Under 16 - All divisions, who will win?

Grade one has to be dromore, showing good commitment and teamwok on pitch.
Grade two i personaly think is newtownstewart, they had a shakey start being beat by louch macrory by six points however with the effort they could hav easily won... So personally i think newtown is the team there. We shall see there performance against greencastle on saturday. Remember two years ago newton had a shakey start coming up as under dogs but they showed the grade what they were talking about. Really only two teams in it newton and louchmacrory. And there clashes are always one to look forward too.
Grade three has to be drumragh i reckon, they hav came down from a very bad season in grade two under 14s and taken there chances they beat beragh by 10 points in friendly a grade two team! And i reckon they may come out with something this year if they put work in!!
Grade four id day maybe the cusacks? Not that sure to be honest...

Gaelicmatters (Tyrone) - Posts: 5 - 24/06/2009 01:28:49    321424

just talking about the loughmacrory newtownstewart game. Newtownstewart were completely outplayed by loughmacrory in all aspects and in all postions on the field.

Dont be fooled however, it was a bad enough game fair enough but anybody want to say that newtownstewart could have easily won?. They didnt go in front at any stage of the game and they were pretty poor throughout. Whatever excuses newtownstewart want to make will be a laugh because they were never looking like winning at any time and i firmly beleive that loughmacrory are the team to beat in grade 2.

Although i am up for being proved wrong and the door is open for improvement from all teams.

Note to remember: Loughmacrory have had one training session before playing newtownstewart and beat them by 7 points. Goes to show that loughmacrory have a quality team and shows that newtown having been training for a couple of weeks/months are not as good as everybody expects.

joedon (Tyrone) - Posts: 79 - 24/06/2009 11:27:03    321596

joedon..

Just goes to show how naive you are, you think every newton player was outplayed. Then how was it that your full forwards didnt even get a shot off for goal? How was it that ryan mayse our corner forward scored 1-1 or 1-2 himself? How was it that niall donaghy was practically not seen? The loch goalkeeper was atrocious and if it wasnt for the posts saving him there would have been 2 more goals past him.

The thing that beat newtownstewart was there inability to cope with new tactics leaving a spare wing half back running through all the time, Brendan Donaghy was never marked up and im sure that lochmacrory will get a reality check when they play against galbally or newton again.

As for you saying newton were training for weeks that isnt true, we had about three sessions before the match due to some players being involved in the minor season.

an_baile_nua (Tyrone) - Posts: 224 - 24/06/2009 13:24:26    321747

can i just say that all you people saying loughmacrory had only one training session and newtown had 3, and that beragh were beat by two grade 3 teams. firstly loughnacrory nearly all of their player are traning and playing with minors and have been for the last few months and their u-16 have definatly had more than one training session as i have been talking to their manager. newtown have definatly had more than 3 training sessions as they played friendlies against loughmacory which proves they have been playing together for a wile! also how can you saw that the post saved the keeper thats not luck from the keeper thats bad shooting and shot selection, so really you can only blame the newtown forwards. beragh who were beat by 15 points by eskra who in that match were missing 5 key player and in the drumragh match were they got beat by 8 points were also missing a couple of players but also that is no reason for a poor performance and last thursday they beat greencastle by 7 points without scoring in the first 25 minutes abd by hitting 18 wides so really with some improvements from the forwards could really put it up to loughmacory and possibly beat newtown but i think that loughmacrory should really cruise through grade 2 and could win the championship but with one bad performance could get beat and it would be left to one of the other teams to prove themselves if they really want to win some silverware this year

beragh_kid (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 24/06/2009 22:11:09    322271

Did any of youse hear about the game between micheal cusacks and gortin? The game was abandoned as the referee was receiving too much abuse. Absolute disgrace

Droimratha (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 24/06/2009 22:13:26    322276

Doesn't surprise me one little bit when you look at the teams involved. There's an old saying about what do you expect from a pig only a grunt.

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 25/06/2009 08:56:17    322516

an baile nua...

your response to my message shows how much your team need to be improved. Your boasting about ryan mayse scoring 1-1 or 1-2 by himself. That is nothing spectacular and whats the need for goal when lougjmacrorys full foward scored 6 points, the centre half scoring 4. Niall donaghy was never seen? Thats a bit of a bold statement to come out with as that is clearly not true. Your interpretation of my words are a bit of a joke, where did you get that i said that every newtownstewart player was outplayed? I was saying that your forwards where marked well thorughout, your midfield was shakey, thus how was Niall donaghy not seen? Your centre half back line was completely outplayed and their is no denying that because theey were and your full back was taken for a stroll by Ryan donaghy.

