Ye can keep this website lads, ye are welcome to it

well kermitcroker, i do remember it, and also the abuse from dublin posters. Its only fair that the favor is returned. We took it and continue to take it on the chin (although i dont think we will be taking quite so much from now on), why should others be treated differently? That said, im not calling anyone s**m or anything of that level. You can be sure that if dublin had won there would be 101 threads about dublin football, so my posts will stick to the frailties of dublin football

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 04/08/2009 12:15:58    376691

Liam. I am beginning to agree with you.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 04/08/2009 12:18:09    376693

Some people just got the urge because so much was expected of Dublin after such a great year.Dublin will always have wonderful support & its passionate people like Liamo who make this site very enjoyable with some interesting debates amongest others who's comments & posts I personally enjoy viewing.Some people do go OTT may have done so myself by being a bit arrogant (cant remember) but name calling against people is something that should not be tolerated.Im sure Site Admin did all they could to remove the messer's & idiots who think they can come onto this site & write their utter rubbish which reflects nothing in the way true GAA fans do.

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 04/08/2009 12:18:33    376694

I most certainly read posts calling Dublin s**mbags and animals and I also read posts saying that I hate Dublin. and slayer I am not saying that the Cork dispute and the Dublin defeat are on the same parallel, but taunting and goading is hurtful regardless of the motivation behind it.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 04/08/2009 12:21:22    376702

We can all admit that yesterday went a bit too far. Anyways my point is. I forgot what my point is. Dont take it to Heart its not personal, lots of noobies as you like to call them hoping on the site who will see be gone, then you read expereinced anaylsis from the Likes of myself who are they Heartbeat of this board. I have also called a cease fire on insulting Nordies as a further act of reconsilliation!

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 04/08/2009 12:21:35    376704

Loyal2TheRoyal County: Meath Posts: 2448 Like what man... get over yourself would you! You posted some guff yourself man... Mr perfect....! Get off the high horse would you...! The fact is we nbeat you this year loyal. Thats it. You dont have a leg to stand on regards giving me stick over Kerry... because we out played you and beat you this year...while shooting 17 wides... Meath did not beat Dublin yesterday. Kerry did..... I've never seen such a pathetic bottler Dub team in my life but we were still good enough to beat Meath this year...and we hardly broke a sweat! It was a wowful game... and Kildare would have beaten us with the performance we put in against you. You have nothing on me Loyal..Nothing. Theres plenty of the Meath lads that saw the banther in it...Bring on the Gurty, Jaffa and a few others who user names escape me.... I was only having a bit of banther with the Meath lads... perhaps you take yourself far too seriously Loyal... But tell me this.. did I come on here after the Meath match and lay into you.....Did I?? No I didnt....... is the answer to that question. I'm shouting for Meath aganst Mayo.. simple as that. Loyal we still beat you in this year......! we won Leinster. We are Champions of Meath 2009. BELITTLE THAT ALL YOU WANT. You've nothing on me fella. Nothing... and really that's where all this is coming from.... I'm already over the Kerry game.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 04/08/2009 12:26:09    376713

Site Admin

Thank you to JoeSoap who brought to our attention the use of the word 'scum' in one post on 'The abuse Dublin and their fans take' thread. The post has been removed and the poster barred from this forum.

---

Ah not at all, cheque is in the post I hope!

paddyogall, a ceasefire is it? Sure I'll lay off Conor Mortimer so, but if you beat Meath and the posts get too much for me I might be breaking that ceasefire I'm afraid!

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 04/08/2009 12:28:46    376719

I think one of the problems with some Dublin supporters is their perceived lack of real GAA knowledge.

I remember my brother bein on the hill in Semple Stadium in 01 when Maurice Fitz kicked 'that' point. A dublin fella turned to my bro and asked him who scored that, my bro said Maurice Fitzgerald, the Dublin says 'never heard of him'.

I also remember bein at a house party last year the night before Tyrone Dublin match. I was the only ''cluchie'' at it and got a hounding when I said that Tyrone would win by at least 5points. They couldn't believe what I had said and I got dogs abuse the whole night, but I was proved right the next day. Alot of the dubs don't realise that there are 10 -15 other more than decent teams in the country who could all easily compete on their day with the Dubs.

I just wanna say also that I've owe alot to Dublin I work here have been educated here and lived here for almost 9yrs have made of friends from all over Southside and Northside and wouldn't change it any of it.

