excuse me northern emmet(since you can't get my name right) i'm not from knockaderry so i don't think i am or they are better than any1 else. i just go to a lot of west teams matches. i saw monagea win a county,well deserved. i saw eoin kennedy score 2-2 in 5 mins for g/b last week and i saw glenroe bully k'derry out of the championship last year. don't get me wrong ye got the result and thats all that matters. 14theroad (Limerick) - Posts: 249 - 05/08/2009 22:29:05 380166 Link 0 |
Are groups still decided on scoring differenec or play-offs?? Westallstar09 (Limerick) - Posts: 16 - 05/08/2009 22:39:21 380189 Link 0 |
as far as i know its still scoring difference which mens a lot of teams could still do it even n.c.w. 14theroad (Limerick) - Posts: 249 - 05/08/2009 23:08:26 380236 Link 0 |
oh yes athlaca it would be hard to see us beat them allright and im sorry 14THEROAD oh what club are u from so ??? the united westmen is it??? listen get real please ive been to limerick matches and ive seen condon get roasted maybe u werent watching the same games as me BUT from what i saw condon wasnt up to it looking back at earlier posts mike king was getting praised for munagae wheras i heard nothing about condon so do me a favour and go crying to ur friend ONTHEMOTORWAY IS IT ???? OR IS IT ONTHEBACKROAD??? ONTHEHIGHWAY??? please growuop Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 05/08/2009 23:46:51 380315 Link 0 |
Southern-emmetts - I have been where you are and agree we a lot of what u say about 14the road(who is a knockaderry man)....they are blown up every year as this mighty team who play nice hurling. They are as you say a team of indivauldes and never beat a team when it gets physical(remember glenroe...monagea for example). I have finished playing but even going back the years in junior when we played knockaderry everyone always said they where favourites...but when we played them we always just say lets get physical with them...they either shy away or just put there minds off the game and get sent off! I dont think they will beat liberties this weekend. Granagh/Ballingarry showed last week what a great team they are they can mix it both ways tough hard hurlers, and also very capable of nice hurling and great scores. However on the Condon point this lad has got it trust me. He is the one lad who gives it he's all and can mix it both ways. In the limerick games in fairness he wasnt brillant but against laois he was the scapegoat(reale man had 1-2 got), against waterford most people give out because he got involved with mullane(he was on a yellow and there best player...he was tryin to provoke him and get him off). What did riordan do against dublin?? Anyway Condon is a half back. gandwalways (Limerick) - Posts: 77 - 06/08/2009 09:12:04 380535 Link 0 |
Dromin Athlacca are the team to beat,end of.Monagea will qualify from their group and fair play to them.Glenroe got out of jail v Caherline,but should reach quarter finals,Liberties should scrape past knockaderry. pullhaard (Limerick) - Posts: 195 - 06/08/2009 11:00:34 380667 Link 0 |
My favs to win the championship are athlaca, they seem to be the best team in the championship and are winning their matchs comfortably. Knockaderry will be thereabouts if they beat liberties on sun as will liberties if they win. The match between killeedy and ballybrown will be a right good match and will decide who will go through. Hook (Limerick) - Posts: 8 - 06/08/2009 11:24:52 380702 Link 0 |
Group 4 is proving interesting. Caherline should have beaten Glenroe and beaten them well. Newcastlewest can't hit the target; if they could they'd have beaten hospital last weekend (and come close to Caherline). Hospital are overrated; they scraped past a weakened Glenroe team and were terrible against NCW. They have one of the worst balanced teams in the championship with about 3-4 lads that would hold their own at senior level and about 6 junior B quality lads. Very strange to watch. Caherline should beat them and I think they can do it by more than 5 points (if they find a full foward with a bit of form!). HH and Caherline to go through