Waterford Hurling thread

Thread needed.

StoreysTash (Wexford) - Posts: 1732 - 30/03/2022 09:17:01    2408248

Replying To StoreysTash:  "Thread needed."
Yes. But no more that Cork very few Waterford people visit this site. Yes, Waterford I think are the boys to take Limerick out. Let the games commence.

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4321 - 30/03/2022 10:17:50    2408273

Replying To StoreysTash:  "Thread needed."
It's on boards.ie

bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 30/03/2022 10:35:49    2408279

Wexford posters taking it over already!

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1910 - 30/03/2022 10:45:23    2408281

Replying To wexico15:  "It's on boards.ie"
Maybe Canuck will do us all a favour and go over there.

countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 642 - 30/03/2022 10:52:09    2408284

Can I ask Waterford posters,if every panel member is available for 2022,what would ye like starting 15 to be?

CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2214 - 30/03/2022 10:56:43    2408288

Replying To Oldtourman:  "Yes. But no more that Cork very few Waterford people visit this site. Yes, Waterford I think are the boys to take Limerick out. Let the games commence."
I meant it more to redirect Waterford related messages from another board.....

StoreysTash (Wexford) - Posts: 1732 - 30/03/2022 11:40:33    2408302

Replying To foreveryoung:  "Wexford posters taking it over already!"
Haha! plus every threads token Florida Linerick man!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11847 - 30/03/2022 11:40:51    2408303

Replying To countyman2022:  "Maybe Canuck will do us all a favour and go over there."
Canuck is a proper hurling man, whereas you countyman2022 are a proper clown!

And apologies to the clowns!

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1910 - 30/03/2022 12:11:27    2408316

Replying To foreveryoung:  "Canuck is a proper hurling man, whereas you countyman2022 are a proper clown!

And apologies to the clowns!"
This guy is an effing wind up merchant and is ruining every discussion.

StoreysTash (Wexford) - Posts: 1732 - 30/03/2022 12:41:08    2408326

Replying To CTGAA10:  "Can I ask Waterford posters,if every panel member is available for 2022,what would ye like starting 15 to be?"
I'm sorry John Kiely, but we'll keep you guessing ;)

Just know that our depth on the panel is rapidly increasing to match your own teams ;)

Jokes aside I'm not sure if Liam Cahill himself is fully sure what his best team is and has planned for all eventualities. He's gotten game time into lots of newer guys, the Daly's and Mikey Kiely primarily and still not had to use Conor Prunty, Callum Lyons, Jamie Barron, Ian Kenny, Peter Hogan or Pauric Mahony and the Bennetts to any great extent. He's tried guy's in new positions and possibly found the home for Jack Fagan (an Fear mor, laidir agus crogach as contae an Mhi ;) ) and Patrick Curran has been a revelation so lets see what the future brings. Also has the likes of Mikey Mahony who could come in and be part of a big push after ballygunner's all ireland victory.

S O'Brien
C Gleeson/I Kenny
Prunty
McNulty
C Lyons
T de Burca
J Fagan
J Barron
P Hogan
K Bennett
A Gleeson
St Bennett
D Hutchinson
SH Bennett
P Curran

Still leaves you with C Gleeson/I Kenny, both Daly's, Darragh Lyons, Monty, Prendergast, both Michael Kielys's, both Mahony's, Dunford, Foran and the younger lads like Tom Barron, Cian Wadding, ian Beecher, Conor Dalton, Billy Power and Michael Harney

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 30/03/2022 12:48:49    2408327

Replying To foreveryoung:  "Canuck is a proper hurling man, whereas you countyman2022 are a proper clown!

Better off to ignore him.

bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 30/03/2022 12:49:57    2408328

Replying To StoreysTash:  "

This guy is an effing wind up merchant and is ruining every discussion."
Don't tell me that you seriously entertain anything that countyman2022 comes out with? If you do, it's high time to shave that moustache!

If you haven't managed to notice, that same poster really does lower the Wexford tone!

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1910 - 30/03/2022 12:58:04    2408334

Replying To brian:  "I'm sorry John Kiely, but we'll keep you guessing ;)

Just know that our depth on the panel is rapidly increasing to match your own teams ;)

Jokes aside I'm not sure if Liam Cahill himself is fully sure what his best team is and has planned for all eventualities. He's gotten game time into lots of newer guys, the Daly's and Mikey Kiely primarily and still not had to use Conor Prunty, Callum Lyons, Jamie Barron, Ian Kenny, Peter Hogan or Pauric Mahony and the Bennetts to any great extent. He's tried guy's in new positions and possibly found the home for Jack Fagan (an Fear mor, laidir agus crogach as contae an Mhi ;) ) and Patrick Curran has been a revelation so lets see what the future brings. Also has the likes of Mikey Mahony who could come in and be part of a big push after ballygunner's all ireland victory.

