French Cheats

If Robbie Keane did that you could be sure the video ref would have flagged it. SICKENED

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12453 - 18/11/2009 23:29:16    487873

Cheers Mod for letting us vent our anger. It's important to get that off your chest. Thanks again.

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 18/11/2009 23:29:36    487876

These decisions always go the way of the big teams. Plain and simple robbery - I hope they have a terrible world cup and get well and truely spanked like the smug chancing cheats that they are!!!

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 18/11/2009 23:31:09    487879

My faith has being restored in Irish soccer after 02 im proud of them players tonight -God Bless...

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 18/11/2009 23:34:41    487886

Ah Tona007, proud of what??? We're out and another 4 years with no World Cup! Proud of being almost rabs yet again!! It's that jkind of attitude (and no perosnal disrespect to you) that allows Delaney pick a manager like Stan!!

We should be gutted and disappointed. Only when we feel how really disappointing it is to lose will we go on to win something.

We have an almost ran attitude in Ireland which is why people like Stan and Bertie get to the top!!!!

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 18/11/2009 23:40:44    487893

Real Louth fan
County: Louth

487893 Ah Tona007, proud of what??? We're out and another 4 years with no World Cup! Proud of being almost rabs yet again!! It's that jkind of attitude (and no perosnal disrespect to you) that allows Delaney pick a manager like Stan!!

We should be gutted and disappointed. Only when we feel how really disappointing it is to lose will we go on to win something.

We have an almost ran attitude in Ireland which is why people like Stan and Bertie get to the top!!!! ................If you don't know after watching that you will never know RLF.......IM PROUD

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 18/11/2009 23:53:50    487906

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/pages/Thierry-Henry-is-a-cheating-bastard/181029423812?ref=mf

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 18/11/2009 23:54:19    487907

I would not blame the french for being cheats if Keane or Mc Shane did that we woulda been happy now. Ref an Officals to blame to stop

allstar4 (Donegal) - Posts: 558 - 18/11/2009 23:55:32    487910

Absolutely disgraceful that this type of incident determines who goes to a World Cup and who doesn't. Worse is that fact that he probably won't get any substantial ban, just a little slap on the wrsit fine if anything - that's Platini though I suppose.

Unfortunate that the act of a cheat is taking away from the best Irish performance since the one given in the same stadium 5 years ago. The ladsgave it their all and it was heartbreaking to see the looks on their faces at the final whistle. I'm gonna be positive for the future though after that display, surely things can only get better from here...

My love for Voltaire, Hugo and the Gipsy Kings is now tainted, and if it weren't for the name of Okocha and the number 10, I fear my PSG jersey would binned.

Swear I'm not bitter...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3692 - 19/11/2009 00:15:02    487924

Just back from pub. Disgusted. Irish players did us proud and did not deserve being treated so disgracefully. I do not blame Henry,every player takes a chance with breaking the rules but the referee and linesman should have spotted it as it was so blatant + offside proceeding it.Lads we are proud of ye. Pity about the referee.Should be in S.Africa.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 19/11/2009 00:36:09    487941

Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 1449 487873 If Robbie Keane did that you could be sure the video ref would have flagged it. He was, FOUR times, but as you say, he was caught, 4 times. And Ireland did cheat poor Georgia at Croke, these things balance out. Henry? said it for years, looked good in England, poor in Spain and at international level. Apart from conning Spain at the last world cup with the Puyoy "dive", he tried to do the same with Barcelona at the 2006 CL final. And if France had a manager he wouldn't have been on the field. Is Benzema injured? Or Papin, or Jesus Fontaine if he is still alive, because Henry simply does not have it. Surprisingly Ireland played well, but the whole way through, despite protests from everyone else in the bar, I kept saying France would get a "dodgy" goal. They did. The "penalty" claim was close. I admit Anelka was on the way down, but watch Shay's right hand come across, needlessly I must say. But if Anelka is diving these days, always an honest player, well I go back to the start. ALL soccer players cheat.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 19/11/2009 00:41:10    487945

I would not have been the biggest fan of Trapattoni and this Irish team up to now, but they did us proud tonight and we were cheated out of the World Cup by a player I used to have the utmost respect for. However one could also say that this game should never have gone to extra time as we really should have been at least two if not 3-0 up by full time, while this is not a time to be critical of what was a wondeful performance, this pathetic excuse of a French team should have been put away well before the end. However if anything good has come out of this tonight, hopefully Trapattoni will have seen that this Irish team is capable of playing football, and he will release the shackles for the Euro qualifiers.

gilly0512 (Galway) - Posts: 1176 - 19/11/2009 00:56:16    487956

Sickening, hope he sleeps well 2nite.Jaysus soccer is rotten to the core!!!!????

