Under 16 - All divisions, who will win?

There's an old saying that you're only as strong as your subs. In other words Clonoe aren't very good then.

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 02/09/2009 20:53:56    413676

Clonoe O'Rahilly

thats fair enough....everybody is entitled to their own opinion!!

MM_NM (Tyrone) - Posts: 70 - 02/09/2009 23:04:59    413855

Mick o connell

What are u on about what am sayin is clonoes subs are very young and all under 14 still so how do expect lads at that age to compete against the likes of Naomh Mhuire and omagh who have loads of lads who play minor football.

Clonoeu16s (Tyrone) - Posts: 21 - 03/09/2009 09:52:13    414048

Galbally seem to have strange tactics such as ganging up on individuals from other teams, when they are not even on the football pitch!!!

Droimratha (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 03/09/2009 13:31:47    414303

wel its nt naomh mhuire fault that their players are gud enuf 4 minors an clonoe lads arnt. naomh mhuire wil struggle t beat omagh bt i think it wil between them 2 for the trophys

clio (Tyrone) - Posts: 49 - 03/09/2009 13:38:00    414311

But Omagh and Naomh Mhuire have strong subs also so they are stronger sides!
I doubt they would have to look much into their u14s for a full squad...

Tyrone_Lad (Tyrone) - Posts: 68 - 03/09/2009 14:03:37    414352

clio

Clonoe actually have 8 minor players 5 which started when clonoe beat yous in the league up in endendork. It'l be a Omagh and Clonoe championship Final

Clonoeu16s (Tyrone) - Posts: 21 - 03/09/2009 14:47:32    414392

u's bate naomh mhuire in league bt cudnt beat coalisland in c'ship so nt much of an acheivement.
clonoe wil nt b near ne of the finals mite gt t semis if their lucky

clio (Tyrone) - Posts: 49 - 03/09/2009 18:47:03    414712

Right What about these League quater finals coming up in a few days
Whats the views?

Two_Left_Feet (Tyrone) - Posts: 130 - 03/09/2009 18:55:02    414718

omagh surely look like they will create a bit of history by winning the under 16 championship 4 times in a row! some achievement

tyronegael9 (Tyrone) - Posts: 244 - 03/09/2009 19:59:52    414773

Clio You don't have a clue what your on about all this talk all year about an unreal naoimh mhuire side yea thier good but the 2 times we played you's we beat you's once and should have won the 2nd time aswell only 4 2 flucky goals and we played ****. so if u think naoimh mhuire r goin 2 get in2 a final b4 clonoe you r goin 2 get some shock!!!!!! so if i was you i'd keep that big mouth of you's shut and do the talking on the field because i hope we get you's so we can show's you's how 2 really play football!!!! Clonoe abu!!!!

Clonoe_ORahilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 45 - 03/09/2009 21:43:19    414883

Naomh Mhuire v Dromore
Pomeroy v Clonoe
Cookstown v Strabane
Omagh v Errigal Ciaran/ Dungannon.

these will be tight gamess!!

Naomh Mhuire, CLONOE, Cookstown and Omagh to win i reckon!!

MM_NM (Tyrone) - Posts: 70 - 03/09/2009 23:23:15    415016

Clonoe_ORahilly

wel said lad

Clonoeu16s (Tyrone) - Posts: 21 - 04/09/2009 10:56:50    415238

Clonoe have no history of doing well!! ClonoeORahilly and Clonoeu16s- how many times have any of these lads been in a semi final never mind a final??

MM_NM (Tyrone) - Posts: 70 - 04/09/2009 13:50:49    415481

MM_NM
These lads have been in plenty of finals u-14s got 2 a final and semi-final in the same year last year u-15s got 2 the final of the of sport and got cheated out of it and last year the u-16s got to 2 semi-finals so there. Anyway it's not all about experince it all comes down 2 the day and u also need heart which is hanging out of this clonoe team and naoimh mhuire don't have any. Plus naoimh mhuire are a weak team they have no big strong players and clonoe have plenty of strength!! So just like clip I'd advise you 2 keep your mouth shutvand do the talking on the field.

Clonoe_ORahilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 45 - 04/09/2009 16:04:53    415673

Clonoe_ORahilly:
How do you know Naomh Mhuire have 'no heart'?
Just because YOUR team is determined and movtivated does not mean nobody else is!
And strength is not everything in gaelic football, today its more about skill and some lads could run rings around big players.....
Twice now you have told people to do the talking on the field, but you seem to be the one doing all the talking and arguing!!!

Tyrone_Lad (Tyrone) - Posts: 68 - 04/09/2009 16:42:09    415712

Tyrone_lad
I don't know how you even got involved in this but the only reason im talking about this is because their's boys slagging my team and im only saying what i feel all im saying is if their brave enough to say it on this website they should say it to or faces!!!! And about the strength thing we have some strong players and some skillful players and i would trade the skillful players for strong 1s anyday!!! were you from anyway??

Clonoe_ORahilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 45 - 04/09/2009 17:29:21    415760

First of all, i tip Pomeroy to beat Clonoe, probably because i want to see them beat.
Secondly, naomh Mhuire have plenty of strong players but even if they dont they make up for it..
lastly, Dromore are the best side i have seen although in saying that the only other big team i haven't layed eyes on is Omagh, but anyway Dromore are the best team to me, well drilled and would hammer any of the sides in 1A well, this is coming from a neutral.

50_fiftyball (Tyrone) - Posts: 174 - 04/09/2009 17:50:28    415798

50_fifty ball
Were you from? and y do you want to see us beat?

Clonoe_ORahilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 45 - 04/09/2009 20:55:06    415992

Clonoe_ORahilly:
I got involved because these arguements seem to be going in pointless circles where one comment about a team is always going to be followed by another one.....
Well the only way you can stop people slagging your team is by winning something, not leaving endless comments!!!
So fair play to yous if yous do win something because then you can rub it in their faces, but until then everyone is going to say what they think!
It doesnt matter where im from lad im talking from a neutral point of view.....

Tyrone_Lad (Tyrone) - Posts: 68 - 04/09/2009 22:46:07    416110