Looks like the top two are Carna and leiter mor this year cloud9 (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 04/05/2009 16:09:20 274569 Link 0 |
looks like carna and james top 2 this year, C.J (Galway) - Posts: 117 - 06/05/2009 15:23:28 276288 Link 0 |
St. James' 2-14, Kilconly 2-10 stjamesfan (Galway) - Posts: 156 - 08/05/2009 22:20:52 278694 Link 0 |
st. james to win against Caherlistrane in the first round of the championship cloud9 (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 11/05/2009 13:24:20 280045 Link 0 |
here lads. use the site for actual intermediate football discussions. all the handbags thats been goin on is ridiculous. Its a joke for all the clubs ye are representing and only giving a bad name to yourselves. we're not on the school grounds of primary school anymore boys! ..galway.. (Galway) - Posts: 1 - 13/05/2009 14:37:29 282135 Link 0 |
reality check for carna/cashel against clonbur last night,the posters who say their in the top 2 in the west are way off the mark.woeful display against what is effectively a junior team.i'm sure they'll blame the ref the weather the colour of the posts, anything other than admit that their not up to it.carna scored a goal from about 40 yards in the last minute to make game safe.senior is a distant memory for the carna boys. otto (Galway) - Posts: 189 - 17/05/2009 13:54:51 285594 Link 0 |
Otto...they won didn't they?...so stop bickering at them. And if memory serves me right they bet Lettermore handy enough in the Comórtas aswell. they may be a bit off senior status but i bet you'd swap it all for 60mins to get your hands on the Fox on county final day!! galwayfan (None) - Posts: 764 - 17/05/2009 14:30:48 285612 Link 0 |
yes they won against the weakest team in the lg,yes they beat let mor in the comortais,but they seem to think beating let mor is the be all and end all, ough, james, and kilkonly will expose them. don't know what the frank fox reference is supposed to mean, carna are closer to FOXROCK than to FRANKFOX. otto (Galway) - Posts: 189 - 17/05/2009 15:05:51 285620 Link 0 |
carna caiseal were way off form yesterday but as good teams do they dig out results,take nothing away from clonbur they gave carna enough to do and i wouldn rate them a junior team just yet,carna have alot harder and alot better footballing teams to play this year than leitir mor so you have to get this carna v leitir mor rubbish out of your head,hope to meet u in championship C.J (Galway) - Posts: 117 - 17/05/2009 15:43:25 285629 Link 0 |
The frank fox reference is due Carna being the only Conamara team to have played a senior county final this decade. 60 min away from representing us in Connacht. Again fair play to them for winning at the weekend. you make it look like be-all and end-all to bicker about them win, lose or draw. take care of your own clubs weaknesses goodman or are they unbeatable?? galwayfan (None) - Posts: 764 - 17/05/2009 15:48:15 285632 Link 0 |
CJ you have some neck tellin anyone to get the carna lettermore rubbish outa their heads, look at all the rubbish YOU'VE been postin on that subject for the last few weeks, take your own advice a mhac. galway fan 2005 is past and gone it's all about now. otto (Galway) - Posts: 189 - 17/05/2009 22:39:59 285953 Link 0 |
If you're rooting for them then stop the bickering at them!! galwayfan (None) - Posts: 764 - 18/05/2009 08:36:06 286052 Link 0 |
its not bickerin galway fan its tellin it as i seen it,the truth shouldn't hurt, a win or 2 in the comortais might be a confidence booster goin in to the champ. otto (Galway) - Posts: 189 - 18/05/2009 15:26:57 286648 Link 0 |
Clonbur are far from a junior team, we played them in the sweeney oil and were lucky to get a win. they have some very good players but they lack strength in depth, as a result they are forced to play younger players. I fancied them to go up at the start of the year, i certainly dont think they will go down. Joyces.left.foot (Galway) - Posts: 53 - 20/05/2009 19:33:56 289321 Link 0 |
oughterard 2.11 Carna 1. 11.....did both teams have a full squad??? cloud9 (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 27/05/2009 12:14:49 295302 Link 0 |
no both teams were missing players C.J (Galway) - Posts: 117 - 27/05/2009 12:44:32 295358 Link 0 |
That wasn't in the ifl was in sweeney oil. both teams were far from full strength bigcheese (Galway) - Posts: 25 - 27/05/2009 12:47:19 295366 Link 0 |
i cant believe this thread got 256 replies if the post was about senior football it wouldnt get 10 replies jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 29/05/2009 02:24:36 297166 Link 0 |
jailhouse/ if your only interested in senior why did you bother looking at this thread?and if you think it got to many replies why did you add to them?the junior A thread got well over 200 posts as well,so you may as well go on that and have a gripe as well. otto (Galway) - Posts: 189 - 29/05/2009 13:28:48 297374 Link 0 |
otto theres more petty arguments on here about intermediate and junior a than you would get in a school play ground but its only a message board so people are allowed to give their opinion if you dont like what i write on here just pass it by im not to worry about your opinions jailhouse.usa (Galway) - Posts: 1155 - 29/05/2009 23:45:00 297778 Link 0 |