London IFC

Laddy, we captured loads from the game.

Maccurtains really are useless!

pronane (None) - Posts: 324 - 13/08/2009 17:06:10    390978

Think both Semis will be very tight, not much between all 4 teams which makes the championship very exciting.

I'll go for Shamrocks and St Kiernans.

But wouldn't at all surprise me if it was a Heston Moindreag final!

Thats how close it is!!!

macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 14/08/2009 08:13:04    391608

Pronane we got of to a bad start the umpire although signalling an off the ball incident did not press this with the referee!!! Disgraceful officiating!!!! But apart from that we are indeed rubbish, no point in hiding from that fact.

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 14/08/2009 09:18:33    391637

my last message was edited!!! is Hoganstand in on the Roscommon mafia conspiracy also????

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 14/08/2009 09:59:23    391706

did kiernans have their full team out?.. so nearly could have harlesden in that semi final! then who would have stopped them!

crooks (Wicklow) - Posts: 29 - 14/08/2009 11:24:30    391837

Moyles and O'Sullivan were missing, apart from that I don't know who else was missing from their first 15.

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 14/08/2009 11:41:32    391866

rosineiri its not my fault if the ref is deaf!!!

Btw in those parts they would try and tell you they were missing 10 or 11. Id put it to 4 or 5 at most from their normal starting line up. ONe thing I noticed about the kiernans is a lot of their players are very small in height. Very quick too though. Good goods and all that.

Maccurtains will want to get rid of the dirty element within their game, concentrate on playing football and they might do alright, that wasn't learnt on the coaching fields of roscommon.

Its going to be two tight semis alright. Probably the tightest semis, in the history of the GAA. No, really it will be tight though ( i know hoganstand will edit what i put next so ill leave it to your imagination).

pronane (None) - Posts: 324 - 14/08/2009 13:11:36    392029

Pronane you can't be calling us dirty, Shamrocks surely have the most sent off man in London GAA in their ranks!!! Some of our lads like to mix it a bit thats all! My clubmate from home didn't shy away from the scuffle the other nigh, think ye must be a bit soft over your side of the county....

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 14/08/2009 16:16:50    392412

I was at the game tuesday and even dow the mccurtains were very poor kiernans looked deadly up front they had 2 smalls ladds up front for kiernans who were deadly..1 off the forwads was a ladd called scratch i think who got 2 fine goals.And a ladd called GOOCH as well who was deadly who scored most off kiernans points..If these 2 stay on form there be nothing stopping kiernans winning the championship..Good luck 2 all the teams..

londonladd (Mayo) - Posts: 165 - 14/08/2009 20:12:44    392731

if the gooch was playing they must have been struggling! the only thing him and the real gooch have in common is the name.

leon (UK) - Posts: 166 - 15/08/2009 12:24:05    393143

Semi Finals

Moindearg v St Kiernans - draw then Moindearg to win replay

Heston v NL Shamrocks - Heston to roll on to the Final

London Gaa (None) - Posts: 134 - 16/08/2009 22:36:58    393968

Semi Finals

Moindearg v St Kiernans - Kiernans to win by 2-4 points

Heston v NL Shamrocks - Heston to win by 5-6 points

LondonLaddy (Tipperary) - Posts: 85 - 17/08/2009 14:19:26    394467

semi final prediction

st'kiernans vs moindearg..st'kiernans win by 3-4 points

Heston vs NL shamrocks..NL shamrocks win by 2-3 points

Good luck two all the teams involved this weekend..

kerryykerryy (Kerry) - Posts: 85 - 18/08/2009 13:19:10    395554

Both games to be close. If St. Kiernans and NLS play to their best I think they will both go through. 2 very close games, no more than a 3 point winning margin in any of the games. should be a good day for football in ruslip!

overseas (Donegal) - Posts: 108 - 19/08/2009 12:47:23    396933

Heston Gaels V North London Shamrocks 3pm - Ref D Flanagan

Moindreag v St Kiernans 4.30PM - L Barry

Shame the Cork v Tyrone game is on at 3.30, I wonder would Croke park move it to 1.30 for us?

macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 19/08/2009 13:31:04    396993

How was the Matches at the weekend? heard the NLS and Heston game was a draw! did any team look like pulling away and winning the game?
Heard St Kiernans won by 7-8 points, was this a fair result or is the 7-8 points not a fair representation of how the game went?

LondonLaddy (Tipperary) - Posts: 85 - 24/08/2009 08:46:09    401600

the heston nls game was close, heston wasted alot of chances and nls took theirs. with a minute to go heston were 2 points up and conceded a goal then went down and scored a pint to level.
the kiernans score flatterd them abit, they deserved their win but they got a couple of easy goals. they looked weak at the back only moindearg dont have the forwards to take advantage it. i didnt see any complaints about the final result

leon (UK) - Posts: 166 - 24/08/2009 11:43:36    401810

Wouldn't agree Leon with your verdict on NLS v Heston. NLS kicked 6 wides in a row at the start of the second half and in total must of kicked twice as many wides as Heston. But fair play to both teams, especially Heston who played some great football in the second half - it was one of the best games of football in Ruislip this summer. Best of luck to them both in the replay.

Lazarus1 (Galway) - Posts: 173 - 24/08/2009 12:57:08    401960

i beleive the shamrocks hit 10 wides in a short period before half time and the 10 or 15 mins of the second half. Heston scored 5 to Shamrocks 1 in the period after, so its definitely not a case of heston not taking their chances and the shamrocks taking theirs.

pronane (None) - Posts: 324 - 24/08/2009 13:53:18    402066

Agree with Laz, NLS had Heston on the ropes for the first 10/15 mins of the second half, but just couldnt finish them off, Heston done very well to turn the game and played some great running football and looked to have the game won. A thrilling last couple of minutes when again Heston looked to be out after the shamrocks goal but got a point with the last kick of the game. All in all a draw was a fair result.

The second game had alot to live up to and ever, the goals killed Moindreag ad kiernans deserved the win. Kiernans still hot favorites in the final.

macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 24/08/2009 14:02:01    402090