re monagea menace, i think your a very very optimistic Monagea supporter,all credit to optimisim. Concentrate on winning yere 1st game,after all the shadow boxing,its all that matters. eastgael (Limerick) - Posts: 629 - 23/04/2009 07:51:32 265897 Link 0 |
yes eastern gael i will agree our 1st match will be hard but the hunger is there after the double last year i think they have a great chance....,... monagea 4 da county???? Monagea_menace (Limerick) - Posts: 9 - 23/04/2009 17:25:59 266557 Link 0 |
Can't see ye beating Knockaderry in the first game Monagea menance. midfieldman (Limerick) - Posts: 60 - 24/04/2009 09:56:01 267081 Link 0 |
Monagae Menace, I also admire your optimisim. Not sure it has much of a foundation though. Thats a right tough group you found yourself in. Watched Monagae a few times last year and they were deseving winners of the Junior title, but this is a step up. Honestly can't see any way out of that group for them, let alone win the county. Best of luck! I think ye might need it. bighitter (Limerick) - Posts: 33 - 24/04/2009 13:26:27 267285 Link 0 |
ah lads ye of little faith they might carry on what caherline did..... do ye remember that????? they were wrote off at the start of their junior a campaign and they nearly turned senior lastyr theres also a great youth in the club ... the stepup is big but does anybody think monagea will do good????? and we beat knockaderry last year sure y cant we do it this year Monagea_menace (Limerick) - Posts: 9 - 24/04/2009 17:28:35 267550 Link 0 |
Id just like monagea menace to stop talking rubbish on this site, especially in this topic. From a more realistic Monagea man. Collymore (Limerick) - Posts: 89 - 27/04/2009 17:21:22 269290 Link 0 |
Monagea_menace bighitter (Limerick) - Posts: 33 - 27/04/2009 17:53:52 269354 Link 0 |
Good man Collymore. I hadn't seen your post when I repied to Monagae mennace. It was a long winded way of saying 'Be more realistic', With out trying to offend the Monagae masses. Happy to see it may be an isolated case of disillusionment. bighitter (Limerick) - Posts: 33 - 27/04/2009 18:03:29 269365 Link 0 |
as a matter of interest bighitter who do you think will go down 14theroad (Limerick) - Posts: 249 - 27/04/2009 20:03:32 269507 Link 0 |
Looking at each group its incredibly hard to single out teams to go down,but i did it anyway. eastgael (Limerick) - Posts: 629 - 28/04/2009 12:36:03 270049 Link 0 |
Agree with eastgael.Kildimo to be relegated imho. aragones (Limerick) - Posts: 28 - 28/04/2009 12:49:09 270075 Link 0 |
Poor aul monagea, hope ye do well this year!! for a small parish, ye have done very well fair play. keep up the hurling and prove everyone wrong. timmythetool (Limerick) - Posts: 5 - 28/04/2009 14:05:49 270199 Link 0 |
i think Monaleen or Kildimo will be in the relegation final this year. Monaleen have taken their eye of the hurling POD09 (Limerick) - Posts: 486 - 29/04/2009 10:45:15 270964 Link 0 |
I don't think Monaleen will be relegated this year but they definitely won't be contenders to win intermediate. They're going to struggle for the foreseeable future as years of little effort towards hurling finally catch up on them. It will be a sad day when they do get relegated as an area the size of Castletroy will be then served by a junior hurling club. cove (None) - Posts: 683 - 29/04/2009 11:59:07 271041 Link 0 |
I don't kno bout that now.... i tip knockaderry or ballybrown to go down Odd_man_Barry (Limerick) - Posts: 11 - 29/04/2009 13:16:23 271133 Link 0 |
odd man, when you say down do you mean up! ballybrown could win it and could beat knockaderry in the final 14theroad (Limerick) - Posts: 249 - 29/04/2009 19:45:23 271630 Link 0 |
Relegation is as tough to call as it is to pick a winner. bighitter (Limerick) - Posts: 33 - 30/04/2009 13:51:38 272345 Link 0 |
I fancy Ballybrown to do the business this year but really it's impossible to tell. First games are very important for the smaller clubs. For that reason I think Caherline will go down this year but Ballybricken could beat them too it. themanhimself (Limerick) - Posts: 6 - 30/04/2009 16:11:18 272520 Link 0 |
I Cant wait for this to start, time to go bearish on some full forwards. COBBY_LYONS (Limerick) - Posts: 14 - 01/05/2009 11:35:25 273111 Link 0 |
Any1 dare to post a selection of all the intermediate teams put together?? (Excluding current senior panel members) Collymore (Limerick) - Posts: 89 - 02/05/2009 11:29:41 273806 Link 0 |