What will the Galls team be this weekend? should be a good game but think youse will be too strong for the gaels, team looks class on paper whodaman (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 12/10/2009 20:42:03 452316 Link 0 |
Lenny is normally loyal to his players and I would expect him to start with the same team that won in Antrim. I would also expect him to adopt tactics to help neutralise the threat of Johnston and co. galled (Antrim) - Posts: 251 - 12/10/2009 23:19:39 452535 Link 0 |
what was the team for the county final?? whodaman (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 13/10/2009 07:31:13 452655 Link 0 |
Lenny is normally loyal to his players and I would expect him to start with the same team that won in Antrim. I would also expect him to adopt tactics to help neutralise the threat of Johnston and co. murrayham (Cavan) - Posts: 182 - 13/10/2009 11:56:42 452833 Link 0 |
correct me if im wrong but did Colin Brady not have Johnson in his back pocket after 15 mins of the Antrim cavan game in the summer where he then failed to score from play for the rest of the game 2taltohill.2000 (Antrim) - Posts: 104 - 13/10/2009 12:20:56 452862 Link 0 |
Correct - Johnston scored 2 points, both from free kicks. Surely St. Galls will hammer cavan gaels ahoyhoy (Antrim) - Posts: 55 - 13/10/2009 12:57:54 452908 Link 0 |
correct me if im wrong but did Colin Brady not have Johnson in his back pocket after 15 mins of the Antrim cavan game in the summer where he then failed to score from play for the rest of the game murrayham (Cavan) - Posts: 182 - 13/10/2009 13:46:37 452965 Link 0 |
listen murraymint - let me correct you. You said St Galls have no-one capable of handling Johnston to which I replied that Colin Brady who also play for St Galls( which you obviously didnt know) is well capable of handling him as he did in the Ulster championship match this year quite easily. I cant see Cavan Gaels getting anywhere close to St galls. Johnson and Lyng where the star of what show exactly last year I must have missed that episode. Did Cavan not get thumped every time it mattered last year? 2taltohill.2000 (Antrim) - Posts: 104 - 13/10/2009 15:39:25 453122 Link 0 |
In relation to last years match, St Galls were all over Gaels in the first half, thought they had done enough to win and failed to play the second half. A lesson for the learning and one not to be repeated. galled (Antrim) - Posts: 251 - 13/10/2009 21:24:59 453565 Link 0 |
listen murraymint - let me correct you. You said St Galls have no-one capable of handling Johnston to which I replied that Colin Brady who also play for St Galls( which you obviously didnt know) is well capable of handling him as he did in the Ulster championship match this year quite easily. I cant see Cavan Gaels getting anywhere close to St galls. Johnson and Lyng where the star of what show exactly last year I must have missed that episode. Did Cavan not get thumped every time it mattered last year? murrayham (Cavan) - Posts: 182 - 14/10/2009 09:34:02 453879 Link 0 |
In relation to last years match, St Galls were all over Gaels in the first half, thought they had done enough to win and failed to play the second half. A lesson for the learning and one not to be repeated. murrayham (Cavan) - Posts: 182 - 14/10/2009 09:38:19 453883 Link 0 |
murrymint - your the water boy i should have known now get back to your school work and lets make sure we hear from you after the game 2taltohill.2000 (Antrim) - Posts: 104 - 14/10/2009 10:05:13 453909 Link 0 |
Galls didnt perform last year when the chips were down,and also please note that the gaels lost there full back very early on in the game...have ye got any tips from any belturbet men this year on how to stop the gaels,because they didnt work last year ??? go on the gaels gaelsutd (Cavan) - Posts: 602 - 14/10/2009 13:39:09 454136 Link 0 |
just watch out for the impact sub adam o'hare, if he gets on, his fielding ability will hep kill off the gaels... guesswho (Antrim) - Posts: 56 - 14/10/2009 15:49:29 454355 Link 0 |
all the spies in ireland wont help them! you cant stop class!! murrayham (Cavan) - Posts: 182 - 14/10/2009 15:50:33 454359 Link 0 |
Thats that sorted then, I must tell the Galls team not to bother showing up on Sunday as they must be in for some beating if even the waterboy is going to "sort" our defense out. I'll cancel the bus then. galled (Antrim) - Posts: 251 - 14/10/2009 19:42:12 454650 Link 0 |
Thats that sorted then, I must tell the Galls team not to bother showing up on Sunday as they must be in for some beating if even the waterboy is going to "sort" our defense out. I'll cancel the bus then. murrayham (Cavan) - Posts: 182 - 15/10/2009 09:06:10 455047 Link 0 |
folks this murrayham is another one of those eejits you have to pretend arent posting. Hes like an anoying fly buzzing round your head that youd love to swat. His posts suggest he's a kid so ignore him. Im not a St galls man but I would be supporting my county representative anyway. Lets see if we ever hear of this pollution again come Monday. 2taltohill.2000 (Antrim) - Posts: 104 - 15/10/2009 10:12:54 455094 Link 0 |
folks this murrayham is another one of those eejits you have to pretend arent posting. Hes like an anoying fly buzzing round your head that youd love to swat. His posts suggest he's a kid so ignore him. Im not a St galls man but I would be supporting my county representative anyway. Lets see if we ever hear of this pollution again come Monday. murrayham (Cavan) - Posts: 182 - 15/10/2009 10:47:48 455130 Link 0 |
I'm with 2taltohill.2000 on this one, I had one of those flies in the car the other day, most annoying, but harmless after all didn't even put up a fight. galled (Antrim) - Posts: 251 - 15/10/2009 14:31:51 455384 Link 0 |