Hagan was playing. And according to the paper another solid preformance! Big sacks?? you're from Moortown are you not?? Hes ur main man! And waz a county player for a couple of years was he not? Martin left for America Today. But Ardboe had a great victory last night. Great game! Thats how football should be played. HighCross (Tyrone) - Posts: 41 - 30/06/2009 22:01:01 328146 Link 0 |
High cross Is it Mick Hagan you mean? He is hardly Moortown's main man. One of those lads who would need a ball of his own. BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 30/06/2009 22:56:20 328202 Link 0 |
Mugsy.... BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 30/06/2009 23:01:30 328209 Link 0 |
who's the 3 killeshal lads that left? the.west.bank (Tyrone) - Posts: 29 - 30/06/2009 23:20:09 328220 Link 0 |
Big sacks, I just named the obviously wasn't ones, Hagans of Coagh couldn't be ruled out at that early stage of the investigation. Things have moved on a bit since then and we are closer to establishing what Hagan was playing..... mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 30/06/2009 23:40:20 328239 Link 0 |
big sacks, yet another sour comment about moortowns current best footballer - seriously if you have nothing good to say about moortown well then just dont say anything at all. BIG SACK IS FROM COAGH, NOT MOORTOWN, ARDBOE OR BALLINDERRY. moortownspuds (Tyrone) - Posts: 336 - 30/06/2009 23:50:50 328249 Link 0 |
Wednesday 1st July tir_eoghain_abu (Tyrone) - Posts: 773 - 30/06/2009 23:51:59 328250 Link 0 |
Ive been watchin the intermediate league over the past weeks and have been intrigued by some big results! Cookstown still look the main team in the division and racking up big scores but if im correct they still have the likes of morrtown, gortin, derrylaughan and kileshil to play? Also, i see over the past few weeks the early pacesetters derrylaughan have fallen behind...fall out in the camp maybe? Two teams who look to be in the mix of things are gortin and moortown, especially after their impressive wins at the weekend, any views on these teams? IntermediateMan (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 01/07/2009 00:38:04 328293 Link 0 |
when edendork win n friday nite in c'ship they'r guna b hard to handle!!! clio (Tyrone) - Posts: 49 - 01/07/2009 01:31:02 328339 Link 0 |
ML, it will only be for the year lad. watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 01/07/2009 08:25:04 328382 Link 0 |
Moortown Home Guard... big sacks, yet another sour comment about moortowns current best footballer - seriously if you have nothing good to say about moortown well then just dont say anything at all. BIG SACK IS FROM COAGH, NOT MOORTOWN, ARDBOE OR BALLINDERRY. ---------------------------- Why do you think you and Moortown are beyond any criticism? I have been looking at football for a long time and I would guess probably know a wee bit more about Moortown and their history than you might imagine. PJ Quinn is far and away Moortown's best footballer Heres a few points for you to think on...... He has been very hard to manage down the years has he not? What is his disciplinary record? Does he play well away from home? How does he cope when its hot n'heavy? Moortown probably dont remember the reason they were relegated in 1988 but there was a big lesson there in that regard. BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 01/07/2009 09:45:47 328417 Link 0 |
Clio, watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 01/07/2009 10:53:05 328479 Link 0 |
Was Rock and Strabane playing last night? watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 01/07/2009 11:22:08 328502 Link 0 |
Rock v Strabane tonight- no div 2 games last night Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 01/07/2009 11:31:43 328518 Link 0 |
1 thing i like about the tyrone messageboard is its not all about the senior county team,ye take great intrest in minor,u16,junior,club championship,league..Fair play. mac11 (Mayo) - Posts: 463 - 01/07/2009 11:37:58 328532 Link 0 |
Il have to agree with Moortownspuds on the way he worded the situation. Current best footballer. But on the other hand Big Sacks.. Yes he was hard to handle.. his disipline's not bad?? And all the rest are not true.. Ive watched ths lad from he waz playin at underage level. But.. Which is a big BUT it seems now that all this aggression is being channelled in the right direction and its coming out in his game. And people round the loughshore now reckon its because of this new manager? is it me or these kind of players with all this agression in their game as long as its in the right direction mind u.. not the most talented of all?? get of this lads back big sacks.. we all know pj quinn.. wer talking about up and coming potential..? HighCross (Tyrone) - Posts: 41 - 01/07/2009 12:16:18 328584 Link 0 |
big sack ive spent nearly 4 decades in moortown, so dont question who knows more when you live in COAGH!! michael hagan is currently moortowns best player and there is no doubt about this - pj isnt our best player this yr as he has been played well out of position most games. moortownspuds (Tyrone) - Posts: 336 - 01/07/2009 12:58:30 328652 Link 0 |
Intermediate man, I know its only your second post and you seem to have a wee bit of knowledge of intermediate league football but why have you foresaken Greencastle, They were the pace setters this year and are the only team to beat the Cookstown. OK they might not win the league but they deserve a mention and will fight hard for every point on offer. mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 01/07/2009 13:07:23 328673 Link 0 |
tir_eoghain_abu sam09 (Tyrone) - Posts: 339 - 01/07/2009 13:31:48 328708 Link 0 |
Would rate M Hagan very highly. watching (Tyrone) - Posts: 853 - 01/07/2009 13:56:17 328737 Link 0 |