Favourite second county and most hated rivals?

Also, RUANUA

2003 semi final...I LOVED it lol

corrinshego (Armagh) - Posts: 305 - 10/09/2009 01:49:19    421418

Redrom you must hate us for our success!!Please explain.

DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 10/09/2009 02:16:02    421424

2nd Favourite - The Joe Canning's

Most Hated - Clare

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 10/09/2009 03:10:03    421437

dad's from mayo so i shout for them, although the mayo posters on here have severely tested that allegience over the past few weeks! dont like monaghan, a visceral hatred for all things dublin, for no apparent reason.

JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 10/09/2009 06:57:22    421453

My second county would be Limerick as I have family there and lived there for a number of years.. They are very passionate about their sport and I always like to see them do well..

Galway would be my most disliked team but I certainly don't hate them... Their our local rivals.

unclegerry (Mayo) - Posts: 1223 - 10/09/2009 08:12:41    421464

Favorite Second: Sligo
Most Hated: Roscommon

Horsebox10 (Mayo) - Posts: 88 - 10/09/2009 08:42:51    421477

Favourite second team - Waterford Hurling, Carlow footballers (never did anyone any harm!)
Dislike Tyrone footballers - all that nasty in your face aggression (+they beat us too many times!) , I dont dislike any hurling county team.

jos33 (Dublin) - Posts: 243 - 10/09/2009 09:04:39    421500

I agree "Hate" probably too strong a word to use when speaking of GAA. Its such a great "Sport" and the banter and craic that goes with it could not compare in any other game. As a Dub though, I dislike the Northern football counties of Armagh and Tyrone. Dont like the football their players play or the negative cynicism they have brought to the game. Their fans are never the friendliest and there is never the same warmth or banter between them and us. In fact the last twice I travelled to Crossmaglen and Omagh for League games I swore I would never go again. Did not feel welcome at all so I cant begin to imagine how the poor owl players felt on the pitch. In Hurling, Im sick to the teeth of Kilkenny!!! I salute them for their brilliance but its bad for any game if the same team just keep winning like that. Love that current Waterford them, great owl heart to them apart from their talent and skill. The fans are great too...Would love sooo much to see them win that elusive Cup in the near future.......Well thats if me owl Dubs havent beat them to it!!!!! Daly is just brilliant with the lads....

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 10/09/2009 09:30:35    421524

Dislike Meath = I live too close to the Dingles for comfort. Will never forgive/forget driving through Kells as a 15 yr old in 1997 (semi-final defeat to Kerry) and our bus getting egged and stoned by Meath supporters (in jerseys waving flags) who were already knocked out of the Champo by Offaly.
Like Tyrone = disliked playing Omagh CBS and St Pat's Dungannon as a teen but love how they revoloutionised the game in latter years. As far as managers go, M Harte is the maestro

Con Cavan (Cavan) - Posts: 894 - 10/09/2009 09:37:23    421527

Kerry and Dublin I have a soft spot for due to the great football clashes in the 1970s and will always support the Leinster teams over others but to pick one as my 2nd, it would have to be Galway as lots of friends from there.

Most hated, well it has to be Tipp. Oh Sunday was so good. Let them touch and smell how close they came only to snatch it from them.

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 10/09/2009 09:41:10    421530

Second Favourite Tyrone

Most Hated: Cavan

seanie08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 1892 - 10/09/2009 09:44:09    421536

soft spot for antrim,most hated is derry

orange and blue (Tyrone) - Posts: 1080 - 10/09/2009 10:08:06    421565

Second Favourite - Galway
Least Favourite - Cork

Actually would have a lot of time for KK also, as would more Wexford people than you think.
Super team and you can't but respect and admire their tradition for hurling and ability to keep producing great exciting hurlers.

Wex86 (Wexford) - Posts: 224 - 10/09/2009 10:16:16    421577

Most disliked (not hated): Carlow- they're like an annoying younger relative- you have to bite your tongue when you see them but you don't really hate them.
Most liked: Leitrim- tiny population- always gutsy.

In hurling I always cheer for Wexford- though considering all those childhood holidays i spent staring out of a caravan into the rain I'm not sure why!

stanley (None) - Posts: 434 - 10/09/2009 10:22:29    421587

Have a soft spot for Limerick-they work so hard but just don't get the rewards
Don't hate any team/county

kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 10/09/2009 10:23:34    421589

Spot for Wexford.
Dont hate, dislike a better word, Laois.

sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1072 - 10/09/2009 10:26:11    421593

Kerry or Kildare would be my favourite and don't have a least favourite.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 10/09/2009 10:49:31    421613

Football only:

I like Galway, Mayo, Tipperary, Limerick and Down in that order.

I have a friendly rivalry with Cork and Dublin.

I have a rivalry (not hatred) with Tyrone, Armagh, Meath, Clare, Derry.

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 10/09/2009 10:54:36    421622

Like - Galway, Mayo, Cork, Wexford
Dislike - None

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4649 - 10/09/2009 11:03:10    421636

Mollymalone

Mollymalone mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 10/09/2009 11:10:09    421656