Jgc81 (Meath) - Posts: 195 - 19/11/2009 01:01:40    487961

am gutted and angry at the unfairness but am really proud of the players.......without doubt we were robbed, why didn't the ref ask Henry himself. Its time for analysis, its just no longer fair when the rest of the world can see it (obvious hand ball) but the linesman and ref leave it off

I was so hoping to see Ireland in the World cup next summer, it would make up for all the rain and the usual politics rubbish.

kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 19/11/2009 01:11:59    487965

TOM HENNING OVEREBO, Chelsea fc V Barcelona Champions League Semi Final, Atleast 3 Penalties.......

gaa09 (Tyrone) - Posts: 33 - 19/11/2009 02:50:15    487984

TOM HENNING OVEREBO, Chelsea fc V Barcelona Champions League Semi Final, Atleast 3 Penalties....... Then Iniesta scores , where is the JUSTICE in that???????????????????? THIERY HENRY = ******

gaa09 (Tyrone) - Posts: 33 - 19/11/2009 02:52:40    487985

Awh lads the bitterness is in my body also....but to be honest if Robbie or Doyler or anyone of the Irish boys had done it and got away with it then wed be partying for a few days! Yes the ref or the linesman should have spotted it but they didnt...and the french took there opportunity. Henry should never have even got in there! Mcshane should have cleared the ball for a corner at least.

The boys went out an outplayed the french for long periods and fair play to them. The best irish soccer performance in years! I was gutted for them especially keane and duffer, seen them crying afterwards showed how much it meant to them. They put their hearts into it, every single one of them, and theres not much more we could have asked of them!

clubstar09 (Mayo) - Posts: 463 - 19/11/2009 03:09:37    487987

i said it here during the week we were always going to need 2 as france were always going to score... pity... ok henry is a cheat but instead of slating this "person" which i am now indifferent to i will compliment those who deserved to be talked about. first of all fair play to trap for setting out the team in an attacking pressure orientated manner. I must mention Duffer too, what a game, just a pity we couldnt get him enough of the ball in et, i felt he woulda done damage. Kevin Kilbane, despite often being slated he put in another great shift and that pass was out of this world. Doyle and Keane ran like demons all night. I tought Andrews especailly in midfield was exceptional and Dunnie at the back as usual was a rock.. We need to move forward now, we can carry nearly all of this vainglorious team into the euro qual's and hopefully qualify without a play off...

Il leave it on this...

Im proud of this squad of lads who did there best for my country and thats all that matters... Ireland too will have there day

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 19/11/2009 03:39:36    487992

What is your take on it 32_4_1 Are you going to speak out against your beloved Henry who plays for your beloved Barcelona, where do your loyalties lie now? It was one of the worst displays of cheating I have seen and action should be taken. It wont be taken because it is the French, and Platini pretty much says what goes in both the UEFA and FIFA organisations. There was always a hidden agenda to make sure the Fench achieved qualification, but for the governing bodies to be able achieve this goal through blatant corruption and cheating is a disgrace. Ireland were never probably going to set the world cup alight but they deserved an even chance of getting there. They proved that they were every bit as good as the French(but thats not saying much)

JohnMitchel (Dublin) - Posts: 178 - 19/11/2009 04:17:22    487996

FIFA?? More like THIEFA! They fixed the draw to get most of the big guns through. There was chance Platini's country were going to be allowed to lose out to mere 'minnows, like ourselves. There is no way on this planet the linesman DIDN'T see that handball. Stevie Wonder wouldn't have missed that.

dubupnorth (Dublin) - Posts: 1897 - 19/11/2009 08:23:25    488008