unless Glenroe can notch a cricket score against NCW which I think is potentially on the cards. NCW for relagation playoff. Group 1 Prediction: 1. South Liberties 2. Monagea 3. Mungret 4. Knockaderry Group 2 Prediction: 1. Monaleen 2. Pallasgreen 3. Kildimo 4. Cappamore Group 3 Prediction: 1. Dromin Athlacca 2. Ballybrown 3. Killeedy 4. Ballybricken Bohermore Group 4 Prediction: 1. Caherline 2. Hospital Herbertstown 3. Glenroe 4. Newcastlewest Relegation SF: Knockaderry v Cappamore Ballybricken Bohermore v Newcastlewest Relegation Final: Cappamore v Ballybricken Bohermore BB to go down. Semi Finalists: Dromin Athlacca Caherline Pallasgreen Monaleen Depends on the draw after that but either way I fancy Dromin Athlacca to win out. themanhimself (Limerick) - Posts: 6 - 06/08/2009 13:23:43 380935 Link 0 |
anyone put up quarter final pairings???? Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 06/08/2009 13:25:00 380938 Link 0 |
i agree with almost all of that exept cappamore to go down instead of BB. monageastar (Limerick) - Posts: 32 - 06/08/2009 16:05:59 381249 Link 0 |
Very harsh on Hospital there i think, being from the south of the county i think Hospital have a better team than what you described. Results also speak for themselves and i wouldn't be surprised if they made it to the county semi final. Athlacca are definitely the favoutites and deservedly so because i dont see a team that can beat them! Glenroe will easily beat NCW i think and Hospital to beat Caherline with Hospital and Glenroe going through. southmad (Limerick) - Posts: 18 - 06/08/2009 16:08:57 381253 Link 0 |
'themanhimself' if ur groups finish as u say shouldnt south liberties or ballybrown be in the semi's as they would be playing each other in the 1/4's!!!!! ballybrown (Limerick) - Posts: 21 - 06/08/2009 17:28:16 381436 Link 0 |
who would ye pick as the best goalie in each group (eg) mark kelly group 1 monageastar (Limerick) - Posts: 32 - 06/08/2009 19:24:25 381590 Link 0 |
fair enough southern_emmet thats your view on condon but its 1 that i couldn't argee with. he has also played good games with limerick and has done well enough in his first year. he will be there for years to come. as for crying to my buddies i'm afraid i won't be alone cause glenroe will end up the same as all the west teams no title and no drop. 14theroad (Limerick) - Posts: 249 - 06/08/2009 23:14:57 381934 Link 0 |
'themanhimself' if ur groups finish as u say shouldnt south liberties or ballybrown be in the semi's as they would be playing each other in the 1/4's!!!!! themanhimself (Limerick) - Posts: 6 - 07/08/2009 09:12:16 382201 Link 0 |
who would ye pick as the best goalie in each group (eg) mark kelly group 1 themanhimself (Limerick) - Posts: 6 - 07/08/2009 09:15:22 382202 Link 0 |
Very harsh on Hospital there i think, being from the south of the county i think Hospital have a better team than what you described. Results also speak for themselves and i wouldn't be surprised if they made it to the county semi final. themanhimself (Limerick) - Posts: 6 - 07/08/2009 09:19:03 382206 Link 0 |
Was at that Monagea earlier this year and though Condon and King both played and each scored 3pts from play, and Condon never played Center Forward in that game, started midfield and finished No 6, as for this weekend think liberties will shade it aginst Knockaderry by 2 or 3 pts and think Mungret will beat Knockaderry in the last game, as I said at start of the year think Knockaderry will be in relagation trouble and that Monagea would be dark horses, think Dromin/Atlacca will win it out and keep an eye on Killeedy, motoring very well at the moment batman (None) - Posts: 177 - 07/08/2009 20:18:50 383243 Link 0 |
knockaderry to win tomorrow and again prove people wrong. midfieldman (Limerick) - Posts: 60 - 08/08/2009 10:54:25 383693 Link 0 |
I'd definately see Dromin Athlacca getting to semi's or even the final. Seem to have a good balance of committed players. Ballybricken will probably be at the other end of the contest but might be tough enough to survive. 73again (Limerick) - Posts: 2 - 08/08/2009 11:43:59 383720 Link 0 |