Replying To highdropingball:  "why is mulraney not in the panel"
Assuming he's injured

totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 957 - 15/06/2024 18:51:08    2551672

Replying To peiledoir20:  "Did I mention I LOVE Tyrone."
No, that's a new one on me.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2040 - 15/06/2024 19:00:17    2551673

Replying To Donegal_abroad:  "Clutching at straws... By the way, you were on here last week telling us all in Donegal how we should be praising Cork. No mention of our performance today from you, more of your continued weak argument. I'm glad Donegal football engages your mind to such a degree."
100% kudos to Donegal today. My post last week was replying to a couple of Donegal posters who were less than gracious in defeat to Cork. I didn't denigrate or knock Donegal for losing I just said it was a pity a couple of Donegal supporters couldn't give Cork credit and just blamed the provincial system for the fact that Cork won.
And don't flatter yourself that Donegal engages me that much and while I am interested across the board, the Dubs are the ones that engage me, followed by Sligo where I live.

sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 735 - 15/06/2024 19:18:29    2551678

Big win today for ye well done. I saw a lot of Donegal cars passing thru Charlestown today. Hope the poster who called Castlebar a "horrible place" isn't still stuck in traffic. Safe traveling home.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11302 - 15/06/2024 19:26:22    2551680

Replying To sligo joe:  "100% kudos to Donegal today. My post last week was replying to a couple of Donegal posters who were less than gracious in defeat to Cork. I didn't denigrate or knock Donegal for losing I just said it was a pity a couple of Donegal supporters couldn't give Cork credit and just blamed the provincial system for the fact that Cork won.
And don't flatter yourself that Donegal engages me that much and while I am interested across the board, the Dubs are the ones that engage me, followed by Sligo where I live."
Donegal has engaged you enough to post on here regularly in the past two weeks. Jim can draw people like that though. You're only human.

peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 862 - 15/06/2024 19:43:27    2551684

Replying To sligo joe:  "100% kudos to Donegal today. My post last week was replying to a couple of Donegal posters who were less than gracious in defeat to Cork. I didn't denigrate or knock Donegal for losing I just said it was a pity a couple of Donegal supporters couldn't give Cork credit and just blamed the provincial system for the fact that Cork won.
And don't flatter yourself that Donegal engages me that much and while I am interested across the board, the Dubs are the ones that engage me, followed by Sligo where I live."
Zero mention from you of the context of that Cork result; they had two weeks , we had one. We had played Division one teams 4 times, they had played only Kerry from Division One. We had a 6/7 hour spin down there off that inferior turnaround. Your dismissal of patently obvious shortcomings in the championship structure and the lack of equity makes anything you say fairly redundant. You pick and choose your arguments. Good win for Sligo today!

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1351 - 15/06/2024 19:55:14    2551685

Back you go to your beloved dubs page, I've no interest In. What goes on there...

totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 957 - 15/06/2024 20:12:37    2551690

Replying To yew_tree:  "Big win today for ye well done. I saw a lot of Donegal cars passing thru Charlestown today. Hope the poster who called Castlebar a "horrible place" isn't still stuck in traffic. Safe traveling home."
The facilities and set up in Castlebar today were brilliant. Toilets, teamaking facilities and stewards were so well organised.

Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 339 - 15/06/2024 20:40:16    2551698

Replying To sligo joe:  "I can't either, when any of us opened a HS account we were asked for a user name I.e sligo joe (as I live in County Sligo) and we were asked to provide our County in brackets, in my case (DUBLIN) Plain for all to see after each post!"
Well done today. Great Sligo victory.

Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 339 - 15/06/2024 20:46:29    2551701

Great set of results that is today and well done team and management. Donegal just had to go out and try and pile on the scores and they did that well. Tyrone did the favour needed so thanks to them. Also I wonder have donegal ever win a championship match by 24 points.

Clare in theory had something to play for but just didn't show up. It was nice to see a few goals and great to see conor o'donnell back after such a layoff. It was alos nice to see mcmenamin get a few minutes for his first championship appearance of the year. He does have an edge and it's something that does be needed.

