I used to be one, was over a few times. Then, I grew up. Still think its a great club and still look out for their results, but the behaviour of so many of their 26 county "fans" sickens me. Now lads from the 6 counties supporting Celtic I have no problem with and totally understand. But muppets, many of whom are on here, from the South who see supporting Celtic as just another way to "hate the brits ggrrrrrrrr", sicken me, and I absolutely 100% dislike them. There I said it!! Another great generalisation from the General!! Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 16/06/2009 13:38:53 313355 Link 0 |
I have no respect for anyone who goes to the uk, either to england or scotland to support a british soccer team, west brits the lot, especially them man utd supporters , fair play to them who support the league of ireland or the irish league , real soccer supporters. millhouse (Meath) - Posts: 892 - 16/06/2009 14:37:47 313443 Link 0 |
Liamwalkinstown tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 16/06/2009 14:39:26 313445 Link 0 |
And supporting Everton makes so much more sense. Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 16/06/2009 14:48:03 313453 Link 0 |
Too good a day to be fishing Liam.... sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1072 - 16/06/2009 15:05:05 313477 Link 0 |
Dr Shepard, I do support Everton and i aknowledge they are an ENGLISH soccer team from an ENGLISH city. I dont go pretending they are Irish and pretending they are from Donegal! And I dont say Supporting Everton makes me more Irish than anyone else! Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 16/06/2009 15:10:44 313485 Link 0 |
I have a season ticket to Celtic and my girlfriend is from Southend. Does that mean I hate the brits?? Hypocrite tonorio (Offaly) - Posts: 609 - 16/06/2009 15:18:34 313495 Link 0 |
Now I am asking myself if Ballboy, paddyogall, usamonkey and now Liamwalkinson are all the same person ?? Meath_bhoy (Meath) - Posts: 590 - 16/06/2009 15:27:24 313511 Link 0 |
I think the best example of a Celtic supporter down here was the time England were playing Ireland in the historic rugby international at Croker in 2007, and outside Croke Park you had some Republican Sinn Fein lads protesting. Right at the front of this group was a young lad in a Celtic shirt, holding up a banner that stated 'No foreign games in Croke Park', need I say anymore! gilly0512 (Galway) - Posts: 1176 - 16/06/2009 15:36:54 313531 Link 0 |
hold on there now boss, if it wasn't for these lads who would keep that national institution , the wolfe tones in business, not to mention the likes of na fianna, the real wolfe tones, the continuiity wolfe tones etc etc. the ferries from belfast and larne would be half empty not to mention all the big screens in sheebeens up and down the country that would never get used of a sunday evening. its all right for you liam in your west brit smugness, but the struggle agin hun Yoke must be carried on. tiocfaidh ar la dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 16/06/2009 15:51:50 313562 Link 0 |
Mowbray new manager with Venus, Grant and Lennon as back room team! 3 ex celts in there have to be happy tonorio (Offaly) - Posts: 609 - 16/06/2009 15:52:17 313563 Link 0 |
Meath_bhoy paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 16/06/2009 16:05:33 313585 Link 0 |
Offaly dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 16/06/2009 16:13:32 313596 Link 0 |
Jaysus horse I don't hate her..... yet........ tonorio (Offaly) - Posts: 609 - 16/06/2009 16:24:12 313619 Link 0 |
Liam is there a correllation between when you stopped supporting celtic and started supporting munster? Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12291 - 16/06/2009 16:30:40 313627 Link 0 |
Liamwalkinstown County: Dublin Posts: 1721 A great man for sweeping generalisations. Very similar to your rants about the Heineken cup final at Croker. Change the record. Yop (Wexford) - Posts: 362 - 16/06/2009 16:35:05 313636 Link 0 |
tonorio County: Offaly Posts: 36 313619 Jaysus horse I don't hate her..... yet........ Marry her.... that'll sortya dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 16/06/2009 20:50:46 313942 Link 0 |
Most of the ones liam is on about, dont even know why they should hate the brits... HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 16/06/2009 23:49:09 314191 Link 0 |
Could be worse i suppose, could be one of those that supports Chelsea, BNP membership required. sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1072 - 17/06/2009 08:27:07 314297 Link 0 |
Hokey Pokey what on earth are you going on about or Liam himself for that matter. I am a member of the AICSC and an Officer in my own Club and meet hundreds of Celtic Supporters in various capacities throughout the year. They are a varied bunch coming from different backgrounds and are no better or worse then anybody else. It is like categorising everybody posting on HS and making sweeping statements and comments labeling them one thing or another. The people I have met through Club activities are for the most part decent friendly lads and lassies and I for one am proud to be associated with them. corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 17/06/2009 10:00:01 314365 Link 0 |