Replying To CorkLiamMcCarthy24: "Galway, Laois, Offaly and Kerry for accumalator . 50 euro will win me 1526" Or nothing as it turned out…!
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3673 - 17/03/2025 10:21:24
Mickey Harte doing his magic again some win for offaly again the odds win again the flourbags .
oneshot (Tyrone) - Posts: 13 - 17/03/2025 16:27:19
Replying To oneshot: "Mickey Harte doing his magic again some win for offaly again the odds win again the flourbags ." Spent a lot of my time scratching my head. Kildare lacked conviction and were well off the pace - idling around. It looked every bit like the game Offaly needed to win but Kildare didn't really need to.
brianb (Kildare) - Posts: 412 - 18/03/2025 10:48:20
QuickBet odds on Div 1 relegation Tyrone 4/11 Armagh 7/2 Kerry 7/2 Mayo 66/1
Fixtures Galway v Kerry - Galway have nothing to play for so Kerry to win because they have to Mayo v Donegal - Donegal putting out the reserves and Mayo needing a point - Mayo Armagh v Derry - Derry putting out the reserves and Armagh needing a big win - Armagh by 10 Tyrone v Dublin - Dublin have nothing to play for so a Tyrone win (but close) so Tyrone relegated
Mayo v Kerry in League final
Div 2 promotion odds Monaghan 8/11 Roscommon 6/4 Meath 17/2 Cavan 9/1
Monaghan v Down - easy for Monaghan Louth v Meath - Meath but not by enough to get the scoring difference above the Rossies Westmeath v Roscommon - Roscommon to win a tight one Cavan v Cork - Cavan to topple Cork
nothing to play for eslewhere
tirawleybaron (Mayo) - Posts: 1278 - 18/03/2025 11:37:02
Galway v Kerry should be the pick of the week end especially if Walsh and Finnerty are fit to play. Kerry's behaviour v Armagh on Saturday was a little strange. Counted five of their players engaged in aggressive frontal pushing and shoving of opposing players before the throw in. Paudie Clifford running out to roar in the face of 2-3 Armagh players after slotting a penalty putting them 11 points clear and Jack O Connor's 'no look' handshake at the end when McGeeney seemed up for a wee chat. What was all that about ?
Curlew66 (Roscommon) - Posts: 602 - 18/03/2025 12:04:23
Replying To Curlew66: "Galway v Kerry should be the pick of the week end especially if Walsh and Finnerty are fit to play. Kerry's behaviour v Armagh on Saturday was a little strange. Counted five of their players engaged in aggressive frontal pushing and shoving of opposing players before the throw in. Paudie Clifford running out to roar in the face of 2-3 Armagh players after slotting a penalty putting them 11 points clear and Jack O Connor's 'no look' handshake at the end when McGeeney seemed up for a wee chat. What was all that about ?" There was a sense of entitlement among some within Kerry last year that it was time for Sam to swap back again from the capital to them and they were seriously put out that Armagh spoiled the party. I heard one man dismiss it, based on the perceived worst team to win an All Ireland narrative, as if it had an asterix beside it like the covid All Ireland. Enough sour grapes to make a hundred barrells of bad wine.
FullOfPorter (Roscommon) - Posts: 27 - 18/03/2025 12:35:03
Mcleans bookmakers have division 2 still posted as Roscommon favourites for topping group at 8/11.
Monaghan 6/4 to top group
Thinking of filling my boots on Monaghan if this the case
PP have Monaghan 4/5 btw
Monaghan4ulster (Monaghan) - Posts: 13 - 18/03/2025 12:39:11
Replying To Monaghan4ulster: "Mcleans bookmakers have division 2 still posted as Roscommon favourites for topping group at 8/11.
Monaghan 6/4 to top group
Thinking of filling my boots on Monaghan if this the case
PP have Monaghan 4/5 btw" Never heard of Mcleans bookmakers odds before and having checked those odds are to win the Div 2 title not to get promoted or top the group.
Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3561 - 19/03/2025 01:50:37
Replying To Curlew66: "Galway v Kerry should be the pick of the week end especially if Walsh and Finnerty are fit to play. Kerry's behaviour v Armagh on Saturday was a little strange. Counted five of their players engaged in aggressive frontal pushing and shoving of opposing players before the throw in. Paudie Clifford running out to roar in the face of 2-3 Armagh players after slotting a penalty putting them 11 points clear and Jack O Connor's 'no look' handshake at the end when McGeeney seemed up for a wee chat. What was all that about ?" Kerry can be quite strange and very unsporting. I remember watching them beat Tyrone in Killarney in 2012. It may have been the first time that the likes of the O'Se's and Gooch ever beat Tyrone in championship football, but the celebrations from the Kerry lads and the in-your-face attitude after it to great but ageing Tyrone players like Gormley and Ricey was, I found, way over the top. I was with an older Kerry man, shrewd on the game, that evening. On asking what's that all about, watching the Gooch run around like he'd won 20 AI medals that night instead of a qualifying game, the old man said to me: "That's our AI final. We'll go no further. I've seen enough and too much tonight." He was disgusted with the antics of the Kerry players, some of them among Kerry's greatest ever, that night. They came down a lot in our eyes. And he was right, that was their AIF in 2012. They shat on the course afterwards.
foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2164 - 19/03/2025 21:02:25
Donegal, Derry, Galway and Mayo are all playing on the weekend after the league final. Mayo are in a funny position that in avoiding relegation they could wind up in the final that they mightn't want! RTE started with Division 2 on Sunday night as counties in Division 1 seem disinterested in the final. That cannot be good for the league long term. The penny eventually dropped in hurling that Division 1 needed jeopardy. Football Division 1 has no shortage of jeopardy but no carrot for making the final due to the championship games on the weekend after.
legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8633 - 20/03/2025 07:02:26
Replying To legendzxix: "Donegal, Derry, Galway and Mayo are all playing on the weekend after the league final. Mayo are in a funny position that in avoiding relegation they could wind up in the final that they mightn't want! RTE started with Division 2 on Sunday night as counties in Division 1 seem disinterested in the final. That cannot be good for the league long term. The penny eventually dropped in hurling that Division 1 needed jeopardy. Football Division 1 has no shortage of jeopardy but no carrot for making the final due to the championship games on the weekend after." Yeah Division 1 has perhaps too much jeopardy, but I agree no carrot to make a league final due to proximity to Championship.
Commodore (Donegal) - Posts: 1326 - 20/03/2025 09:36:31
Replying To foreveryoung: "Kerry can be quite strange and very unsporting. I remember watching them beat Tyrone in Killarney in 2012. It may have been the first time that the likes of the O'Se's and Gooch ever beat Tyrone in championship football, but the celebrations from the Kerry lads and the in-your-face attitude after it to great but ageing Tyrone players like Gormley and Ricey was, I found, way over the top. I was with an older Kerry man, shrewd on the game, that evening. On asking what's that all about, watching the Gooch run around like he'd won 20 AI medals that night instead of a qualifying game, the old man said to me: "That's our AI final. We'll go no further. I've seen enough and too much tonight." He was disgusted with the antics of the Kerry players, some of them among Kerry's greatest ever, that night. They came down a lot in our eyes. And he was right, that was their AIF in 2012. They shat on the course afterwards." Here we not all supporters are like that there are poor support in most counties they don't speak for majority and maybe ovonor handshake wasn't consider all lord people offended over it ffs
Yes some can beneitped but not the vast majority and kerry celebrated that night maybe cause hadn't beaten Tyrone in long time
Gaaforlife2023 (Longford) - Posts: 660 - 20/03/2025 11:38:49
Replying To foreveryoung: "Kerry can be quite strange and very unsporting. I remember watching them beat Tyrone in Killarney in 2012. It may have been the first time that the likes of the O'Se's and Gooch ever beat Tyrone in championship football, but the celebrations from the Kerry lads and the in-your-face attitude after it to great but ageing Tyrone players like Gormley and Ricey was, I found, way over the top. I was with an older Kerry man, shrewd on the game, that evening. On asking what's that all about, watching the Gooch run around like he'd won 20 AI medals that night instead of a qualifying game, the old man said to me: "That's our AI final. We'll go no further. I've seen enough and too much tonight." He was disgusted with the antics of the Kerry players, some of them among Kerry's greatest ever, that night. They came down a lot in our eyes. And he was right, that was their AIF in 2012. They shat on the course afterwards." Your own county can be too doesn't mean they all are and talk about generalisation maybe handshake taken out context
Gaaforlife2023 (Longford) - Posts: 660 - 20/03/2025 11:40:30
Replying To foreveryoung: "Kerry can be quite strange and very unsporting. I remember watching them beat Tyrone in Killarney in 2012. It may have been the first time that the likes of the O'Se's and Gooch ever beat Tyrone in championship football, but the celebrations from the Kerry lads and the in-your-face attitude after it to great but ageing Tyrone players like Gormley and Ricey was, I found, way over the top. I was with an older Kerry man, shrewd on the game, that evening. On asking what's that all about, watching the Gooch run around like he'd won 20 AI medals that night instead of a qualifying game, the old man said to me: "That's our AI final. We'll go no further. I've seen enough and too much tonight." He was disgusted with the antics of the Kerry players, some of them among Kerry's greatest ever, that night. They came down a lot in our eyes. And he was right, that was their AIF in 2012. They shat on the course afterwards." Ffs Tyrone hardly innocent down years in games hits stuff should people remember too move on not all like that 2012 jeez we have a history of repeating and begrudgerybffs
There wasn't anything that bad in game a bit needle nothingness wrong that what expect lay down ok paudie maybe went bit edge what do people want.
