I wouldn't expect anything else from the Loughrea lads. Doing the right thing is not their way. Again a repeat, a devisive force in Galway hurling. We need to root out this negativity. gaillimh73 (Galway) - Posts: 669 - 19/11/2009 14:43:39 488367 Link 0 |
Ya its tradition for the losers to visit the winners hme town the monday after the match,sur its a bita craic like... joey (None) - Posts: 7 - 19/11/2009 15:01:32 488397 Link 0 |
gaillimh 73, what is your problem with Loughrea and where are you from. This years game was played and the build up prior to the game was without the bitterness that was prevalent in years gone by but you seem to want to dig it out. Check out the posts from people from Loughrea and most congratulate Portumna on an excellent display. You're the one trying to create a divide for reasons I outlined under the SH rankings forum eye8tipp (USA) - Posts: 207 - 19/11/2009 16:19:46 488522 Link 0 |
Pity to see a great occasion now being tarnished by some inappropriate comments, thank god I was there on Sunday, and enjoyed the occasion immensely, and whatever is being said and written on this site is completely at odds with the conduct and attitude of both sets of fans on Sunday last, not one nasty word spoken. Perhaps some of these posters weren't present on Sunday, and are just letting off steam, which is a pity really. sam02 (Tyrone) - Posts: 643 - 20/11/2009 07:22:33 489146 Link 0 |
100% agreed sam, thats the point i'm trying to make. no need for the u 12 camogie team mascot gaillimh 73 to be trying to rise a row eye8tipp (USA) - Posts: 207 - 20/11/2009 10:44:34 489205 Link 0 |
I think we should just try fielding the Portumna side in the NHL to see how it works.. Galway11 (Galway) - Posts: 570 - 20/11/2009 15:32:55 489517 Link 0 |
how many of the portumna team are going to be involved in the county panel next year? A great club team no doubt, especially if the go all the way in club series. Bhale i think have 6 on the kk panel. is the complete difference in class between portumna and the rest doing anything for ye at county level? I know nout port can do only win and it upto the rest to catch up, but just wonder what ye think... old yellar (None) - Posts: 2630 - 21/11/2009 11:44:18 490131 Link 0 |
E McEntee, Ollie Canning, Eoin Lynch, Kevin Hayes, Andrew Smith, Damien Hayes and Joe Canning are definites to be in squad, all were there last year and in my view all justify selection again. Niall Hayes was also there but I think he still has a bit to find for inter-county level. IMO. I think the young Dolphin lad is heading in the right direction but might be a year or two more before he is selected. gaillimh73 (Galway) - Posts: 669 - 21/11/2009 23:03:17 490578 Link 0 |
AS AIB SAY DONT YOU CHOOSE YOUR CLUB .YOUR BORN TO IT.And dats why portumna wil never gain the respect that the likes of athenry and sarsfield have earned BIG.TOM (Galway) - Posts: 40 - 23/11/2009 20:30:58 492203 Link 0 |
What you on about BIG.TOM as the Donoghue's who won with Athenry were born and bred in Kincoineron.............? John Doe (Galway) - Posts: 242 - 23/11/2009 21:37:04 492277 Link 0 |
Is that the same AIB that we're bailing out BIG TOM? They're a real fine outfit to be quoting! Port Insider1 (None) - Posts: 147 - 24/11/2009 15:55:18 492820 Link 0 |
portumna are the best clud team to come out of galway.the traditional teams like athenry and sarsfield can't handle that either porkchops (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 24/11/2009 16:54:56 492912 Link 0 |
worse form galway gal there was no portumna player there when they went over and gailliamh 73 your comments mean nothing anymore because its one insult after another find something constructive to say so people might take you seriously overtheborder (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 24/11/2009 17:50:59 493009 Link 0 |
overtheborder could ya explain what you are refering to here "worse form galway gal there was no portumna player there when they went over" ??? galwgal (Galway) - Posts: 77 - 24/11/2009 18:24:56 493050 Link 0 |
Jaysus ye hurling lads are bitter Joe Joe (Galway) - Posts: 253 - 24/11/2009 20:08:18 493142 Link 0 |
john doe get ur facts right the twins wer born in athenry family moved out a bit in later years they hurled wit athenry from under 10s.to port enjoy it while ye have it cause wen ye go down ye wil go fast notin comin through underage.sars wil rise again !! BIG.TOM (Galway) - Posts: 40 - 24/11/2009 22:09:55 493257 Link 0 |
Joe Joe ur right the phrase hurlers on the ditch is appropriate here.... Overtheborder,cant see why you post a comment when you obviously weren't there the night after the final in Portumna when the pub was full of the Port hurlers, anyway thats that said and oh ya BIG TOM may as well kill two birds with the one stone dont worry whether we choose it or born into this team we are enjoying our time at the top and dont plan on hangin up our boots just yet. Over and out roll on Dunloy- galway Abu portabu (Galway) - Posts: 29 - 24/11/2009 23:00:33 493311 Link 0 |
overtheborder gaillimh73 (Galway) - Posts: 669 - 25/11/2009 11:18:48 493540 Link 0 |
Overtheborder are you saying that portumna didn't go to Loughrea after the countu final in 06 or this year? If you are talking about 06 you are most definitely wrong. If you are talking about this year, well as far as I know they were in Loughrea just last saturday night! Can you clarify what you mean't please? Tribesman28 (Galway) - Posts: 176 - 25/11/2009 12:56:52 493617 Link 0 |
you have just confirmed what i said about you gailliamh 73 overtheborder (Galway) - Posts: 111 - 25/11/2009 13:15:15 493637 Link 0 |