I am sure that loughmacrory will relish the thought of travelling to Newtown again for another game and then finally, after 4 defeats in two years newtown can accept the fact that the lough are just a better team as shopwn by a 7 point victory on thursday night.

joedon (Tyrone) - Posts: 79 - 25/06/2009 12:56:58    322738

beragh_kid..

im sorry kid but we never played the loch in friendlys, we played killyclogher and owen roes in challenge games but both were played without alot of trainin done previosly. Loch also played killyclougher in a friendly. As for beragh, you can only beat whats infront o ye, so if yes had players missing thats your fault not the teams that you are playing, getting beat by 2 grade 3 teams and you think yous have a chance.

an_baile_nua (Tyrone) - Posts: 224 - 25/06/2009 15:28:53    322931

beragh_kid

Beragh were not missing '5 key players' against Eskra, 2 players at the most and I know that for a fact. I dont think 2 players are worth 15 points.....

Tyrone_Lad (Tyrone) - Posts: 68 - 25/06/2009 20:35:25    323243

saturdays games shall decide the real contenders for the league anyone with two wins have to be contenders and if newtown get beat they will have one hell of battle to get back in contention. the winners of beragh and galbally shall decide the other contender for grade 2. as for that newtown boi u said thet newtown had onli 3 traning sessions but then said you played two friendies dont think you should listen to anything else he says about grade two as he will probaly be lying two

beragh_kid (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 25/06/2009 21:49:11    323290

beragh kidd...
theres a difference between challenge matches nd training sessions think you should know that, galbally will thrash beragh.

an_baile_nua (Tyrone) - Posts: 224 - 26/06/2009 02:45:35    323525

Nobody can be sure but Galbally is a good side but have allot of small lads. I believe it'l be a tight match but can't see Beragh winning or being hammered 4 points it maybe. But Loch will still win it all. Would be quite weiry of Donaghmore. Championship final a few years ago with this team and could be a tough team to beat. Top for in Division 2B
-Loch
-Galbally
-Newtown
-Beragh

Augher and Greencastle are dreadful.

2A to tough to call after such a tight opening round.

Dnt know anything about any other Grade really just have idea's on who'l win.

Two_Left_Feet (Tyrone) - Posts: 130 - 26/06/2009 19:49:56    324340

Loch is a great side...very strong up da middle and a few handy players!...but with beragh beating two highly rated teams galbally and greencastle..beragh could cause a shock aswell as newton could!

tyrone_lah (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 27/06/2009 16:49:42    324796

Newtown beat by Greencastle, how did that happen? Was there any reason for this or were they just outplayed. I would of seen Greencastle one of the weaker sides and Newtown one of the stronger. Hard place to go Greencastle but apparently Newtown are "Unreal" and should of beat them no bother.

Two_Left_Feet (Tyrone) - Posts: 130 - 27/06/2009 19:07:39    324845

Clonoe beat Naomh Mhuire today by a point. Naomh Mhuire are a good team but a clonoe team wif their main man not playing an down to 14 men and still beat them must be contenders

stewiegriffin (Tyrone) - Posts: 341 - 27/06/2009 19:35:28    324854

Drumragh beat aghyaran 8-14 till 2-3

Droimratha (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 27/06/2009 21:34:56    324916

round 2 of league. saw greencastle, beragh and lochmacroy all having wins.
Duno wat happened newton!,and from a earlier post send from an_baile_nua saying that gabally will thrash beragh!!
u wer seriously proved wrong and must be gutted..;)

tyrone_lah (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 27/06/2009 21:42:56    324918

Any time i see a team get beat people always say they where missing men. Its a 20 man game, live with it.

Droimratha (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 27/06/2009 22:06:39    324937

having people written off beragh after getting beat by two grade 3 teams they have showed that they have to be contenders and well with newtown bottom of the grade what can i say. saw the beragh game today and well galbally are not the team there are hyped up to be they have 3 good players and that can not win leagues the belief seem to be in beragh and wednesday game against the lough will i think decide the league and well with newtown they must be rippen as they cant win a game to save themselves. as that newtown boi earlier said beragh would get thrashed by galbally he must be rippen also as beragh totally took galbally to the cleaners!!!!!
beragh are a team to fear in grade 2

beragh_kid (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 27/06/2009 22:27:19    324954

Cookstown top of 1A, what yous think of that?

topright (Tyrone) - Posts: 32 - 28/06/2009 16:32:57    325398