I HEARD THEY WALKED,THEY CALLED TRAININ IN FOREST AN ONLY 4 TURNED UP,ADD THE FACT THAT THAT THEY PLAYED IN STREETLEAGUE INSTEAD OF TRAININ..................BAD ADDITUDE I THINK. big boy (None) - Posts: 17 - 28/07/2009 18:26:21 366830 Link 0 |
Its been like that for few years now in Pomeroy. watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 29/07/2009 08:42:20 367712 Link 0 |
The former Pomeroy management are no longer the Pomeroy management, they weren't chased. No point blaming soccer tournamentd that have been common place even when we were in senior, the team has just gotten into a rutt. Someone from within the club will be taking the reigns and hopefully a big effort put in to remain in intermediate football as it wasn't all that long ago since we were in the All Ireland intermediate final and playing good football in 1B. We've probably been on that downward spiral since Raymond Munroe left, but there is plenty of talent at underage level coming through for future management to work on. There are big plans both on and off the field in Pomeroy so don't be writing us off yet. We're a sleeping giant in Tyrone football! murphys_law (Tyrone) - Posts: 193 - 29/07/2009 10:21:44 367813 Link 0 |
men im tellin yous the talk of the parish is till get your money on moortown ti take the championship. been to a few of there games this year an was impressed as ino they havnt played all their cards yet.gud bet!! with the up and coming youth and the experience of the two croziers this team will go far. gud luck lads on behalf of the rossa's therossasboy (Tyrone) - Posts: 5 - 29/07/2009 11:11:19 367889 Link 0 |
A fool and his money is easily parted..... mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 29/07/2009 11:43:29 367949 Link 0 |
Its been a long sleep ML. watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 29/07/2009 12:53:54 368136 Link 0 |
murphys_law Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 29/07/2009 19:40:20 368801 Link 0 |
Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 29/07/2009 22:14:34 369006 Link 0 |
Mick O Connell Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 29/07/2009 23:32:34 369176 Link 0 |
Mick O Connell watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 30/07/2009 10:38:55 369425 Link 0 |
Laugh all you want lads - fact of the matter is Pomeroy have went further than any Tyrone club by making an All Ireland final at the Intermediate grade in 2004, No Tyrone club has won the Intermediate Ulster final since. There has never been an All Ireland club final competed for by a Tyrone club at senior level so Pomeroy are still way ahead of the rest of the pack, others have a bit of catching up to do yet. As this is an Intermediate or DIV 2 thread we were the giants of intermediate football and will be back, mark my words. Up the plunketts. murphys_law (Tyrone) - Posts: 193 - 30/07/2009 16:27:03 370125 Link 0 |
The fact is they won a ulster title, to say no other club are near them is complete brown talk, teams have done this in grades 1, 2 and 3. So get off your high horse lad. Now if your talking about things that have only been done once at Tyrone club level take a look at the All-Ireland club roll of honour :) castle_top (Tyrone) - Posts: 137 - 30/07/2009 17:14:48 370221 Link 0 |
murphys_law Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 30/07/2009 23:02:10 370745 Link 0 |
Castletop, that belong in DIV 3 thread, is is not?? murphys_law (Tyrone) - Posts: 193 - 30/07/2009 23:07:31 370764 Link 0 |
ML your closer to DIV 3 than most at the minute. watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 31/07/2009 14:03:54 371451 Link 0 |
This is a division 2 thread is it not? If you guys want to discuss Greencastle roll of honour in Intermediate I can certainly take the time out to listen to yis read it off (or remain silent) and I will gladly ream off our achievements at this level which is unrivalled in Tyrone. Pomeroy will survive, we are in a false position this year as we should be a senior side like Moortown and Cookstown. Many in the Plunketts would welcome Munroe back with open arms as he is an excellent leader and a winner but he is currently the tyrone minor manager and doing a good job. As for approaching Red man, catch yourselff on, where did you read that, The financial times? murphys_law (Tyrone) - Posts: 193 - 31/07/2009 14:26:51 371527 Link 0 |
DIV 2 thread - yes watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 31/07/2009 14:54:06 371590 Link 0 |
Murph, As I had to remind PaddyWhacker from Gortin, The present table doesn't lie. I'm sure many in Dungannon still see themselves as a senior club, as may some in Drumquin, Fintona, Owen Roes, Dregish or Clogher having all played in senior football at one time or another. Presently in Div 2 you's a re struggling, I agree with previous posters saying you won't go down but it will take one hell of a fight to keep you's there. Come back to me early 2010 and I'll update you on that Intermediate record of achievement, We may have alot more to say boss! mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 31/07/2009 14:57:48 371600 Link 0 |
Shish! If the Greencastle men on this site will have a lot more to say in a few years time then we're all doomed, for if "The Swine Flu" doesn't sicken us by that, they certainly will. PatrickWhack (USA) - Posts: 9 - 31/07/2009 16:01:47 371742 Link 0 |
Paddywhack- are you sure you haven't already contracted it? Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 31/07/2009 16:24:02 371784 Link 0 |