I'm loving this incursion from our noisy neighbour. It shows simply that you're forever swimming in our slipstream. I'm loving the hostile rivalry because I believe that it's an intrinsic part of what the gaa is all about. On a side note, unless you miraculously win a few Sams, you're forever going to be in our shadow. Go all out for the Mckenna cup and division one survival. That's your All Ireland!
KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 177 - 11/01/2024 17:12:57 2519669 Link 0 |
A very sexist remark calling out a ladies manager as if that somehow invalidates them. I would have thought you as a Monaghan man would hold ladies football in a much higher regard considering the fine ladies of Monaghan are the only ones to bring championship glory to the stoney grey soil (Patrick K was also quite frustrated). Been having a wee read of your undoubtedly self perceived words of wisdom on the Monaghan thread, which are at best receiving a mixed response from the wider Farney Army. It would be very unfortunate if the unbiased posters of Cavan were to pop over for a regular critique. All the best to you and Monaghan men and ladies teams in 2024, and shure look, maybe we'll see you on the other side
Calving4Sam (Cavan) - Posts: 89 - 11/01/2024 17:56:58 2519678 Link 0 |
living in cuckoo land if you thought we had any chance of winning the mckenna cup
breffnibluewhite (Cavan) - Posts: 485 - 11/01/2024 18:13:02 2519682 Link 0 |
More wishfulthin and in hope that there was even a slight chance of silverware...
wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1731 - 11/01/2024 20:57:04 2519700 Link 0 |
I'm really not hurt over a Mckenna cup game, trust me. I'm simply amused that you would come onto the Cavan forum and try to banter us over losing a McKenna cup game on a Wednesday night, barely a few minutes after the game had finished as well! I know you're from Monaghan but even from you that seems mighty desperate and pathetic. It's heartwarming to know that Cavan football is never out of your lots mind, I didn't even check you're score - you're irrelevant. Also, does it hurt you that we've won 5 and you've won none? IamADragon (Cavan) - Posts: 306 - 12/01/2024 01:15:53 2519725 Link 0 |
Not only have they won none…. they never will win one…
ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 3856 - 12/01/2024 10:29:34 2519769 Link 0 |
Oh is it only Cavan people allowed to post here? Is that all you can say.. the long gone days of 40s and 50s.. Never say never veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 752 - 12/01/2024 11:42:03 2519792 Link 0 |
hows currin going for ya mr clerkin?
breffnibhoy (Cavan) - Posts: 27 - 12/01/2024 12:18:11 2519806 Link 0 |
The majority of Monaghan fans are fine but there are a few who still have that begrudgery towards Cavan. Living close to the Monaghan border I don't see it much but some seem to have it ground into them. Unfortunately some cannot take pride in their own successes but need to envy their neighbours. It was the same for a small minority in Meath in 1997 when they stoned the buses going through Kells. Hopefully they'll come round - it would help the blood pressure. opa01 (Cavan) - Posts: 519 - 12/01/2024 13:14:00 2519823 Link 0 |
That's not what was said at all. It's this lack of grasp of the detail has you dismissed so readily over on the Monaghan thread.
Calving4Sam (Cavan) - Posts: 89 - 12/01/2024 13:27:01 2519825 Link 0 |
"Their own successes". . . I'm afraid you've completely lost the audience there ;)
cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5246 - 12/01/2024 13:29:34 2519826 Link 1 |
Not sure there is much to envy
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 752 - 12/01/2024 14:53:01 2519858 Link 0 |
They have had 5 Ulster titles since 1938.
opa01 (Cavan) - Posts: 519 - 12/01/2024 14:57:33 2519859 Link 0 |
lads is finbar reilly still raymond galligans stats man? Creilly_Baby (Cavan) - Posts: 43 - 15/01/2024 09:43:37 2520236 Link 0 |
Lads will ye cop on and stop replying to monaghan veteran gaa and he will like the great Tom Smith stop posting here and turn to knitting to help with his boredom. breffnibluewhite (Cavan) - Posts: 485 - 15/01/2024 13:09:32 2520290 Link 1 |
Wow! Surprising stat. Not as surprising, mind, as a Monaghan man being unable to distinguish between playing at one level in the league yet quite a bit below that level in championship when everyone is at full tilt. . .they've written the book on that chestnut this past decade or so. cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5246 - 15/01/2024 14:11:59 2520304 Link 1 |
He is opposition analyst. He will be watching opposing teams, do a report or advice …. From the outside it's just a whole bunch of names thrown together on a back room ticket. Manager makes decisions regardless on what Reilly reports
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 752 - 15/01/2024 14:27:47 2520306 Link 0 |
He is opposition analyst. He will be watching opposing teams, do a report or advice …. From the outside it's just a whole bunch of names thrown together on a back room ticket. Manager makes decisions regardless on what Reilly reports
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 752 - 15/01/2024 15:51:54 2520326 Link 0 |
Agreed. I sympathise with you all & suggest it's just better to ignore him. We have a Cavan man on our site, Bernardo & he's similarly annoying us. Obviously they both have sad lives !
Shelbourne1 (Monaghan) - Posts: 410 - 18/01/2024 21:18:23 2520881 Link 2 |
I've long wondered at Tomsmiths credentials as a Cavan man. I believe that he's actually from Monaghan. Have any of you noticed the sudden proliferation of veterngaa posts on the Cavan website mysteriously happening as the tomsmith handle announces he's ceasing to post on the national forum?
KingdomofBreifne (Cavan) - Posts: 177 - 18/01/2024 22:30:11 2520888 Link 0 |