Look Celtic Football Club are a superb Football club. Scottish Celtic Fans and Northern Irish Celtic Fans I completely empathise with. And I have nothing whatsoever against them, also people like Cork Celt and a few others here who I have no doubt hare genuine real Celtic fans. Again, no problem. Hey I said at the start i knew i was generalising......they dont call me The General for nothing :)Its what I do!! And sorry to lads like CorkCelt Breff and a few other here i may have lumped in with the crew I am talking about. But its these guys like 32_4_1, like MeathBhoy etc these "I am more Irish than you cos I support Celtic" .....As a Galway GAA man once famously said to a priest, thats the kinda ***** that sickens my hole! At the end of the day GLASGOW Celtis are a BRITISH football club in a british league. Supporting them does not 100% not make you any more or less of an Irish man than those of us who couldnt care less about them. And this idea that some of the lads here seem to have that Celtic are a family friendly all encompassing happy club as opposed to big ignorant horrible sectrian Rangers.....the only people who believe that....are Celtic fans. Sorry lads. Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 18/06/2009 15:18:36 316012 Link 0 |
you dont know anything about me liam. so why pretend to. you dont even no my name. for all you know i was born in the shadow of celtic park, west belfast or india. i dont no why you continue to hightlight "GLASGOW" celtic to imply they are a british team because thats not their name. their name is THE CELTIC FOOTBALL CLUB. so show my a link with proof that says otherwise or includes glasgow in it. celtic are in a land controlled by london but so are the people in the north who also pay taxes to britain. are you saying they are british? because you said on a number of times they are irish so again you contrdict yourself. do you really know what your talking about? you have no problem with people in the north supporting celtic in a completely different land than where the stadium is but you do have a problem with someone like me 40 miles down the road. so whats the difference. you once gave out about (and so did a few people) people supporting celtic due to politics is a disgrace. yet by saying its ok for people in the north to support them (but not in the south) you imply its ok due to the political situation. again you are a hypocrite. celtic also consider themselves a nationalist team and sympathise with the irish cause and so do their scottish supporters. a lot of them even support ireland ahead of scotland. are they now not allowed to support ireland liam? are they not "real" fans. who do you think you are saying what a real fan is and isnt and who can and cant support celtic. do you own the official fan rulebook because i would love to know these rules if so. corkcelt outsmarted you so i see he's know a "real" celtic fan in your book which is another contradiction from the title of your thread 32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4122 - 18/06/2009 18:43:35 316293 Link 0 |
I think what Liam is tryin to say is that he hates scobes n scangers n the like. Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 18/06/2009 22:40:47 316563 Link 0 |
Northern Irish Celtic Fans I completely empathise with Meath_bhoy (Meath) - Posts: 590 - 19/06/2009 09:46:45 316750 Link 0 |
Horse I don't agree with Liam on a lot of what he says but I acknowledge his ability to express himself in a proper manner. Your use of language is disgraceful. There are good and nasty people at every level of society. Wealth, social class, or preference of sport is no indicator whatever as to a persons nature or breeding. It is true that traditionally Soccer was a more working class game, say back in the twenties if you had little money it was cheaper to rustle up one ball amongst a bunch of lads then equip everyone with a hurley. Times have since changed and thanks be to God most sporting activities are available to a wider strata of our society. Love of games or a Club is usually passed from father to son and I would acknowledge that even to this day Soccer is more popular amongst what could euphemistically be called "the working class" even though many of them are not even working. However to exploit that fact by using your type of terminology is both divisive and discriminatory. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 19/06/2009 10:34:04 316808 Link 0 |
Sure Liam don't you stand on the hill shoulder to shoulder with thousands of Celtic fans? Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12291 - 19/06/2009 10:36:37 316812 Link 0 |
another joke of a thread some people need to look in the mirror leroy (UK) - Posts: 223 - 19/06/2009 14:41:42 317098 Link 0 |
They are Scottish Liam. If you believe Scotland and Wales to be Britian then you have to include Ireland. wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 19/06/2009 14:48:18 317104 Link 0 |
wise_guy dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 19/06/2009 15:34:12 317177 Link 0 |
wiseguy - Britain is the name of an island, not a country. Scotland is part of the island of Britain. caveman (Dublin) - Posts: 77 - 19/06/2009 16:10:01 317220 Link 0 |
Yes leroy and some should be ashamed to look in a mirror. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 19/06/2009 16:22:08 317240 Link 0 |
Jaysus corkcelt dont be losin the rag. Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 19/06/2009 21:11:40 317441 Link 0 |
soccer is the universal sport all races ,religions from the poorest of poor to the richest of the rich love it hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 19/06/2009 22:50:02 317510 Link 0 |
liam bountyhunter (Cavan) - Posts: 302 - 20/06/2009 00:01:33 317549 Link 0 |
named by who caveman??? wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 20/06/2009 12:43:17 317680 Link 0 |
Celtic and Newcastle fans, hate them all. gottabetrue (Tyrone) - Posts: 300 - 20/07/2009 15:09:06 353357 Link 0 |
gottabetrue nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 20/07/2009 15:44:37 353428 Link 0 |
How Celtic players would get into ANY prem league teams. I'd go with none. Celtics best players are and have been players who were mediocre in their prime yet shone up there, Lennon, Thompson Hartson. How many have made the good trip down with success? very few, Even with the money you are talking it would take a number of years to build a team capable of suriving, by that stage even if they were parachuted in, they would go down. I come to this conclusion by looking at their players, nothing else. but my point was that Celtic fans are arrogant to a level that is not justified. MU, Lpool, Chelsea Arsenal, see it as a missed opportunity not to win the champions league, Celtic? A success is getting into it this year (which seeing the draw is not gonna happen) That is the vast difference in quality. gottabetrue (Tyrone) - Posts: 300 - 20/07/2009 16:09:55 353503 Link 0 |
"gottabetrue = Celtics best players are and have been players who were mediocre in their prime yet shone up there, Lennon, Thompson Hartson" Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 20/07/2009 16:54:50 353647 Link 0 |
gottabetrue, why do you keep comparing the SPL with the english premiership, 2 different countries, 2 different leagues, if you want to support England, fair enough. Dont see why you have to have a go at Celtic. sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1072 - 20/07/2009 16:58:19 353656 Link 0 |