Give kerry mayo, Cork, galway etc in all Ireland finals and they'll win every year,, give them a team who doesn't fear them and they'll struggle every time. Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1942 - 30/07/2023 17:14:16 2497739 Link 1 |
75 odd minutes of play like that would do every Sunday, not the greatest of games but enjoyable. Well done ref as well. Unlucky Kerry and Clifford. Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2179 - 30/07/2023 17:15:01 2497740 Link 5 |
You're trying to make it into a wile handlin.
Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1126 - 30/07/2023 17:15:46 2497741 Link 0 |
Agree. A lot of reckless stuff after a Kerry lad would release the ball. Some of it was deliberate, without a doubt.
Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1126 - 30/07/2023 17:18:17 2497743 Link 3 |
Should have got a yellow in first half….the yellow he got could easily have been a straight RED. But maybe there's special rules for Captains !!!!!! Doubt it. Very lucky not to have walked.
MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1081 - 30/07/2023 17:18:56 2497745 Link 2 |
Well done to Dublin, what a team they are. 3 men is it there now with 9 All Ireland medals each? Just that bit better than Kerry on the day. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3066 - 30/07/2023 17:19:34 2497746 Link 1 |
Have to agree with you.
MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1081 - 30/07/2023 17:20:44 2497747 Link 0 |
Congrats to Dublin. Enjoy the celebrations. CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3851 - 30/07/2023 17:27:58 2497751 Link 0 |
For what? Clifford must have kicked 5/6 wides, had a goal chance or two too. Another day he'd had kicked 1-8. I don't think Mick Fitzsimons won a ball in front of him? Clifford beat him every time and just didn't fire.
hyperache (Meath) - Posts: 255 - 30/07/2023 17:31:27 2497752 Link 4 |
Not the highly anticipated classic. Dire first half but more interesting in the second half. greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 30/07/2023 17:45:14 2497755 Link 1 |
Cluxton, 0-08 came directly from his kick outs and he scored 0 - 02 himself so he's my choice of MOTM. supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 3084 - 30/07/2023 17:45:31 2497756 Link 2 |
Great game from two great teams. I don't mean great in the fluent skills of the game, but an edge of the seat thriller to watch. Who cares about the fine skills anyway when bravery, defending and excitement replace them! foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2118 - 30/07/2023 17:45:40 2497757 Link 0 |
Just about to sink a pint of plain in Murrays on O'Connell St after a disappointing afternoon, Well done Dublin, undoubtedly shaded it and deserved the win. GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2113 - 30/07/2023 17:46:55 2497758 Link 6 |
I got it very wrong but you have to respect this Dublin team so I don't mind. To go on a run, not win it for a few years be relegated, to then come back and win another All Ireland against a Kerry team who were hyped, as going on a run themselves is incredible. We could see the emotion at the end, this has to be best and sweetest win. Unlucky to Kerry, this one will hurt but they'll be back and will likely have a different Dublin to compete with over the next few years.
sam1884 (UK) - Posts: 999 - 30/07/2023 17:48:56 2497760 Link 0 |
Maybe some of the reason Clifford didn't 'fire' was because Fitzsimons was putting him under massive pressure? The occasion got to Clifford a bit I think, too much pressure on him great and all as the lad is. Kerry will have all Winter to think about those missed chances. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3066 - 30/07/2023 17:49:43 2497761 Link 2 |
Really enjoyed that..the defending by both sides top class..shooting on both sides was not the usual high standard..as mistake cost Kerry..thought a few strange decisions made by Kerry management..I also thought Mc caffrey was huge when he came in…can I also commend David gough for letting legit hits which helped..James Mc probably lucky to escape a double yellow..think we have seen the last of a few of the dubs,congrats to the 3 with 9 medals..ye have been a credit to football.. CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2413 - 30/07/2023 17:50:45 2497762 Link 6 |
man of the match between paudie and mannion? everyone mentioning fitzsimons..clifford beat him to every ball and put him on his arse a few times, clifford just couldn't find his kicking boots. wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1721 - 30/07/2023 17:54:25 2497763 Link 3 |
Commiserations Mick. Great game imho; more gladiator stuff than William Tell. I'd say a lot of that Dublin panel might bow out now. What's there then to stop those Kerry lads from adding a few more over the next 5-6 year? Bar Murphy, O'Brien, and Geaney, that's still quite a young squad. However, I'd prefer my one a decade is enough for any county scenario to transpire! foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2118 - 30/07/2023 18:00:33 2497766 Link 0 |
Maybe his kicking boots were in Fitzsimons pocket? MOTM is Fenton for me.
Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3066 - 30/07/2023 18:05:01 2497768 Link 1 |
Well done to the Dubs.. What a battle. Fine margins. Enjoy the celebrations. Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1467 - 30/07/2023 18:09:42 2497771 Link 0 |