Monivea Beat Ballinasloe, what a first half performance from the abbey men, and fair play to them for holding their lead in the second half. I can see monivea winning county if they play like they did today against Corifin in a couple of weeks. Great team players Twitchn1 (Galway) - Posts: 2 - 22/08/2009 01:17:32 399680 Link 0 |
i hear cliften got some lads back for the b championship final who have been playing rugby all year.....i hear there very talented.....this true???? if so i hope they seriously rattle lettermore and best of luck to them in the county championship bodcharna (USA) - Posts: 41 - 22/08/2009 11:53:53 399775 Link 0 |
is it true that monivea have lads playing from other clubs, craughwell for example!! maryward (Galway) - Posts: 337 - 22/08/2009 15:12:45 399909 Link 0 |
Id fancy Corofin to win out the north. They have seven or eight of the team from last year who won the county out. Hard to look past them. No disrespect to Monivea. Itl suit them being underdogs and you cant rule them out.If their good enough to get there there good enough to win it. gaillimh15 (Galway) - Posts: 214 - 22/08/2009 18:19:36 400039 Link 0 |
maryward is there a problem if they do have a 'craughwell' player?..dont claregalway have half a dozen if not more turloughmore lads?corofin also have 1 or 2 from outside the parish?..if the club which they are from dont have a football team they have every right to play with a football club.. mydog (Galway) - Posts: 154 - 22/08/2009 21:06:46 400143 Link 0 |
i have no problem at all with monivea/abbey playing players from other clubs like Craughwell and turloughmore, but i thought they had a good under age structure there and i dont think it is fair on the young lads from the area that will not get to play on the team only to be dropped for outside players. Maybe the management wants to win a north board title at all costs!! maryward (Galway) - Posts: 337 - 23/08/2009 15:47:35 400558 Link 0 |
monivea have lost every league game so it was a shock that they won. was daithi burke playing for corofin? techland (Galway) - Posts: 494 - 23/08/2009 16:39:22 400589 Link 0 |
ya was very surprised when heard the result even though its been the same story with monivea the last few years bad league,good championship..corofin should be too stong for them in final! mydog (Galway) - Posts: 154 - 23/08/2009 17:52:49 400687 Link 0 |
Bodcharna. footballman22 (Galway) - Posts: 134 - 24/08/2009 23:59:20 403028 Link 0 |
Itsa disgrace that the minor county final isnt on county final day! finebigboy (Galway) - Posts: 2 - 25/09/2009 19:54:12 436810 Link 0 |
finebigboy nothing they can do about it. The first game between MB and St.James' was a draw after being put off for 2weeks for good reason from both teams, and now they wont be playing the West Board Final till next weeked I think its because of St.James' players involvment in there Junior B and Intermediete county finals. MB's Fintan Curran is also representing Ireland at the Handball World Championships in America at the beginning of October. Will be some wait for Corofin they must be annoyed about this aswell Galway11 (Galway) - Posts: 570 - 26/09/2009 14:57:05 437152 Link 0 |
Who were the best 6 players from each club in West Minor A this year?I'll get the ball rolling.... Salthillboy (Galway) - Posts: 85 - 30/09/2009 22:53:09 441534 Link 0 |
your leaving out shane coughlin from james? centre back for barna was good puck_about (Galway) - Posts: 26 - 04/10/2009 21:55:34 444786 Link 0 |
County champions 2009 St.James' . carrigrua (Galway) - Posts: 363 - 01/11/2009 11:53:33 472146 Link 0 |
carrigrua...i totally forgot to mention Shane Coughlan in that post sorry. Himself and Duane are yer best 2 players. As far Vahey hes a serious prospect if hes looked after and coached well. Salthillboy (Galway) - Posts: 85 - 01/11/2009 14:16:09 472227 Link 0 |