he an idiot as well?

He simply should have refused to go, shown a bit of courage like Stephen Ireland.

Amazing how much/little you know for someone who posts with such misplaced pride in NI!!! Eh?

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 21/11/2009 13:32:23    490194

Just a thought. Maybe Ipswich are were they are because instead of letting the ball drift harmlessly wide, Roy's defenders and goal keeper keep the ball in play.

Just a thought.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 21/11/2009 13:53:54    490210

Mulligan Eamonn, i don't know but they would definitely know the Man Utd ones. They seem to have a mindset they cannot get out of. Its like having a two-headed coin and always calling tails !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 21/11/2009 13:56:33    490212

roy keane is a clown - he walked out on his country in 02 and here he is kicking us when we are down again - a very sad individual he is, and not worth getting worked up over

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11676 - 21/11/2009 15:27:45    490247

Roy Keane is a bitter bitter man.Ive lost any bit of respect I ever had for him. He conradicts himself on a regular basis even managing to do so in the course of a press confrence. He speaks about getting over it, yet he clearly hasnt 'got over' 2002 etc. He despises the FAI & the Irish international team ,especially anybody who was involved in the squad back in 2002, hence his attack on Given. If hes that harsh on goalkeepers its no wonder Shane Supple was driven to quit the game. Given was no way at fault even if Henry hadnt handled. Please dont give me this ''carried that team'' to a World Cup *****. Yes he was a good player, to steal a line from his ex mate Dunphy, good player not a great player. But the service he gave the national team doesn't even begin to compare with Given ,Robbie, Duff or even Kilbane. I don't care what he says or wrote in his book, what excuses he makes or who he blames, the FACT is ,that in his pomp he believed himself too good for the Irish team & only turned up when old Rednose Fergie felt like letting him. He thought he was more important than he was around United & we all know how that fairytale ended. He thought he couldnt be done without, but United have gone from strength to strength since he was booted out.He has no time for Fergie now, Id say hes worried! He was mollycoddled for years by the FAI & Mick who got an awful raw deal after the World Cup. What really galls me about that interview is the way he says the players lacked the bottle to go on and win the game the other night. So Duff & Keanes missed chances all came down to bottle? Do me a favour. He talks about bottle as if he invented it & is the only Irish player ever to have it. Hopefully he has the 'bottle' to take Ipswich away from danger, & maybe start walking the walk as a manager.He certainly can talk the talk. Hateful individual who will disappear from trace within the next few years.

sam57 (Louth) - Posts: 1502 - 21/11/2009 17:31:50    490306

yew_tree

490247 roy keane is a clown - he walked out on his country in 02 and here he is kicking us when we are down again - a very sad individual he is, and not worth getting worked up over

Clown is too good a word for him, I can think of better, 'Get over it' 'Move on' he says, then starts rabbiting on about Saipan, pity he does'nt practice what he preaches. Like some of the posters on here he is a bitter bitter man.

PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 21/11/2009 18:09:00    490328

Does any1 else think keanes the double of colin farrell or is it just me lol?

duke_raul (Tyrone) - Posts: 993 - 21/11/2009 18:56:36    490353

Roy keane is a legend and the posters on here would not or could acheive what he has done sour,jealous poeple .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 21/11/2009 19:26:39    490383

sam57
County: Louth

. Given was no way at fault even if Henry hadnt handled.
Please dont give me this ''carried that team'' to a World Cup *****.

You could argue that Given carried the team to the world cup, and that is Roy's problem.

However a team is about 20 people nowadays, so to single out one..........

Aned Dell, what exactly has Roy achieved? He has 4 less Ulster GAA medals than me for a start, and one all Ireland..................

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 21/11/2009 20:34:56    490437

patrique

Am on about soccer but your medal count come in lucky bags.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 21/11/2009 20:42:40    490444

Is this the same Roy Keane who broke some lads leg deliberately ??

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 21/11/2009 22:16:29    490542

Dellboypolecat

patrique

Am on about soccer but your medal count come in lucky bags.

I always said Tyrone's all Ireland's were Mickey Mouse and who cares. And the ulsters, a wee silver medal with the blue bit in the middle, sure worth nathin', according to Dell.

OK Dell, I admit mine are all colleges, but you go and tell the Dungannon lads that their Hogan Cup medals are from lucky bags.

And to save you asking, look up colleges, 1971.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 21/11/2009 22:52:39    490567

Cavan_Slasher County: Cavan Posts: 3259 490542 Is this the same Roy Keane who broke some lads leg deliberately ?? No, no, no, no, never. Unless you acceppt video evidence and Roy's book. Mind you, in court he, and Eamonn, said the book was lies.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 21/11/2009 22:54:36    490570

ya ended alfie haalands livelyhood walked out on his country ,sunderland and now hes going to take down ipswich

mickobronx17 (Mayo) - Posts: 227 - 21/11/2009 23:48:12    490605

No disrespect to Corkonians but the word "Langer" was invented for him!

ExilEd1014 (Mayo) - Posts: 280 - 22/11/2009 14:52:13    490834

Sam57 you hit the nail on the head. I used to be a big fan of him, but he has totally lost the plot altogether. Telling people to get over it then he comes out with a mouthful about 2002, total contradiction. There's a lot of anger and venom built up in him, I actually felt uneasy watching the video.

BobbyB (Tyrone) - Posts: 369 - 22/11/2009 16:20:24    490895

Keano will always be a legend,Totally vindicated by the Genesis report,How convenient that many people chose to forget this.Have to laugh that people refer to McAteer gettin the goal against the Dutch,I was at this game and Keane was sensational,We would'nt have got within an Asses roar of 2002 World cup without him,Keano's problem in the eyes of the Irish people was that he played for Man U-hence all the bile about him on this thread.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 22/11/2009 23:30:44    491368

fredrickwood

Great post and spot on boss keane was one of the best that lined out for ireland .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/11/2009 23:41:14    491376