French Cheats

well about time meath got something htaem since the ref robbed us against dublin twice

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4195 - 19/11/2009 14:23:06    488325

Yes i agree cheats and henry was always was but like i said in another thread trap is to blame why we did not get straight through the group with his silly gripe with the reids .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 19/11/2009 14:39:13    488356

chainsaw and hteam

Cheating in golf is not tolerated at any level. I don't know what sort of club ye're members of, but that carry on would have you thrown out of my local club. There have been few instances or it happenign, but on the rare occasion that it happened the offenders were dealt with very severely (bans from competition for a few months, and handicaps cut by 5 points).

patrique

Monty made a mistake, no intention of cheating. He gave away his prize money from the event to ensure that he didn't benefit from the mistake, and even still he gets a rough ride from others over it.

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 19/11/2009 14:40:40    488359

Ah lads this is bordering on racism. All players would have done what Henry did.The ref/linesman were to blame for not penalising for it. But calling every French person a cheat is out of order.Every infringment in sport could be classified as cheating if you think about it so every country could be accused of cheating at some stage. Yes we are angry with the decision but lets not get nasty about it.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 19/11/2009 14:57:18    488388

black&white
County: Sligo

patrique

Monty made a mistake, no intention of cheating.

With you as a defence lawyer I would be convinced after say 5 minutes that the ball was not within two yards of Henry's hand.

Monty had twelve hours to PLAN his cheating. Henry had 0.12 of a second.

Sometimes I don't know.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 19/11/2009 15:43:26    488465

"What is your take on it 32_4_1 Are you going to speak out against your beloved Henry who plays for your beloved Barcelona, where do your loyalties lie now? It was one of the worst displays of cheating I have seen and action should be taken. It wont be taken because it is the French, and Platini pretty much says what goes in both the UEFA and FIFA organisations. There was always a hidden agenda to make sure the Fench achieved qualification, but for the governing bodies to be able achieve this goal through blatant corruption and cheating is a disgrace. Ireland were never probably going to set the world cup alight but they deserved an even chance of getting there. They proved that they were every bit as good as the French(but thats not saying much)" i dont ever once remember ever mentioning henry in relation to barca. they arnt my beloved barca either. im not from catalonia. i just like to see them beat the english teams and rub it into all the english teams "supporters" on here. and i was one of the first to reply. look at the "Disgusting Irish reaction. Blame FIFA, not Henry. " thread. of all the comments on the match mine was apparently the "worst. so what the **** are you on about with your "beloved henry" rubbish

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4195 - 19/11/2009 16:18:09    488520

Loyal2TheRoyal

488272 Stephen Roche 1987 in France.

And the French are cheats? Deary me.

Tell us more.I did'nt realise he was stripped of his title?Elaborate on this old wives tale and remember your integrity is at stake.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 19/11/2009 16:20:02    488523

French are out and out cheats no doubt about it. It was evident over the two legs Evra's DIVE in croke park and anelka's DIVE lastnight. Not to mention the King of Cheats Miseur Henry himself. A guy i once admired would have absolutley no time for him now.

And as for the posters who are saying Keane did the same thing - lads yous COULDNT BE MORE WRONG. In the Keane incidents he was always trying to take the ball under control with his CHEST and it just happened to hit his arm. Henry pulled the ball back it to play with his hand. BIG DIFFERNCE lads COP ON

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 19/11/2009 16:45:07    488573

vice99

As a Man City fan, I am not too sure about Anelka's dive.

Watch Shay's right HAND very closely.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 19/11/2009 17:01:45    488606

I just did partique.... Anelka concously left his left leg trailing so that it would hit Givens hand to make it look like a penalty. He is a cheat just like Henry and Evra (and i'm a Man Utd fan)

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 19/11/2009 17:18:40    488637

There is definitely contact but its because Anelka drags his leg into contact as he dives. no penalty. Yellow card. plus arguable yellow card for elbowing St Ledger = red card??? Diarra seems to have been taking tips from Carragher/Mascherano/Lucas in the art of consistently fouling without gettng booked!! :) he must have committed 4 yellow card offences!!!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12453 - 19/11/2009 17:20:29    488640

Some people here excusing what the cheat Henry did on the basis that all players cheat?! Seriously cop on lads. If a criminal gets away with a crime is it excusable because the Gardai didnt find him?

Id excuse what Anelka did, Given came out and didnt get the ball contact could have been. Henry used his hand to keep the ball in and flick it to his foot. This is the most blatant breach of the rules you could ask to see! Just because other soccer players cheat does this mean Henry is excused? No it does not. It sickened me to watch him sitting beside Richard Dunne after the game, it took a calm man not to punch him in his cheese eating smarmy face.

