Doubt the Monagea V Mungret game will go ahead, isnt D Bulfin sub goalie for Limk, total joke by the County Board as usual, 4 days notice a disgrace, all games should have been left to played on the same weekend batman (None) - Posts: 177 - 22/07/2009 11:33:17 356603 Link 0 |
Mungret V Monagea not on til the following Saturday night - thats the word in Mungret anyway... ninja45 (Limerick) - Posts: 12 - 22/07/2009 15:39:22 357032 Link 0 |
it dont matter what night monagea and mungret play on monagea will get beaten by 10 pts or more............. balybricken are no pushovers watch out kileedy Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 22/07/2009 18:07:35 357302 Link 0 |
Word is Monaghea are trying to delay their game until after bank hol weekend when players back from hols. The ballybrown game should be a cracker Camabu (Limerick) - Posts: 38 - 22/07/2009 21:14:49 357511 Link 0 |
camabu surely mungret want it off as long as possible as bulfin will be back???? the begleys will have too much for monagea Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 23/07/2009 00:18:07 357773 Link 0 |
Rubbish - If you checked your facts out you would know thyat monagea are playing football championship this weekend - They are playing a game that has been fixed for weeks rather than the hurling game which was only fixed last week. westmadman (Limerick) - Posts: 3 - 23/07/2009 08:44:22 357861 Link 0 |
Mungreat will not be depending on Bulfin to beat Monaghea and are well used to playin without him Camabu (Limerick) - Posts: 38 - 23/07/2009 14:50:43 358558 Link 0 |
any results from the weekend lads? ballbbrown and dromin athlacca were playin no?? southmad (Limerick) - Posts: 18 - 27/07/2009 13:50:02 364066 Link 0 |
ya was at this game.d athlacca looked very impressive.they won 1-17 to 0-13.the likes of eoin o leary,brian kelleher,peter ryan all played out of their skin.athlacca played a stylish type of hurling and have to be a force to be reckond with.very dissopinted with ballybrown.for all their so called big names the didnt seen to have any fire in the belly.also in the same group kileedy beat ballybricken by a point. gud1stouch (Limerick) - Posts: 57 - 27/07/2009 14:33:29 364173 Link 0 |
An important weekend for the Intermediate clubs pullhaard (Limerick) - Posts: 195 - 30/07/2009 09:05:45 369332 Link 0 |
Some of this weekends matches will be hard to predict. WestOutcast (Limerick) - Posts: 262 - 30/07/2009 12:30:18 369639 Link 0 |
Caherline and Glenroe is going to be a tough game,Glenroe favorites though. eastgael (Limerick) - Posts: 629 - 30/07/2009 12:37:19 369647 Link 0 |
i wouldnt write off NCW that easily at all! Admittedly they had an awful day against caherline in the first round but i think that would bring them even closer together and now they'll be out to prove a major point. Still think Hospital will win but not by 8 or 9 points anyway! southmad (Limerick) - Posts: 18 - 30/07/2009 15:43:15 370036 Link 0 |
should be a good weekend i think hospital could be caught on the hop by ncw???what do ye think??? glenroe to beat caherline... mungret hammer monagea looks like poor aul monagea will be getting ready for junior a already knockaderry to beat south liberties well Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 31/07/2009 02:22:06 370901 Link 0 |
Camabu and Southern_emmet...I would just like to say that Monagea proved both of ye very wrong last night. I was at the match and Mungret had Bulfin and the Begleys but Monagea had great heart and determination to beat them. Mike King was in inspiring form with personal tally of 9 points. People will have to give Monagea more credit. Thegamereader (Limerick) - Posts: 5 - 02/08/2009 12:07:03 373539 Link 0 |
Maybe now Westoutcast, Camabu and Pullhard might even learn to spell Monagea properly!!! Any1 have a report on the game?? Collymore (Limerick) - Posts: 89 - 02/08/2009 13:12:52 373608 Link 0 |
I would like to congratulate monagea on a superb performance last nite, they were the better team and scored some excellant scores. Mike king is just a superb player, he was playing at midfield yesterday and was all over the place and scored some fantastic scores for play. I would rate him one of d best in d county and has to be on d limerick senior hurling team nxt year. Young thomas callaghan did some great defending when he was moved back but more importantly he scored 1-2 from play at corner forward a great prospect for the future and what about d legend of john dore who was just unreal last nite. Hook (Limerick) - Posts: 8 - 02/08/2009 13:38:31 373625 Link 0 |
i take my hat off to monagea i was very wrong about ye and i heard ye won without sean heirlihy fair play to ye and best of luck with rest of championship ye proved me wrong and i hope ye have a succesful year sorry for misjudging ye Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 03/08/2009 14:04:32 374611 Link 0 |
athlaccalegend6 (Limerick) - Posts: 120 - 03/08/2009 16:34:57 374957 Link 0 |
id fancy them as well,and lads yere writin off monagea like were a junior c team!!!!! monageastar (Limerick) - Posts: 32 - 04/08/2009 12:28:55 376721 Link 0 |