S O'Brien
C Gleeson/I Kenny
Prunty
McNulty
C Lyons
T de Burca
J Fagan
J Barron
P Hogan
K Bennett
A Gleeson
St Bennett
D Hutchinson
SH Bennett
P Curran

Still leaves you with C Gleeson/I Kenny, both Daly's, Darragh Lyons, Monty, Prendergast, both Michael Kielys's, both Mahony's, Dunford, Foran and the younger lads like Tom Barron, Cian Wadding, ian Beecher, Conor Dalton, Billy Power and Michael Harney"
That' looks like a really strong Waterford team. Neither of the Daly's making it… nor Daragh Lyons! I'm not too sure about Fagan making the starting 15, at half-back. But he'll be pushing hard for that spot.

What's the story with the Third Bennett? And Daragh Fives? Is he injured or retired?

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1910 - 30/03/2022 13:16:00    2408342

S O'Brien
C Gleeson/I Kenny
Prunty
McNulty
C Lyons
T de Burca
J Fagan
J Barron
P Hogan
K Bennett
A Gleeson
St Bennett
D Hutchinson
SH Bennett
P Curran

Still leaves you with C Gleeson/I Kenny, both Daly's, Darragh Lyons, Monty, Prendergast, both Michael Kielys's, both Mahony's, Dunford, Foran and the younger lads like Tom Barron, Cian Wadding, ian Beecher, Conor Dalton, Billy Power and Michael Harney"
I'd say Prendergast would be a starter ahead of either Curran, Shane or Keiron Bennett. Michael Kiely got chance of making the 15 too instead of 1 of those 3.

bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 30/03/2022 13:20:29    2408345

Replying To foreveryoung:  "
Replying To StoreysTash:  "[quote=foreveryoung:  "Canuck is a proper hurling man, whereas you countyman2022 are a proper clown!

This guy is an effing wind up merchant and is ruining every discussion."
Don't tell me that you seriously entertain anything that countyman2022 comes out with? If you do, it's high time to shave that moustache!

If you haven't managed to notice, that same poster really does lower the Wexford tone!"]Or he's just honest and a realist? There's a difference. Just because Wexico throws his toys out of the pram when he doesn't agree with something, doesn't mean you have to also. Poor Canuck however.

countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 642 - 30/03/2022 13:25:37    2408347

Replying To wexico15:  "I'd say Prendergast would be a starter ahead of either Curran, Shane or Keiron Bennett. Michael Kiely got chance of making the 15 too instead of 1 of those 3."
Waterford hurling expert now as well are you?

countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 642 - 30/03/2022 13:27:57    2408349

S O'Brien
C Gleeson/I Kenny
Prunty
McNulty
C Lyons
T de Burca
J Fagan
J Barron
P Hogan
K Bennett
A Gleeson
St Bennett
D Hutchinson
SH Bennett
P Curran

I'd be swapping Fagan and K. Bennett all day long. I thought both were excellent in their positions last year. Stephen Bennett probably at full but maybe rotating with Kiely. On recent form I cant see Shane Bennett getting next or near the starting team with the same for P Mahony. Conor G starts all day long for me and could play in most positions but I'd have him probably at corner back. Also I think Callum Lyons needs to be left alone at number 5 and not moved when playing the likes of Limerick. I'm not sure Curran will make the first 15 either. Dont get me wrong though - I think these lads are serious hurlers and Waterford have savage options.

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 30/03/2022 13:35:17    2408355

Us Americans, we always try to promote your ancient Irish games, and quite often all we get for it is blame and complaint.

Reilly actually supports Wexford in the hurling and Monaghan in the football. Don't ask me why about the former. I believe that it might have to do with JFK and The Boys of Wexford and all that lark.

I was thinking of posting this information on the Wexford thread, but seeing that most of ye are on here anyway (and complaining and fighting with each other as usual), it's just as easy to inform y'all here.

https://www.rte.ie/entertainment/2022/0330/1289326-john-c-reilly-hurling-is-wild-and-i-love-it/

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1910 - 30/03/2022 14:17:07    2408370

Replying To foreveryoung:  "That' looks like a really strong Waterford team. Neither of the Daly's making it… nor Daragh Lyons! I'm not too sure about Fagan making the starting 15, at half-back. But he'll be pushing hard for that spot.

What's the story with the Third Bennett? And Daragh Fives? Is he injured or retired?"
As some said Fagan at 10 and Kieran Bennet at 7 probably works.

Stephen and Shane are both carrying niggling injuries but will be there or thereabouts.

Daragh fives is retired a couple of years now, injuries got the better of him i believe. Shane Fives was there last year but think he's also retired.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 30/03/2022 14:26:33    2408374