The Ref simply did not have the stones to make a 3rd decision in Ireland's favour. He is not competent in his JOB and should be immediately removed.

patrique I would ask you to please stop with the comments on the game. I dont know if these comments would be welcomed by your fellow Northern Ireland Soccer fans if your team had encountered such an incident but they come across as very maddening to us Republic of Ireland Soccer fans.

Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 19/11/2009 17:23:56    488642

black&white

chainsaw and hteam
Cheating in golf is not tolerated at any level. I don't know what sort of club ye're members of, but that carry on would have you thrown out of my local club.

I didn't condone cheating black&white but it happens and those are the rules we signed up to when we entered the qualifiers ie = the refs decision is final, not correct but final. As for that carry on getting you thrown out of your local club, whats that all about? Are you part of a club called the high horses because with a statement like that it sounds like your all on one.

Anyway il stick to my guns here = im bitterly disappointed that FIFA's continual refusal to evolve has caused yet another major injustice, im tremendously proud of the lads for fighting with such passion and getting us to within a hair of South Africa but ive also done something that everybody else will have to do soon enough = accepted defeat and moved on.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 19/11/2009 17:28:11    488649

Htaem

Anyway il stick to my guns here = im bitterly disappointed that FIFA's continual refusal to evolve has caused yet another major injustice, im tremendously proud of the lads for fighting with such passion and getting us to within a hair of South Africa but ive also done something that everybody else will have to do soon enough = accepted defeat and moved on.

It would seem there are some intelligent people in Meath after all.
I fully agree Htaem

Sisco87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 759 - 19/11/2009 17:41:24    488675

Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 1465 488640 There is definitely contact but its because Anelka drags his leg into contact as he dives. no penalty. Yellow card. plus arguable yellow card for elbowing St Ledger = red card??? Diarra seems to have been taking tips from Carragher/Mascherano/Lucas in the art of consistently fouling without gettng booked!! :) he must have committed 4 yellow card offences!!! Your ******* right there!! The amount of times he got away without being booked was shocking. And as for Govou. All he evr done when he came on was look for free-kicks by illegal means!! Absolutely gutted. Couldnt get it off my mind today....and will be another while at that

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 19/11/2009 18:31:09    488734

Sisco87

It would seem there are some intelligent people in Meath after all.
I fully agree Htaem

Ah cheers Sisco but i assume your gripe is with Loyal and more specifically the ridiculous 32_4_1. I don't mind Loyal, hes up for a bitta crack and we all know he loves his racing but that 32_4_1 fella is clueless, hes a young fool who thinks its cool to be mad IRA and hate everything British, time will teach him thought that hate is a horrible attribute and it achieves nothing (not that im very clever though, im a young fool too, im only 21).

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 19/11/2009 19:04:20    488766

What a load of garbage. Robbie keane handled the ball in their box on purpose no less than four times... So he must be four times the cheat henry is. Regardless of whether he got away with it or not, the intent was there, repeatedly... If we had put away any of our guilt-edged chances we would have been home and dry. If mcshane had attacked the ball we were in for a penalty shootout.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/11/2009 19:06:03    488768

vice99

I just did partique.... Anelka concously left his left leg trailing so that it would hit Givens hand to make it look like a penalty.

Which happens say 456 times any given Saturday. But crucially, Shay's hand MOVES across his body. No need to, as Anelka was already diving, but I have seen them given.

So we now know that Given and Anelka are cheats. And Keane who handled the ball four times. And all those who appealed for throw ins and goal kicks when they knew they were wrong (I blame Ryan Giggs for this one)

As I say, all footballers cheat.

And to avoid the wrath of Jon Smith, that does not condone Henry, it is merely a fact.

And if henry had not cheated, would Ireland have held on? Would the have won on penalties?

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 19/11/2009 19:19:49    488782

Htaem

Ah cheers Sisco but i assume your gripe is with Loyal and more specifically the ridiculous 32_4_1. I don't mind Loyal, hes up for a bitta crack and we all know he loves his racing but that 32_4_1 fella is clueless, hes a young fool who thinks its cool to be mad IRA and hate everything British, time will teach him thought that hate is a horrible attribute and it achieves nothing (not that im very clever though, im a young fool too, im only 21).

I don't mine Loyal either he's only winding people up (plus he gives the odd good tip) but that other lad actually believes the tripe he comes out with.

Sisco87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 759 - 19/11/2009 23:33:36    489075

come on htaem give one example of where i said "it was cool to support the IRA" or where i specifically said "i support the IRA". you'd want to be able to back up an accusation like that with a quote, and the time and date i said it.

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4195 - 19/11/2009 23:48:23    489085