fair play to monagea everybody was writting them off at the start of the season but they have proven that there a good hard working side. Knockaderry will be anxious as a failure to get a result against Liberties will lead to a very interesting game against Mungret. socks (Limerick) - Posts: 29 - 04/08/2009 14:44:37 376982 Link 0 |
Good result for monagea in what was a good quality game last weekend - Mungret can consider themselves a bit unlucky in this group so far after two narrow defeats - Don't think they will contenders for relegation even if they finish bottom of the group. There are a lot weaker teams in the championship - Monagea have a good blend of youth and experience and will put it up to most teams. A agree with all the earlier posts about M King - justin you need top take a look at this lad!!!!!! Still think liberties and knockaderry will come out of this group though. westmadman (Limerick) - Posts: 3 - 04/08/2009 14:59:06 377031 Link 0 |
After the second round of games have people changed their opinions on favourites, relegation candidates etc.. D/Athlacca have to be the favourites I suppose. Collymore (Limerick) - Posts: 89 - 04/08/2009 16:06:36 377218 Link 0 |
hi this mungret match seems to have been a great match is it possible to get a full match report. who is this mike king? where is sean herlihy? i also think athlacca will be favourite however think ballybrown are strong also. hospital and glenroe are fine teams also. who would be the stand out players in the intermediate cship??? any lads to be called up to the county panel next year? thanks 123west (Limerick) - Posts: 11 - 04/08/2009 17:08:17 377361 Link 0 |
agree wit 1/4 final pairings collymore except ballybrown instead of kileedy ballybrown (Limerick) - Posts: 21 - 04/08/2009 18:40:46 377536 Link 0 |
if justin saw mike king heed be startin out against tipp. monageastar (Limerick) - Posts: 32 - 04/08/2009 19:21:21 377574 Link 0 |
Ya, ballybrown would be many peoples favourites v Killeedy but I wasn't very impressed by them against a very poor Ballybricken side and just feel there may be a kick in killeedy. Collymore (Limerick) - Posts: 89 - 04/08/2009 23:02:19 378083 Link 0 |
Lads leyts not get carried away over mike king,hes a good hurler but how for the love of god can someone say he'd be startin against tipp Westallstar09 (Limerick) - Posts: 16 - 04/08/2009 23:48:31 378211 Link 0 |
I agree with collymore, I think its between cappamore, ballybricken and Newcastle for relegation semi-finals, with the losers of group 1 still too close to call. Knockaderry to play south liberties next, one would feel that liberties could shade that one which would leave their clash match against mungret one hell of battle, but of course none of these teams will get relegated, my money is on newcastle to get relegated. Their has been unrest in the team with the manager who i think left the team after the caherline match, their lacking in experience as they have a very youthful team and because their the lowest scoring team in the championship with a grand total of 17 points which is needless to say is poor. Hook (Limerick) - Posts: 8 - 05/08/2009 01:48:03 378311 Link 0 |
well collymore looking back through the pages u told somebody to stop talking rubbish as u said as a monagea u know they have no chane so dont be so quick to criticise... who is mike king would someone tell me???? is he county stansard?? im a glenroe man myself and i heard heirlihy was there main man and hes not around this year??? so who is mike king? Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 05/08/2009 14:28:21 379043 Link 0 |
ya i agree,my fav to dound would have to newcastle but mungret or cappamore wont be to far behind monageastar (Limerick) - Posts: 32 - 05/08/2009 14:47:15 379075 Link 0 |
Yeah, mike king is a serious player, he has deadly pace and is brilliant of both sides plus he is very accurate. Nobody came come close to him in all of monagea's matchs this year, against knockaderry he showed up tom condon who was playing at centre forward and of course is on d county team. He has to considered for the county team next year because he just has the x-factor. Its a disgrace that people like david breen who cant score in front of d goals are playing at centre forward with d county and quality players like mike king are still playing with their clubs. Hook (Limerick) - Posts: 8 - 05/08/2009 15:36:48 379233 Link 0 |
Southern_Emmett I never said Monagea had no chance, I just didn't see the benefit of others talking of them winning the championship in March or April.. You would be surprised how playing a teams chances down rubs off on others, especially city teams!! Sean Herlihy is hurling in America for the summer, will be home soon enough though I think. Collymore (Limerick) - Posts: 89 - 05/08/2009 15:46:55 379261 Link 0 |
if liberties beat knockaderry i think monagea have a great chance of qualifying,and s.liberties monageastar (Limerick) - Posts: 32 - 05/08/2009 17:12:19 379503 Link 0 |
i forgot about south liberties jesus they have a right good team also and must be contenders at least. knockaderry have a few good names also who have bags of experience with western gaels. the south liberties knockaderry match will be a good encounter. southern emmet you said your from glenroe how do you fancy yer chances. ye beat knockaderry last year well didnt ye and having mike o brien back is a huge boost. how do u rate hospital and caherline? you know lads it could be a very interesting championship!!! any wild cards??? 123west (Limerick) - Posts: 11 - 05/08/2009 19:13:24 379740 Link 0 |
123west, i would rate hospital to be a good side this and a wild card.they have a chance if they keep there cool, monageastar (Limerick) - Posts: 32 - 05/08/2009 19:59:51 379799 Link 0 |
king is a good hurler but saying he destroyed condon is wrong. condon got 4 pts from play in the first half and won a few frees. the whole knockaderry team fell apart in the second half not just condon.i don't mind fellas talking up their players but do it fairly and with a bit of common sense. 14theroad (Limerick) - Posts: 249 - 05/08/2009 20:13:40 379841 Link 0 |
excuse me on the road............... ive given out about monagea in the past and remember the county quarter final last year when we hamerd ye...dont be so quick beccause knockaderry are blownup to be good when they arent ... they are a team of individualds with no heart or passion .. i heard king lorded it that day and monagea were missing youthul influences... im sick of knockaderry people thinking they are the best id rather monagea because they do there talking on the pitch best of luck monagea and im sorry for doubting ye.. i think we will beat ncw and that hospital to beat caherline which would mean ncw in semies Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 05/08/2009 20:33:22 379885 Link 0 |
southern emmet so if ye come 2nd in the group that means ye will have a right tough battle facing athlacca but suppose someone has to beat em. i was lookin at the groups again and ya know i reckon south liberties could pull it off this year! must go watch monagea see if they are capable of causing an upset. what are monaleen like geary cosgrave any other good men? ballybrown if they get thier act together can be a serious outfit 123west (Limerick) - Posts: 11 - 05/08/2009 20:58:27 379932 Link 0 |
monaleen are no world beaters, they've geary, cosgrave, russell and young doyle but after that very average. POD09 (Limerick) - Posts: 486 - 05/08/2009 21:34:47 380032 Link 0 |