Daithi Burke will possibly be one of the greatest Dual-Players in the modern era in a few years. Burca (Galway) - Posts: 346 - 20/09/2009 15:17:04 430993 Link 0 |
Don't be getting to excited Burca.. He will pick hurling over football for county anyways, it's a huge commitment. Brian Flatherty done it for two years of minor in both codes I think, but he would of been helped by the footballers goin out very early on.. Galway11 (Galway) - Posts: 570 - 20/09/2009 19:15:05 431162 Link 0 |
Colm mc Donagh is not a good player....way to much hype over him...and einne o heocaidh cleaned him in the b league final yesterday!wouldnt b concidered as a top corner back coming from the city teams..il tell ya who is a good corner back,Ciaran O Donnall from the aaron islands...played very well at junior A level throughout the championship and scored 2 great points in the championship final...a lad to look out for! OranmoreBoY (Galway) - Posts: 10 - 20/09/2009 22:05:31 431348 Link 0 |
Eldiablo42 (Galway) - Posts: 291 - 20/09/2009 22:11:49 431356 Link 0 |
Yes OranmoreBoY, Ciaran O'Donnell from the Aran Islands (not the Aaron Islands haha) is a good prospect for minor this year. He was wing back on the Galway City and West Ted Webb team last year. Will need to be very commited to be traning with minors if he makes it coming from the Islands maybe 3/4 nights a week. Also Colm McDonagh will not make Galway minor's he's simply not good enough, not because he is playing in 'B'. I haven't seen him play recently but if you're not startin on Ted Webb, unless they're are serious improvements you won't make it. Galway11 (Galway) - Posts: 570 - 20/09/2009 22:30:51 431380 Link 0 |
Oranmoreboy i dont see how einne o heocaidh could have cleaned colm mcdonagh when he wasnt even marking him at any stage throughout the game...einne was marking a guy called tomas o murachú, and colm mcdonagh has been extremely impressive for naomh anna this year....'B' football or not. In the championship where naomh anna fielded there full team who obliterated spiddal colm mcdonagh did indeed clean einne in that game. He is a good prospect for minor galway. buchaillbaire (Galway) - Posts: 6 - 20/09/2009 22:50:21 431407 Link 0 |
buachaillbaire porkchops (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 20/09/2009 23:41:42 431437 Link 0 |
Lads can we please stop talkin about colm mc donagh, its not fair on him to be talkin about him like this. He's had a lot of pressure on him recently because expectation levels for him have been so high. But somehow he is still managing to prove himself. So in my opinion he is definately worth a go for the minor team next year but if he fails to impress then thats that, ye can say then whether or not he's gud enough. all.the.way (Galway) - Posts: 6 - 21/09/2009 12:28:12 431811 Link 0 |
Anybody know when trials start??? joel (Galway) - Posts: 45 - 21/09/2009 22:47:15 432622 Link 0 |
Well lads and lassies,i am sick listening to all about the West teams and how many will make the 2010 MINOR TEAM,and the great Corofin team thats in the County A final,they werent a great Corofin when Ballinasloe played them in the league last Friday night,both sides were missin a few,Corofin would want to stop mouthing at referee,discipline is a great thing,Ballinasloe had them beaten and ran in circles,only for the town to conceed a very late free in,a draw,players should keep playing untill they hear the whistle.DISCIPLINE is whats needed if they want to win any final,Corofin are like Kerry and Kilkenny they think nobody can touch them but they want more,and more,can see seniors will win final. HILLSON (Galway) - Posts: 229 - 22/09/2009 20:21:13 433597 Link 0 |
I heard that there is a meeting for all minors in loughgeorge at 7.45 this friday i think, not sure if its the correct date wellscan (Galway) - Posts: 37 - 22/09/2009 21:38:21 433701 Link 0 |
Trials starting tomorrow in Loughgeorge I think. There was a meetin on Saturday. Galway11 (Galway) - Posts: 570 - 22/09/2009 22:54:11 433827 Link 0 |
ya the trials ar tomarrow at 6:30 in loughgeorge ! OranmoreBoY (Galway) - Posts: 10 - 22/09/2009 23:16:53 433873 Link 0 |
COROFIN, MICHEALL BREATHNACH, ST. JAMES'S.....Majority of players would come from these three clubs. Surely you experts, wouldn't need an explanation as to why! Then again our seinor team was full of Intermeadiate and has beens and never has beens. So it wouldn't surprise me if the Minor team was picked from Minor B clubs and Clubs who made no impact in County. Anyway, we will wait and see how West Board and the final will work out. Then I might have another comment to make. SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 22/09/2009 23:35:59 433909 Link 0 |
If you are from Cortoon Shamrocks, Dunmore McHales, Milltown, Killererin, St Brendans, Caltra, Williamstown, Glinsk, St Gabriels, Kilkerrin/Clonberne or Glenamddy dont bother going to trials because you are not going to get picked anyway. There has to be at least 15 from west board on panel, then Oranamore will have 5, and with Athenry, Ballinasloe Corofin and Tuam having to be included they is no room for the rest of ye. crusher (Galway) - Posts: 137 - 23/09/2009 10:24:55 434069 Link 0 |
crusher GALWAYFORLIFE (Galway) - Posts: 41 - 23/09/2009 13:09:26 434239 Link 0 |
Who's selector's with fahy this year i heard that dennis Carr has some involvement this year any word on anyone else handpass (Galway) - Posts: 46 - 24/09/2009 14:08:44 435275 Link 0 |
That why th minors do so bad,giving out about each besides being a unit. galway4life (Galway) - Posts: 179 - 24/09/2009 16:37:44 435473 Link 0 |
Easy to see how Kerry are so good, with all the GAELTACHT Players. SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 24/09/2009 16:42:27 435487 Link 0 |
its only september, wont those lads be totally worn out by next june if they are already in training ? fearnua (Galway) - Posts: 311 - 24/09/2009 16:53:13 435508 Link 0 |