What jersey do you wear ?

I do have a dublin jersey i wouldnt be suprised if it is the most bought jersey in every other county after their own.
North Side Gael , 12/05/2008 at 14:58
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
In light of NSG's startling revelations about owning a Dublin jersey does anyone else want to come out of the closet (so to speak!) and admit to same. NSG - why do you have one anyway? I bet you're always on the Hill and at away matches giving it loads and getting the angelic Dub suprters a dodgy reputation!!!

For the record I have a Roma jersey meself I got on me holliers in Rome - I love having Totti on the back!!! I also have a horrible away Ireland soccer jersey (its blue) and a white away Newcastle strip that I got in a sale somewhere - its shocking too! I have no other GAA colours other than Dub jerseys (dating back to the 70s) but would consider buying a Carlow jersey if I was going to the Carribean on hols!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/05/2008 15:14:33    18048

I have a Derry jersey. It came about as part of a bet that I lost. Was forced to wear it in a bar I worked in Galway during college for a week. DISASTER!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9728 - 12/05/2008 15:38:05    18063

proud owner of :
7 Dubs jersey (jerseys/supporters tops etc including 1983 and 1989)
2 Limerick shirts
2 Everton jerseys
3 Celtic jerseys
2 Munster Jerseys and a munster supporters top
A Paris St Germain Jersey, bought of course in Paris
A Yankees top, bought in NY

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/05/2008 15:46:15    18072

I once heard of a Cavan young fella who was a mad United supporter and idolised Andrei Kanchelskis but his Da persuaded him that Paul Ince was the best - especially at 50p a letter to get the name printed!!!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/05/2008 15:57:17    18077

I have an old Dublin jersey at home, from the eighties I think, I was never too keen on it but one of the greyhounds seems to love the thing!

Tomás Tralee (Kerry) - Posts: 391 - 12/05/2008 16:02:53    18082

I also have a Paris St Germain Jersey (away ), 2 Kildare, 1 Cork ( left behinf in the B&B ), 2 Man U, 1 Celtic, and a pair of Borussia Dortmund footbal sock ( black and luminous yellow stripes). I tend to wear shin pads wearing these as folk generally try to kick them..

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 12/05/2008 16:03:35    18084

I have many GAA jerseys no other sport though its good craic wearing them over the summer having the aul debates and doing the slagging. My jerseys are:

Antrim (several jerseys and supporters tops)

Fermanagh (two jerseys its my fathers county)

Limerick/Armagh (on sale in oneills)

Kilkenny ( same colours as my club)

Dublin (present) (seriously but its one of my favourites apart from when your get lifted for GTA everytime i wear it lol)

North Side Gael (None) - Posts: 1076 - 12/05/2008 16:11:51    18089

I have an old Mayo jersey that I use for drying the floor when its wet. I also use it as a cloth for cleaning the car.

Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 12/05/2008 16:33:22    18098

Fascinating thread Jayo. Must be championship time.
I'm the proud owner of the following
4 Dubs Jerseys. Current one, one from 2002, a rotter of a yoke from late 1990s and of course 1995's offering.
As many Everton jerseys. Proudest one is one they wore for 1995 Final when they were between sponsors. Its a cracker but I accept you may have to be a bitter blue to appreciate it.
More dubious jerseys in my wardrobe of which pride wouldn't be the first emotion;
Dodgy Top oil Galway top that looks like it was used to keep an oul gate shut, Lions Jersey 2005.(What was I thinking, far too like a Munster jersey.

But the piece de resistance is a Kepak Meath Jersey that we forced one of the lads to wear for the entirety of his stag. Poor lad would rather have put on a pair of stockings and high heels.

JackoDub (Dublin) - Posts: 458 - 12/05/2008 16:50:19    18112

Good man NSG - I have the Saffron jersey meself and I usually boil it in a big pot of rice - gives it that nice saffron colouring and strains it well !!

Good to hear your trying to at least feed the greyhounds in the Kingdom Tomas - I gave a Kerry jersey to me Rothweiller once - he wasn't mad about the material but thought the bones and meat were lovely!!!! But I'd be afraid to go racing down in Kerry - not even the Ceann is safe!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/05/2008 16:55:12    18115

But the piece de resistance is a Kepak Meath Jersey that we forced one of the lads to wear for the entirety of his stag. Poor lad would rather have put on a pair of stockings and high heels.
JackoDub , 12/05/2008 at 16:50

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/05/2008 17:18:11    18125

Donegal, Wexford, Roscommon, Celtic, nearly every premiership club, ac milan, barcelona, ireland, finn harps...i could go on but theres only one that i keep ironed and thats the Donegal GAA jersey.

Legend92 (Donegal) - Posts: 752 - 12/05/2008 18:19:25    18162

1 Mayo. 1 Westmeath. 3 Dublin. 2 Cavan. 1 Louth. 1 AC Milan. 1 Leinster. 1 Laois.

gunit (Cavan) - Posts: 4 - 12/05/2008 20:07:03    18198

I have 3 PSG jerseys. Was living in paris for 6 months about 5 years ago. Bought one as i went to a couple of matches. don't know why i bought the other 2.
loads of man utd jerseys.
San diego chargers jersey
Also got a banter one. Harchester united
have a clare one as my mum's from there. hoped on their bandwagon in the nineties.

monkeyallen (Kildare) - Posts: 9 - 12/05/2008 21:25:22    18220

Im the proud owner of 12 Armagh Jerseys, 2 Armagh polo t-shirts.

Wouldn't wear a Cletic shirt or a soccer one for that matter

And I have 2 Rugby Tops

Armaghgeddon (Armagh) - Posts: 539 - 12/05/2008 21:39:46    18221

6louth jerseys(4home+2away),3ireland soccer jerseys(2home+1away),2celtic jerseys(1home+1away),2ireland rugby jerseys(1home+1away) and the ireland gaa white jersey.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 12/05/2008 22:18:37    18229

well i have
1. Meath
2. wexford
3. waterford
4. tyrone
5. donegal
6. monaghan
7. clare
8. leinster gaa
9. compriomise rules
10. club jersery

zim (Meath) - Posts: 1 - 12/05/2008 23:00:09    18239

have 6 dub jerseys , 2 of de latest and two of the one before, have no idea how that happened, may be a bit of a magpie, have a jersey from bout 6 years ago and of course, my 95 jersey, which is age 10 / 11 but is the exact same size as my newest ladys jersey , ( only o niells probably charged me 20 yoyos more). ma wouldnt buy me a jersey till dub won same so had to wait 15 long years to get it!!!!

only other is a liverpool away i got for xmas

lino_de_legend (Dublin) - Posts: 816 - 12/05/2008 23:50:38    18246

Have a few different jersies. I dont have a Cork one for obvious reasons but i'd say the amount of Cork jersies worn by people from counties outside Ck must double that of any other county...no question. Go to any training seesion of any club and theres a good chance you will see a Ck jersey. I'm with a club in dublin and i've seen more lads training in Ck jersyes than dublin jerseys

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 13/05/2008 09:15:59    18274

12/05/2008 18:19:25
Legend92

Donegal, Wexford, Roscommon, Celtic, nearly every premiership club, ac milan, barcelona, ireland, finn harps...i could go on but theres only one that i keep ironed and thats the Donegal GAA jersey.

Don't you mean ... that your mammy keeps ironed ;)

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 13/05/2008 09:56:26    18290