very gracious in defeat there mugsys_barber best team won on the day but still think if there's any justice Greencastle will still get promoted as i think Cookstown should beat Gortin in the final and do the double, you'se have been the more consistent side in Div.2 this year though unfortunately things dont always work out that way... but good luck anyway. Rahilly_Man (Tyrone) - Posts: 361 - 05/10/2009 18:09:25 445685 Link 0 |
the most consistent side this year have been cookstown. League doesnt lie!!!! jcole (None) - Posts: 58 - 05/10/2009 19:21:13 445746 Link 0 |
well done to both Cookstown and Gortin at the weekend, think th final will be a very entertaining game, both teams will b up for it and hoping to win!! therefore it is very hard to say who will win. any1 any veiws of this? Rvk15 (Tyrone) - Posts: 27 - 06/10/2009 13:35:59 446262 Link 0 |
really cant believe that gortin are in the final, they drew wit a poor killeeshil team, cookstown wil hammer them i feel, they onli have 2 forwards!! londom4sam09 (Tyrone) - Posts: 18 - 06/10/2009 13:39:44 446267 Link 0 |
Gortin may have just drew with a poor Killeshil team but they fought back against a strong Eskra team to get through, but Cookstowns game v greencastle was a walk in the park for them. Very hard to judge how good they are as Greencastle were awful and poorly organised. Gortin are a hard tough outfit and will not lye down like their next door relatives. Think Gortin will win by a point or two, The match is in Carmen too so at least there might be one cup going through Greencastle this year. lol murphys_law (Tyrone) - Posts: 193 - 06/10/2009 16:58:14 446485 Link 0 |
what stone did you come from under Murph. did someone give ye 50p for the meter. Greencastle never lay down, you haven't been on here for weeks and once greencastle get beat you're on mouthing and as for lye (lie) down I think you need to go back to school. Good luck to cookstown on Sunday and as fas as I know the game is in Omagh. Can anyone confirm this? Mugsy can ye give me a lift? BobbyB (Tyrone) - Posts: 369 - 06/10/2009 17:18:06 446516 Link 0 |
Well lads whatsthe verdicts on the playoffs am hearin clanns have pulled the pin for the year derrylaughan are seemingly on the rip from cookstown defeat and have no desire to get promoted Gortins attitude will prob depend on outcome of final and moortown i dont know ! Anyone any predictions? littleoak (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 06/10/2009 20:21:43 446741 Link 0 |
Bobby, The game is in Carrickmore which is a bit worrying as this may suit Gortin better, although i would be happy that murph is given them the kiss of death by giving them his backing. Unfortunately I won't be able to collect you this weekend Bob as I'm in Dublin this weekend cheering on the other boys in Green against the Azzuri at Croke park. mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 06/10/2009 20:57:36 446799 Link 0 |
the championship final is not in C'more it is in Omagh at 3.45 after the under21 grade 1 final.. Rvk15 (Tyrone) - Posts: 27 - 06/10/2009 21:51:11 446873 Link 0 |
all the best to gortin on sunday cant see those townies bein able to stand the goog old tough gortin way the.west.bank (Tyrone) - Posts: 29 - 07/10/2009 01:24:13 447118 Link 0 |
my mistake RK, I was only going by what a Gortin man told me, mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 07/10/2009 09:52:50 447188 Link 0 |
Stewarstown v rock this week for a play off who do yous fancy going down on this one folks . Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/10/2009 02:15:58 448304 Link 0 |
good to see killeshil staying up as they have a list of talent coming up through the ranks. HOMER1234 (Tyrone) - Posts: 22 - 08/10/2009 10:30:19 448411 Link 0 |
Have to go for the Rock on this one watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 08/10/2009 10:32:18 448414 Link 0 |
HOMER1234 watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 08/10/2009 10:43:59 448425 Link 0 |
'Gortin beat a very poor Killeeshil team' - nice statement considering Gortin were very lucky to get a replay in the first place!! Goodfella, Tir (None) - Posts: 1652 - 08/10/2009 11:04:01 448440 Link 0 |
No one want to have a stab then at the promotion play offs or has all the teams decided to park up in divisio two for next year??? littleoak (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 08/10/2009 18:35:03 448947 Link 0 |
Paddywhack09, I trust that your preparations are going well for this weekend and the old limbs are getting enough time to rest for the match against the Cookstown youth. My previous comments about the "elderly neighbours" were only in jest, but really was there any need to highlight this in the local paper? mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 08/10/2009 20:10:29 449027 Link 0 |
BobbyB (Tyrone) - Posts: 369 - 08/10/2009 21:18:58 449100 Link 0 |
I think there is a "paddywhack09" but was that question for me Mugsy? PatrickWhack (USA) - Posts: 9 - 08/10/2009 22:43:50 449186 Link 0 |