Limerick intermediate hurling championship 2009

mike martin wont be back till the new year did his knee 3 months ago so he is out of action for a while..... huge loss

papa (Limerick) - Posts: 39 - 10/08/2009 15:20:42    386229

WestOutcast, i dont think I ever heard such rubbish as "a team with little skill and a big heart. I think Monagea are fighting for there survival as a club as with little or no young players coming up the club will struggle in the future". Firstly you are entitled to your opinion but in my opinion Monagea have some fine hurlers, not as many as the D/Athlaccas of the c'ship but certainly as many as a lot of the teams in intermediate.
Secondly on your point about no young players coming through? Complete tripe! 3 minors started against Mungret and I dont think the underage was ever stronger than it is now, even though they have to play 12 a side in some grades, it beats joining with other big parishes.
I dont mean this as a snipe, but Deel Rangers and other such large amalgamations will, in my opinion, prove detrimental to Knockaderry and F/Castlemahon in the coming years.

Collymore (Limerick) - Posts: 89 - 10/08/2009 15:53:00    386304

fear not newcasltewest and mungret,ballybricken r certs to go dwn dis year

martydmike (Limerick) - Posts: 191 - 10/08/2009 19:05:29    386669

Any club that has to play 12 a side underage is struggling for players.

Adare could have 2 under 12, 14 and 16 teams if they like, They have a big future in hurling, monagea don't!!

WestOutcast (Limerick) - Posts: 262 - 10/08/2009 19:17:43    386692

well westoutcast we all know u are from knockaderry... whats that i smell "sour grapes" well my own clubs 12 a side and we have ballylanders and others surrounding and we hammerd ye in the quarter final last year and .. and i guarntee u joining up with kileedy and castlemahon will have yer club in turmoil even though ye are a poor intermidiate team now and thats the stupidest comparison ever adare who are the best senior team and should have been munster champs.....

Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 10/08/2009 20:22:36    386759

WestOutcast...I tink collymore was right when he said that you were talking rubbish!! Underage talent is plentiful, taking the last two championship matches into account. Firstly against Knockaderry 5 players couldnt play because of the leaving cert. Three of those players played against mungret, possibly could have been 4, one of them scored 1-2 and the other was one of the best backs on the night. unfortunately the other had to come off injured early but a young player came on, who is only after turning nineteen, and scored the insurance point. Also there were 4 more ninetten year olds on the bench so I cant see your point! I would like to know where you are from before you start questioning other teams underage status! MONAGEA ABU!!!!

Thegamereader (Limerick) - Posts: 5 - 10/08/2009 23:45:13    387101

20/01/2009 13:39:57
WestOutcast
County: Limerick

184853 Monagea and NCW for relegation final if the draw allows them to.

Knockaderry must be favourites with their two county stars, and with Western Gales practically out of this years Chanpionship.

All is to play for!!

Ah Westoutcast ....an old message from you. U seem to have a vendatta against monagea. They have a lot more than heart they have sum rite good hurlers mike king the pick of them. Herlihy must return also and if get him back for quarters they will fear no one.

As for your prediction of your club Knockaderry winning...it aint gona happen!! By the way only Condon made the panel. I hope you dont gamble cause you be pretty broke with those predictions. I think ye will be in relagation semis........and after that any the four teams could go down.

Where did it all go wrong for Knockaderry this year Westoutcast????????

gandwalways (Limerick) - Posts: 77 - 11/08/2009 11:21:19    387436

collymore...playing with an an amalgamation gives the players the experience of playing top flight hurling....then their standard of hurling has improved enormously.

deelrangers16 (Limerick) - Posts: 32 - 11/08/2009 13:12:24    387607

Anyone know when the next round will be on.

I fancy a weeks holidays !

WestOutcast (Limerick) - Posts: 262 - 16/08/2009 19:17:44    393810

athlacca have to be favourites in fairness lads.....monagae doin ok and wont get relegated. knockaderry no hope 4 county ....ballybrown slight chance....other contenders, mungret maybe glenroe. fair play to caherline last year....just shows wat a team they are gettin to final straight outta junior. as 4kilgarvan....senior kerry team....strong, beat tipp crowd as well in 08.

holy_god (Limerick) - Posts: 31 - 17/08/2009 12:45:00    394344

dromin major favs,shud make there point and run riot against ballybricken in next match,whom i'm afraid are doomed for junior ranks nxt year

martydmike (Limerick) - Posts: 191 - 17/08/2009 13:29:15    394401

just wondering where the match report fom the knockaderry south libs game is gone to?

14theroad (Limerick) - Posts: 249 - 19/08/2009 22:46:19    397694

Lads how is kyle loftus getting on this year was training with seniors for a while this year and then wasnt even called onto the 21s team, don't really understand that any time i saw him play he was a talented hurler.only found out when i was talking to john rordan the temple glantine lad that he hadnt made it

Was aso told of a lad simon guerian any one no anything about it.

abbeyhurler (Limerick) - Posts: 29 - 20/08/2009 01:25:13    397813

holy_god dont have a clue as its impossible for mungret to qualify from group 1

Southern_emmet (Limerick) - Posts: 34 - 21/08/2009 22:02:54    399573

its a joke that kyle loftus could not make at least the 21s panel. how can you go from training with the seniors to not making the 21s panel?
simon guiran is a nice hurler but would be out of his depth at county level.

Will_Ferrell_09 (Limerick) - Posts: 123 - 22/08/2009 13:39:46    399864

dromin- athlacca for the inter-med, fair play to monagea, seen them alot playing junior last yr .. fine all round team.. every 1 tipped them to go down... mike king is a certain for county panel.. he stands out like sore thumb.... ncw to go down ... very poor

upforthematch (Limerick) - Posts: 1 - 23/08/2009 10:48:58    400371

monagea are a good side lads,knockaderry could still make the quarters, but fairly unlickly.
so lads what are the fixtures and previews of this weekends matches?

monageastar (Limerick) - Posts: 32 - 24/08/2009 14:08:56    402102

I would not class Monagea as a good side, a lucky one maybe.

They have not a stitch of a full forward line!

But fair play to them in getting into a position where they won't be facing Relegation this year.

NCW are another team in trouble. From what I have seen and heard they have a very long injury list at the moment so are struggling big time.

What are people's tip's for the Weekend!

WestOutcast (Limerick) - Posts: 262 - 25/08/2009 17:13:56    403785

My Predictions for wk'end Intermediate games:

Killeedy V Ballybrown - Should be game of the wk'end, Killeedy by a pt or 2
Dromin/Attlacca V Ballybricken - Dromin/Attlacca

Caherline V Hosp/Herbertstown - very close game, Hosp to shade it
NCW V Glenroe - Glenroe

Pallasgreen V Cappamore - Pallas
Monaleen V Kildimo - Close game in store, maybe a draw

South Liberties V Monagea - Monagea barely
Mungret V Knockaderry - Mungret

batman (None) - Posts: 177 - 25/08/2009 18:35:21    403872

kileedy to beat county champions elect? monagea to beat libs? nice to see you tipped k'derry to get beat.

14theroad (Limerick) - Posts: 249 - 25/08/2009 20:08:06    403939