Some of the slagging can get a bit out of hand alright. The use of the word "s**m" is a bit uncalled for. Although I do remember a thread started by Liam around the time of the debate on weather to open up Croker park for the Leinster Vs Munster rugby match. He made a sweeping generalization with the word "bigot" Yop (Wexford) - Posts: 362 - 04/08/2009 13:01:15 376809 Link 0 |
You're easily offended chap, how can on earth you take something like this to heart?? These people don't even know you. Its only an internet forum for crying out loud! redhand03 (Tyrone) - Posts: 40 - 04/08/2009 13:10:39 376826 Link 0 |
Loyal2TheRoyal tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2009 13:11:28 376827 Link 0 |
RKF, I think it must take a few years to work this out. Like you I try not to be overly critical of anyone. At the end of the day no one goes out to play badly. I reckon that most of the people making all the rash comments on here are youngsters who have yet to experience all that life can throw at you. Anyone with a few years on them would have more sense than to try to kick anyone when they are down. We'll all be there at some stage. RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 04/08/2009 13:13:29 376830 Link 0 |
Liam, you have to understand what you are apart of. Last year i went to Croke Park to watch my own county play the Dubs in the quarter final, and i have never seen so many people from one county shouting disrespectful comments and showing the middle finger in such hatred to another county. It continued outside Croke Park when walking past the Dublin fans in the pubs! eochair (Tyrone) - Posts: 213 - 04/08/2009 13:14:12 376832 Link 0 |
My first day back after a savage rip at the Galway races and in Dublin last weekend. Liam ya should know by now not to get wound up by a few cretins on this yoke. A psyeudonym takes all of 20 seconds to set up so I wouldn't get too stressed out over some eejit with too much time on his hands. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9936 - 04/08/2009 13:22:30 376850 Link 0 |
It's only a bit of slagging Liam it is not personal and if it gets personal then that is over stepping the Mark, I always respected your views and opinions and would like you to stay on. theblindassasin (Meath) - Posts: 915 - 04/08/2009 13:27:03 376857 Link 0 |
don't go Liam! you're a big part of this website and you shouldn't let the comments from a few idiots who wouldn't know how many players are on a football team get to you. yesterday was a disaster from start to finish for the dubs but you'll get over it...time is a great healer! Blue.Steel (Longford) - Posts: 138 - 04/08/2009 13:30:23 376861 Link 0 |
Liam i always enjoy your posts! the seal (Meath) - Posts: 583 - 04/08/2009 13:36:42 376873 Link 0 |
Tom. Its not the lads I fear its that damn collie I have! Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 04/08/2009 14:01:16 376910 Link 0 |
I didn't realise he owned the website. What a trooper making a thread about himself to take the attention of the Jacks. The man's a genius. It's got nothing to do with the attention he craves, he does it for the team.. milo (Tyrone) - Posts: 238 - 04/08/2009 14:25:12 376941 Link 0 |
Especially for you Liam: kleenex (Wexford) - Posts: 392 - 04/08/2009 14:34:09 376958 Link 0 |
We are Meath! We are still in the championship. Maestro (Meath) - Posts: 590 - 04/08/2009 14:42:08 376976 Link 0 |
realkerryfan -i did'nt think the lads were making the dinner.Well done yesterday your a great county with great structures you deserve what you get.1 kerry fan said to me he was dissapointed they didnt score more points than cork--my reply was shut up.I'll watch it tonight and then ill ersae it from my mind. tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2009 14:43:00 376977 Link 0 |
I know yesterday and today were hard going Liam but take a few days to get over the disappointment and come back as strong as ever. Beacaire Gorm (Dublin) - Posts: 597 - 04/08/2009 14:49:33 376994 Link 0 |
This is starting to become an "ahhh dont go Liam" thread, He's probably curled up on the sofa with a hot coco planning when is the best time to make his return. cmx (Monaghan) - Posts: 446 - 04/08/2009 14:53:30 377006 Link 0 |
Dublin fans shouldnt be suprised about the stick that their getting... PearsePark (Longford) - Posts: 278 - 04/08/2009 14:53:45 377008 Link 0 |
Swings and roundabouts liam me ould sparring partner, as a man from a county that has recieved the most slagging in the past number of years i empathise with you but alas the majority of dublin HS members on here slag all around them and therefore its obvious that innocents like yourself will get caught in the crossfire! If you showed the same distain toward dublin posters who slag all around them then i would support you 100% but you never do you just wait and play the moral card and fair play it applies in this thread but overall in law terms you would be considered an accessory to the dublin nonsense spouted continuously here as in you glady gloss over the wrongs of your countymen! liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 04/08/2009 14:53:48 377009 Link 0 |
Thanks tom.I hope the lads can continue the good form. Dublin? I just dont know what to say. I suppose 5 new players plus leadership on field is a requisite. I know ye will keep the head up as hard as it is. Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 04/08/2009 15:08:50 377058 Link 0 |
Many of our abusive friends have never even caught a sniff of an All-Ireland in the last few years! Pay no attention. We'll be back. JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 04/08/2009 15:10:54 377062 Link 0 |