Bet they shed no real light on the assassination
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15231 - 19/03/2025 09:52:54 2597202 Link 0 |
Ok I will concede that Dublin city centre is in tight shape. But how was that caused by immigrants? Is it immigrants job to maintain our capital city's appearance? Is it immigrants jobs to address housing issues? We've had problems with housing for decades. We had an opportunity in the last election to effect change, but chose not to do it. Again. It's textbook stuff of the right-wing fringe to blame the "other" for society's problems. Has been for decades. Instead of holding our politicians to proper account, lets direct our anger towards some poor Syrain families who in many cases have escaped hell under Assad's insane regime. If America wasn't so concerned with being the world's alpha, and spent even half of their defence budget on addressing poverty at home, then maybe there would have been no need to elect a completely insufferable cretin to the White House. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9693 - 19/03/2025 10:08:02 2597203 Link 1 |
As someone who lived in Dublin for 10 years I would agree with your opinion on Dublin City centre. But that has nothing to do with immigration so why relate it to what McGregor said?
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8333 - 19/03/2025 10:08:41 2597204 Link 0 |
Politicians represent people. If any of them came out with the xxxx Conor Mcgregor does they'd be ex-TDs pretty quick. You are a strange man. An immigrant in a country run by 1st, in the case of Musk, 2nd or 3rd, in the case of Trump, generation immigrants whose forefathers illegally stole at the point of a gun most of the land and assets in the country they now reside. As regards Mcgregor his dealings are way less murky than Donald, or indeed Fred, Trump's. If he kept his mouth shut, and maybe, or maybe not, his hands to himself when partying late with female companions, there'd be very little to dislike about the man. He's supporting plenty of projects working with the disadvantaged, growing up in backgrounds like his. He didn't have a daddy giving him 20k, worth much more in today's money, a year, from birth, and wasn't a daddy made millionaire by the time he was 9. Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15231 - 19/03/2025 10:23:07 2597209 Link 0 |
Seems like an odd peace "deal " that was worked out between Mr T and Mr P yesterday ? Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1546 - 19/03/2025 10:32:19 2597211 Link 0 |
Maybe not but isn't a little TRANSPARENCY nice for a change?
Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2439 - 19/03/2025 11:04:35 2597216 Link 0 |
Begrudge Trumps birth all you want as if he could control who his parents are. As for land stolen: every inch of this flat earth was stolen at one time or another by someone but of course you just cherry pick to suit your bias. Under CURRENT rules there is LEGAL immigration and ILLEGAL immigration and almost every country has some sort of rules so stop crying about that as it's a waste. As for legal issues of him and Trump with women I truly don't know what happened just like I didn't know what happened with BILL CLINTON and all the women that accused him.
Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2439 - 19/03/2025 11:11:56 2597218 Link 1 |
If he was interested in Transparency he'd be ordering the release of all the state documents connected to the case. And even if he did do that, why would you believe that everything that was known was documented at the time, and that no documents were destroyed subsequently?
Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 15231 - 19/03/2025 11:18:05 2597219 Link 0 |
Not much use when you're happy to believe lies
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12279 - 19/03/2025 11:19:34 2597220 Link 1 |
I'm not and as someone who lived there for 6 years I agree also. I'm just saying just because you dislike someone doesn't mean you should ignore or disreguard everything they say. I think this is where some people go wrong nowadays they live in an echo chamber of like minded views and don't like opposing views to their own. McGregor is such a disappointment could a been a great rags to riches story jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1417 - 19/03/2025 11:42:03 2597225 Link 0 |
It's funny how you turn almost everything that doesn't sit right back on the Dems - or someone else. By the way, and try to resist blaming sleepy Joe, whose hand seems to be in everything , what do you think of all these shenanigans with tour idol and his best buddy Putin over the last day or two ??
Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1546 - 19/03/2025 11:43:16 2597226 Link 0 |
Does anyone ever get the feeling that we might have more than 1 Tom Smith on here ?? Freethinker (Wicklow) - Posts: 1546 - 19/03/2025 11:45:39 2597227 Link 0 |
At least your consistent in the 'character' of the people you like. Now most of them should be locked up and never see light of day again but you are consistent.
updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 892 - 19/03/2025 12:04:09 2597232 Link 1 |
Yes but everything that eejit said was based on looking after our own etc etc. There wasn't any detailed chat about reasons why Dublin is the way it is. It was pure right wing nonsense.
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8333 - 19/03/2025 12:11:48 2597235 Link 0 |
I'd be willing to debate immigration any day of the week with McGregor. I happen not to like him, but I also profoundly disagree with his sentiments. I haven't ignored what he's had to say, it was very hard to ignore. I had to rub my eyes a few times to truly believe what I was seeing in the White House the other day. I don't live in an echo chamber. Far from it, we're bombarded with Trump's nonsense day in day out. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9693 - 19/03/2025 12:15:57 2597236 Link 0 |
Not sure why people are responding to a wind up poster. TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8333 - 19/03/2025 12:16:01 2597237 Link 0 |
The "rags" bit is massively overplayed by the way
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12279 - 19/03/2025 12:17:08 2597238 Link 0 |
Well said. Ireland needs zero tolerance policing like what NYC brought in the early 90s. We also need major reform of our justice and legal system. Open the paper every day and you'll see cases where criminals with multiple convictions and multiple sex offenders are walking free.
yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11510 - 19/03/2025 12:18:06 2597239 Link 1 |
Let me just say the only sound bite I listened to from him was he employs 200-300 people don't know if that's true or not and Dublin City centre is an unsafe place and I agree with anyone who says that
jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1417 - 19/03/2025 12:36:53 2597249 Link 2 |
Unfortunately we also see members of the Gardaí in these circumstances far too often. We have a number of generational societal problems in housing, policing and drug abuse that have been left fester or in some cases wilfully encouraged. Unfortunately immigrants are shouldering the blame for this as a copout
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12279 - 19/03/2025 12:41:42 2597250 Link 0 |