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 04/08/2009 12:29:31    376722

Well paddy in the same spirit of reconciliation (note the spelling for future reference) I will call a ceasefire with you as well.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 04/08/2009 12:30:07    376725

Don't let them get you down Liam. It's a sad story though that people post more when Dublin lose than when their own county wins. If they want to go through their life obsessed with Dublin, so be it.

There will always be a bunch of internet warriors falling over themselves to be the first one to post something negative about the Dubs when something goes wrong. I'd say the vast majority are under the age of 18 reared on soccer coverage from sky tv.

bangbang (Dublin) - Posts: 113 - 04/08/2009 12:30:23    376726

administrator County: All Posts: 81 374783 People----- any snide remarks will simply not be allowed here. Show a little bit of respect. Go to the main thread if you want to express anything of an anti Dublin nature. ...................admin do you not think with a comment like that you played your part yesterday.should it not read if you want to leave comments on the match stay on the main page- its only football game i know that were use to getting beating.but yesterday was sick on here We Are Dublin Believe Always

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2009 12:30:39    376728

corkcelt

Just a word to 3inarow and thykingdomcome. There has been no abuse that I have seen from any Kerry poster nor would I expect any, ye guys have class on and off the field. I just knew after the Munster Final that ye had not gone away and posted straight away that I felt we would have to meet and beat ye again in Dublin before this year is out. There is a small matter of Tyrone standing in our way before that but shur hope springs eternal.

Personally, I'd rather meet Tyrone in the final. And not to settle a score, but because I think Cork are the team to beat this year and I just know ye'll do a number on us in Croker.

But having said that, I think Cork have the beating of Tyrone and as Jimbo pointed out earlier it's going to be an all Munster All Ireland, no disrespect to Mayo or Meath.

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 04/08/2009 12:33:53    376739

Ach hel be back im sure! Every county gets run down in some way on this.. We got plenty of abuse this year on it.. Mayo get it, Cork get it even kilkenny get it at times.. You have to take it on the chin and move on.. At the end of the day its only sport lads!! Althogh were the posts really that bad??

Lofty (Monaghan) - Posts: 727 - 04/08/2009 12:35:01    376741

dont see what the big fuss is about lads with the use of certain words. If you were in any country pub last nite far worse of things would have been said. Freedom of speech and all that.

IB
xxx

inniskeenbull (Monaghan) - Posts: 682 - 04/08/2009 12:36:01    376747

The Master

Thats a fair point that you make about us getting it on previous occassions. There is nothing wrong with a bit of banter but some of the stuff yesterday was real school playground stuff!! thats the stuff that i was disappointed in.

kermitcroker (UK) - Posts: 115 - 04/08/2009 12:36:09    376748

Look lads I have learned over the years, not to gloat because it can come back and bite you in the ****.I have been on the receiving end of vile abuse from some people over the years after Kerry losing but the reason I would not lower myself to their level is I would not like to see anybody in the same postion that I was. Its not very pleasant. Usually the worst cases are those from counties who know that they will never get within an asses roar of a title so they take their vile out on those who are more succesful.So be careful out there and remember the wheel.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 04/08/2009 12:42:34    376766

Real Kerry Fan

376766 Look lads I have learned over the years, not to gloat because it can come back and bite you in the .........................thats the best answer today- no dinner tonight and make your own tea thankgod my da from a county that never beat dublin in his lifetime.he knows his place in our house ha ha

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2009 12:53:16    376794

And still all Tomoo7 can post is "We are Dublin Believe"

At what point in the game yesterday, did you stop believing Dublin could beat Kerry?

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 04/08/2009 12:55:14    376798

Mmmm the shoe is now on the other foot, Wexford fans got terrible abuse after last years Leinster final by Dublin supporters as they were leaving the stadium, also our own Westmeath got terrible abuse leaving at half time or 5 or 10 mins into 2nd half. Guess the dubs couldn't take the same yesterday. There was one person i felt sorry for yesterday and that was Gilroy, he'll be made a scapegoat the same way Caffrey was and Lyons before him.

Chops (Westmeath) - Posts: 845 - 04/08/2009 12:58:02    376801

There will always be people out there ready to abuse Dublin players and supporters. It's pathetic. Contrary to popular belief, the vast majority of us love the game and just want to bring Sam back to the capital. Yet as soon as we're knocked down the gloaters and begrudgers are out in force. We must have something they want if they're so bitter! Even after yesterdays horrendous performance, the reality is that we're still one of the best teams in the country. Many of our abusive friends have never even caught a sniff of an All-Ireland in the last few years! Pay no attention. We'll be back.

MyUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 227 - 04/08/2009 12:59:15    376806