Well done today. You showed your class and experience in the end. Stephen O'Neill, Mugsy and Dooher really brought you through to win that game. Hopefully we'll get another crack at ye next year! Kildare1928 (Kildare) - Posts: 6 - 02/08/2009 22:20:14 374116 Link 0 |
WELL DONE LADS and a big BIG well done to KILDARE give us a kick up the ass we needed . fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 03/08/2009 00:50:29 374248 Link 0 |
I have to say I didn't enjoy that one little bit! mossgreen (Tyrone) - Posts: 181 - 03/08/2009 10:27:48 374353 Link 0 |
Fair play to ya lads! Best of luck in the rest of the championship!! Don't let cork or dublin win! Your bit of expierence and tact just shone through in the end! mozsyh (Kildare) - Posts: 172 - 03/08/2009 11:18:01 374389 Link 0 |
well done to the tyrone people JohnGrace1989 (Donegal) - Posts: 472 - 03/08/2009 12:02:21 374441 Link 0 |
Fair play to the All Ireland Champions..ye really dug deep when it mattered and although im a heartbroken lilywhite this morning,well ye showed what it takes to win sam and more importantly in your case to defend sam!You really are a great team and although we scared the living daylights out of ye yesterday we came up just short..with a little more composure and experience in last few minutes we might well have taken ye,but alas,it wasnt to be... lily75 (Kildare) - Posts: 130 - 03/08/2009 12:48:52 374531 Link 0 |
Tyrone support was a credit. Had good craic with a few tyrone men. Very knowledgable supporters. Its great to be competing with counties like Tyrone. Hopefully we'll meet again next year. Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1172 - 03/08/2009 13:19:48 374577 Link 0 |
well done lads and hopefully ye'll go and win it!! johnnylips (Kildare) - Posts: 214 - 03/08/2009 16:58:52 375044 Link 0 |
Not good for the heart, Kildare were magnificent they out fielded us and battled to the last but I just felt a half time 4 points was not enough of a lead to beat Tyrone thank god for Muggsy and S O'N outstanding contribution lad's this game will have helped us as CORK are another Big physical team so we should now know what we have to do, Good luck next year Kildare Lenister champions in waiting and hope to meet your great supporters next year. Tyrone ABÚ williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 03/08/2009 18:14:27 375289 Link 0 |
Well done Tyrone, great game of football yesterday. Very impressed with Martin Penrose he is a top class player making excellent progress. mountainfoxdel (Donegal) - Posts: 25 - 03/08/2009 19:39:05 375426 Link 0 |
Fair play to all you Kildare supporters who have taken the trouble to post messages of congratulations/support. Very gracious of you and much appreciated. mossgreen (Tyrone) - Posts: 181 - 03/08/2009 22:59:19 376030 Link 0 |
Well done great game by both teams thought kinneavey was poor and let a lot of cynical off the ball stuff go unpunished but whats done is done ,as arnie says we will be back. fiddlernolan (Kildare) - Posts: 14 - 04/08/2009 09:13:03 376359 Link 0 |
I must say when the final whistle went on sunday i was a very proud but heartbroken lilywhite! I was proud because when the draw was made no one thought we stood a chance but we were there to the very end! Alot of respect to Tyrone. You are a brilliant side and congrats on the win..Hope to see you next year down in croker but for this year best of luck with the rest of the championship! mikeyk16 (Kildare) - Posts: 171 - 04/08/2009 11:54:26 376632 Link 0 |
Well done to Tyrone, it was a pleasure to watch players like Sean Cavanagh, Justin McMahon and Dooher, our lads done well and we are proud as hell of them and hopefully this experience will bring them on for next year. Best of luck for rest of Championship Willie Nelson (None) - Posts: 972 - 04/08/2009 15:24:38 377106 Link 0 |
Very gracious remarks by Kildare fans.Thanks. seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 04/08/2009 15:31:46 377127 Link 0 |
I was pleased to see the way both sets of supporters applauded the two teams when they were coming off the pitch. It was a pleasure to be present at a game of such quality and both teams deserve an enormous amount of credit. ClonoeExile (Tyrone) - Posts: 55 - 04/08/2009 17:59:09 377467 Link 0 |
well done tyrone, super team. LEGENDS!! will be behind ye for sam. well done and best of luck watch_d_break (Kildare) - Posts: 5 - 04/08/2009 18:46:29 377542 Link 0 |
only for dooher lads you were toast bigbadlad (Kildare) - Posts: 11 - 04/08/2009 21:26:36 377779 Link 0 |
So Tyrone, ref assisted , are in the A.I semi Final, when is this verbal targeting of referees going to stop, all the whispers about Kinneavey last week from Tyrone, re copnnections with kildare Co Board etc, obviously had an effect on him, and some of his decisions against Kildare were ludicrous. sam02 (Tyrone) - Posts: 643 - 05/08/2009 15:53:04 379278 Link 0 |
I wish you would just stay away SAM02. watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 05/08/2009 16:34:24 379387 Link 0 |