Embarrassing stuff lad. Name the account you think might be mine?
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8308 - 11/03/2025 11:29:31 2595914 Link 2 |
No I didn't. I have one account. What it shows is that more than one person on here thinks you're talking nonsense and it's getting a bit tiresome.
greenfan (Donegal) - Posts: 601 - 11/03/2025 11:42:44 2595915 Link 2 |
Any chance of you answering my question directly and clearly. How do those other manager know what Donegal are doing? I ask that specific question, because you are adament that its not because of you touting inside information on here on a public GAA forum. To answer your question directly, I previously suspected PeterQ92 and you are the same person based on your posts and stated that on here. Commodore (Donegal) - Posts: 1314 - 11/03/2025 12:32:06 2595924 Link 0 |
Well I am sure Peter will have something to say about that. Surely our post history would suggest otherwise. I am not sad enough to spend that much time on here trying to keep up with 2 accounts .
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8308 - 11/03/2025 12:56:29 2595928 Link 3 |
Any chance of you now answering my question directly and clearly. How do those other manager know what Donegal are doing?
Commodore (Donegal) - Posts: 1314 - 11/03/2025 13:09:46 2595933 Link 0 |
Can we move on from the petty stuff here lads, not that big of a deal at all? dgcrusader (Donegal) - Posts: 64 - 11/03/2025 17:09:03 2595971 Link 2 |
I dunno whether to laugh or cry at your posts. Honestly! As previously stated, of course Donegal were training, every county in Ireland were training. It's no big deal. Only you seem to be getting you knickers in a twist about it for some reason. For Gods sake, move on! As for the Mayo lad, more power to him. He brings accurate info here and contributes well to the boards. PeterQ92 (Donegal) - Posts: 134 - 11/03/2025 21:22:59 2596008 Link 1 |
Great news having Karl back. As per on point. Thank you for the heads up.
panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2829 - 11/03/2025 22:40:04 2596022 Link 2 |
Anyone have any updates on Paddy, Michael or Jason at all? RoryGall35 (Donegal) - Posts: 192 - 12/03/2025 11:27:11 2596052 Link 0 |
Careful now!
Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9637 - 12/03/2025 16:09:54 2596109 Link 1 |
A funny one this weekend. Ordinarily you'd want to be beating Tyrone, and by as much as possible. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9637 - 12/03/2025 16:11:11 2596110 Link 0 |
I suppose no team goes out to lose. In saying that, the priority might be some intensive training over the last few weeks. And irrespective of anything the fact Donegal are safe means it's a really good opportunity to try out a few players. McFadden ferry and mcolgan assuming both are fit will start you'd imagine. I think mcGuinness is keen to play mcolgan. He was quick to play him lady year when he got over injuries. He's a little edge and when he goes forward he's well able to kick a point. And you'd hope some of the bench warmers who have not seen any time will get at least some game time. Over the course of the next two games it would make sense to give mulreany a start in goal. Though if there is any player even close to an injury they won't be risked like mogan against Derry. In a high stakes game he would have togged. You also can't wrap them all up in cotton wool and hope they'll be good for Derry. Murphy had said in the past he needs to be playing to get the best out of himself come championship. And funnily enough and while not likely it wouldn't take that crazy a set of results for Donegal to get to final on 8 points. Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 785 - 12/03/2025 17:58:15 2596130 Link 0 |
I think Tyrone will win, we'll field a very weakened team, senior players all rested I hope, at least it's in Letterkenny so Jim's Ballybofey record will remain intact. No benefit to us being in a league final unless we go for the league title and put all focus on the All Ireland series then, can't see it though. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3106 - 12/03/2025 20:56:53 2596149 Link 0 |
Yeah, I can't see anything other than a Tyrone win on Sunday particularly as they will be desperate to avoid relegation. I'd like to see all our more fringe and returning players get proper game time in half decent weather on a good pitch. I also believe Neil McGee has his wedding on Saturday so there might be a few tired heads on the sideline!
WeGoAgain (Donegal) - Posts: 62 - 13/03/2025 09:45:39 2596193 Link 0 |
The calendar needs looking at for 2026. This craic of playing a league final a week out from Championship is madness. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9637 - 13/03/2025 11:47:13 2596221 Link 1 |
Definitely so, the August bank holiday was always the quarter final weekend in recent times. no need to rush the Championship so much. Seems to me the suits want Croker freed up for concerts etc asap so get the games out of the way quick. The way it is it's making a joke out of the league, there should be no league final, if you top the league you win the league. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3106 - 13/03/2025 18:17:51 2596291 Link 0 |
Yeah the Brexit thing was amusing in one sense. Boris and co strung the DUP along & used them for as long as they needed them. Any halfwit could see what would happen next. The Tories would do as they pleased & didn't give a damn about the DUP.
Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9637 - 13/03/2025 22:39:30 2596305 Link 0 |