Gaaforlife2023 (Longford) - Posts: 660 - 20/03/2025 11:42:27
Replying To foreveryoung: "Kerry can be quite strange and very unsporting. I remember watching them beat Tyrone in Killarney in 2012. It may have been the first time that the likes of the O'Se's and Gooch ever beat Tyrone in championship football, but the celebrations from the Kerry lads and the in-your-face attitude after it to great but ageing Tyrone players like Gormley and Ricey was, I found, way over the top. I was with an older Kerry man, shrewd on the game, that evening. On asking what's that all about, watching the Gooch run around like he'd won 20 AI medals that night instead of a qualifying game, the old man said to me: "That's our AI final. We'll go no further. I've seen enough and too much tonight." He was disgusted with the antics of the Kerry players, some of them among Kerry's greatest ever, that night. They came down a lot in our eyes. And he was right, that was their AIF in 2012. They shat on the course afterwards." So you are from Tyrone lol what about their incidents in past hardly one to be lecturing counties move on no team is perfect but lord
Gaaforlife2023 (Longford) - Posts: 660 - 20/03/2025 11:43:42
Replying To foreveryoung: "Kerry can be quite strange and very unsporting. I remember watching them beat Tyrone in Killarney in 2012. It may have been the first time that the likes of the O'Se's and Gooch ever beat Tyrone in championship football, but the celebrations from the Kerry lads and the in-your-face attitude after it to great but ageing Tyrone players like Gormley and Ricey was, I found, way over the top. I was with an older Kerry man, shrewd on the game, that evening. On asking what's that all about, watching the Gooch run around like he'd won 20 AI medals that night instead of a qualifying game, the old man said to me: "That's our AI final. We'll go no further. I've seen enough and too much tonight." He was disgusted with the antics of the Kerry players, some of them among Kerry's greatest ever, that night. They came down a lot in our eyes. And he was right, that was their AIF in 2012. They shat on the course afterwards." Always victims never the the bride or villians
Gaaforlife2023 (Longford) - Posts: 660 - 20/03/2025 11:45:06
Replying To foreveryoung: "Kerry can be quite strange and very unsporting. I remember watching them beat Tyrone in Killarney in 2012. It may have been the first time that the likes of the O'Se's and Gooch ever beat Tyrone in championship football, but the celebrations from the Kerry lads and the in-your-face attitude after it to great but ageing Tyrone players like Gormley and Ricey was, I found, way over the top. I was with an older Kerry man, shrewd on the game, that evening. On asking what's that all about, watching the Gooch run around like he'd won 20 AI medals that night instead of a qualifying game, the old man said to me: "That's our AI final. We'll go no further. I've seen enough and too much tonight." He was disgusted with the antics of the Kerry players, some of them among Kerry's greatest ever, that night. They came down a lot in our eyes. And he was right, that was their AIF in 2012. They shat on the course afterwards." So, what's the problem. One of the worst posts I've read in a long time.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2270 - 20/03/2025 16:34:09
Replying To legendzxix: "Donegal, Derry, Galway and Mayo are all playing on the weekend after the league final. Mayo are in a funny position that in avoiding relegation they could wind up in the final that they mightn't want! RTE started with Division 2 on Sunday night as counties in Division 1 seem disinterested in the final. That cannot be good for the league long term. The penny eventually dropped in hurling that Division 1 needed jeopardy. Football Division 1 has no shortage of jeopardy but no carrot for making the final due to the championship games on the weekend after." It's a "LEAGUE" and the team that finishes top should be handed the trophy. I've always had this opinion.
yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11510 - 20/03/2025 21:58:47
Replying To yew_tree: "It's a "LEAGUE" and the team that finishes top should be handed the trophy. I've always had this opinion." Hard to disagree with that sentiment.
Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1546 - 20/03/2025 22:16:17
Replying To Saynothing: "So, what's the problem. One of the worst posts I've read in a long time." Fair play from Tyrone ye bringing nonsense past move on Tyrone kerry tough rivalry but there is respect there
Gaaforlife2023 (Longford) - Posts: 660 - 21/03/2025 23:40:23