fra thats not true. in portglenone they were waitin until after the twelfth so the union jacks etc can be taken down and then the antrim colours were going up. there was an agreement made by both sides to sort this to avoid any conflict. so the town will definitely be saffron this week!! carebear (Antrim) - Posts: 4 - 14/07/2009 11:28:29 345049 Link 0 |
Fair plays if that the case. Hope i'm wrong but can't see half of those flags up still by match day. Best of luck anyhows in the final. fra_mccloy (Derry) - Posts: 12 - 14/07/2009 14:20:43 345362 Link 0 |
Theres more Saffron and White in Gweedore than there is in Antrim! I must of seen 20 different cars with Antrim flags this weekend and a few houses had antrim flags there! I had to pinch myself to see if I was in Donegal or Antrim, Turned out I was in Donegal after all Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 14/07/2009 16:11:24 345592 Link 0 |
A fare few Saffron flags flying in My town today nice mixture of colour RED/WHITE SAFFRON/WHITE TRI COLOURS and UNION JACK/ULSTER/SCOTS FLAGS it a kaleidoscope of Colour fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 14/07/2009 17:33:26 345782 Link 0 |
Very Best of luck to Antrim as its safe to say 31 counties are shouting for yez. georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 15/07/2009 11:26:09 346706 Link 0 |
Good luck Antrim on Sunday...My fathers a Belfast man and we were at Donegal and Cavan games and heading down to Ulster Final also. Diagonal_Ball (Galway) - Posts: 20 - 16/07/2009 14:26:37 348413 Link 0 |
Plenty of county flags flying up in north belfast! Antrim rd. from newlodge for about a good 2mile every lampost flying the saffron colours!! Looks brilliant!! pest_from_west (Antrim) - Posts: 27 - 16/07/2009 15:13:06 348492 Link 0 |
My Prediction for Sunday???? john_forker (Tyrone) - Posts: 149 - 16/07/2009 15:35:52 348538 Link 0 |
All the best for Sunday lads. I'll be shouting for ye, really hope you do it! You are playing some great stuff, keep it up!! Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 16/07/2009 15:38:32 348543 Link 0 |
What No Antrim flags in the Ardoyne must have spent all there money on fireworks and petrol! not be expecting to many if any from that area on Sunday as they probably burnt themselves out i.e not fit to travel . fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 16/07/2009 19:07:15 348905 Link 0 |
John_forker - is that Pain for Tir Eoghain you predict? If Aontroim do it on Sunday it'll be a world of pain for the read hands...! If we lose, sure haven't we won this year already?!! conmagee1 (Antrim) - Posts: 2 - 17/07/2009 13:48:14 349738 Link 0 |
Casement was decorated again on Thursday, Keep Up The Good Work Beanbag 1 lufty (Antrim) - Posts: 77 - 18/07/2009 03:28:38 350427 Link 0 |