The "Non-Cork" thread....

Thinks its about time this was started..

So then - what else is going on around the place??

Personally speaking - I like cake....

BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 12/02/2009 14:46:42    205188

Frank Murphy ate Cake once, sorry, sorry, sorry! Old habits die hard!

happytobehere (Cork) - Posts: 360 - 12/02/2009 15:24:56    205224

I Like Cake!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/02/2009 15:30:09    205230

Are jaffa cakes really cakes or are they biscuits?

Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 12/02/2009 15:33:26    205233

12/02/2009 15:33:26
Bald Eagle

Are jaffa cakes really cakes or are they biscuits?

This debate was on Corrie last night. Can't tell you the answer though because before they came to the conclusion, I came to my senses and grabbed the remote off herself and turned on the Ireland game. I wished I left it on Corrie...

mid-mon man (Monaghan) - Posts: 1680 - 12/02/2009 15:38:24    205248

Bald Eagle: I'd say it's more like a cake

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/02/2009 15:39:30    205251

I think the some players want to have their cake and eat it. Sorry, sorry nearly fell into the trap meself.

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 12/02/2009 15:40:50    205259

Gurty - you have inspired me to get up off my **** and go out to the kitchen and tell my wife to put on the kettle and tell her that i would like a cup of tea with a few biscuits that i can dunk into the tea and with that gurty all my troubles about life and Cork hurling will go out the window for a few brief minutes. happy days!

happytobehere (Cork) - Posts: 360 - 12/02/2009 15:40:54    205260

i want to rant for a minute...

nutrigain bars - where do you get off? healthy and delicious? get out of town

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 12/02/2009 15:40:58    205262

Biscakes!

BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 12/02/2009 15:41:46    205265

Jimbo well done it is indeed a cake. McVitties won a court battle with Customs and Excise over the classifaction of Jaffa Cakes as biscuits in 1991. The importance of this fact is that cakes are exempt from VAT.

Mid-mon-man - You should really watch more Corrie!!!

Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 12/02/2009 15:49:15    205274

As i always say happytobehere - its the simple things in life that matter....

BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 12/02/2009 15:50:13    205275

happytobehere - You have incurred you're first warning for use of the "C" word!!

Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 12/02/2009 15:50:50    205276

I'm getting jaffa cakes on the way home from work tonight. I'll do some research and present my findings in the morning.

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 12/02/2009 15:51:03    205277

Happytobehere its scientificly proven that the greatest 'dunkin' biscuits ever made are toffee-pops. If your mrs brings you custard creams cancel Valentines.
Speaking of valentines isn't it time Germac and Donal óg kissed and made up. Doh!!
Bloody hell this whole non-Cork thing is hard

mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 12/02/2009 15:53:58    205282

Bald Eagle, I think I'll watch it religiously from now on, whenever an Ireland game is on at least!

mid-mon man (Monaghan) - Posts: 1680 - 12/02/2009 15:57:11    205288

I have recently discovered heaven. And heaven is a box of Foxes Whipped Creams. They are officially the greatest biscuit I have ever tasted (and I've tasted a lot of biscuits). I encourage all of you to try them out. You will not regret it I promise.

I also like the foxes ad where the bear (??) says "bis-quits".

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 12/02/2009 16:02:59    205295

Custard Creams - if they were even brought into the house, there would be divorce. She gets these chocolate chip cookies in Aldi. I don't know the name of them but something with chocolate chip cookie in it, no doubt. they come in a blue rapping, they are feckin gorgeous with a cup of tea. you could easily find yourself eating a packet of them with a cup. I bet if we could get all the protagonists in C*rk together around a table and I get my Mrs to supply Tea and those Aldi chocolate chip cookies in her best china, do ye think it could be sorted, that problem which we are not allowed to talk about in this thread? Is it worth a try?

happytobehere (Cork) - Posts: 360 - 12/02/2009 16:11:41    205305

Mid Mon Man
Debate on jaffa cakes being a biscuit or a cake, according to corry, there biscuits something to do with they have to rise to be a cake.
macoroon bars are also a biscuit.
how could you miss corry for that rubbish match last night.

ver (None) - Posts: 228 - 12/02/2009 16:16:28    205310

Theres no way Macaroon bars are a biscuit

mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 12/02/2009 16:20:21    205317