There is not too much else to take from the match itself. Irrespective of who the opponent it's great to get the two week break. Up Donegal.

Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 730 - 15/06/2024 21:03:06    2551710

Replying To totalrecall:  "Back you go to your beloved dubs page, I've no interest In. What goes on there..."
Relax, I'm happy enough to dip in and out of any page, that's what the HS forum is all about, don't feel restricted, and especially don't be prescriptive, good lad.

sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 735 - 15/06/2024 21:09:52    2551713

Great result today lads..back on track. Just wondering if anybody was at the match and how did Ciaran Moore get on at midfield? By all accounts he slotted in nicely. Also I have a wee feeling that it's going to be Tyrone v Derry and Derry beat Tyrone and then guess what..we play Derry in a quarter final again..can that happen??

RoryGall35 (Donegal) - Posts: 175 - 15/06/2024 22:11:19    2551737

Replying To RoryGall35:  "Great result today lads..back on track. Just wondering if anybody was at the match and how did Ciaran Moore get on at midfield? By all accounts he slotted in nicely. Also I have a wee feeling that it's going to be Tyrone v Derry and Derry beat Tyrone and then guess what..we play Derry in a quarter final again..can that happen??"
Ciaran Moore was excellent, seems he can play any position effortlessly. What a find he has been

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1897 - 15/06/2024 22:36:46    2551743

Replying To Ulsterchamps_32:  "Great set of results that is today and well done team and management. Donegal just had to go out and try and pile on the scores and they did that well. Tyrone did the favour needed so thanks to them. Also I wonder have donegal ever win a championship match by 24 points.

Clare in theory had something to play for but just didn't show up. It was nice to see a few goals and great to see conor o'donnell back after such a layoff. It was alos nice to see mcmenamin get a few minutes for his first championship appearance of the year. He does have an edge and it's something that does be needed.

There is not too much else to take from the match itself. Irrespective of who the opponent it's great to get the two week break. Up Donegal."
Well said. Agree on all.

TheRock2121 (Donegal) - Posts: 1153 - 15/06/2024 22:48:14    2551746

Replying To RoryGall35:  "Great result today lads..back on track. Just wondering if anybody was at the match and how did Ciaran Moore get on at midfield? By all accounts he slotted in nicely. Also I have a wee feeling that it's going to be Tyrone v Derry and Derry beat Tyrone and then guess what..we play Derry in a quarter final again..can that happen??"
Was impressed by moore at midfield he slotted in there seamlessly. I know people will talk down today's result as it was "only clare" but we were very impressive kicked all but 2 points from play with 11 different scorers.

The 2 week break is massive be no-one wanting to draw us in the 1/4s look forward to sitting back next weekend and watch the 4 preliminary 1/4 finals

Donegal-lad27 (Donegal) - Posts: 9 - 15/06/2024 22:50:57    2551747

Not sure

But conceivably if Galway win tomorrow - Cork, Tyrone, Derry and Armagh could all come out of preliminary quarter finals

Nothing like playing the same team over again!

Al_Maguire (Donegal) - Posts: 253 - 15/06/2024 23:43:03    2551755

Fair play to Donegal, after that bump on the road a few weeks ago, Jimmy & the team gave a statement performance.
Topping the group is so important, as it allows vital rest & work on tactics & formation etc.
I expect Donegal will thrive in Croke Park & bring another higher level of performance when they land in Dublin.

Tyrone rolled into Tullamore & gave us a lesson on game management, taking chances, & staying in touch in the 1st half when the Red Hand side were not in full flow.
Now they have a home game next week, which is a massive help in this condensed season, "they haven't gone away you know"

We had the advantage of 2 wins, bigger support, but on the day we can have no compliants, our failure to raise a green flag, not convert point opportunities, & panic when there was still enough time to close the gap on the score board is all on us.
We are away next week, & in typical Cork football fashion we have shot ourselves in the foot again, when a chance was available to make life easier for ourselves.

St.Mologga (Cork) - Posts: 117 - 15/06/2024 23:55:50    2551756

Clare should be in the Tailteann Cup to be totally honest

bruffgael (Limerick) - Posts: 165 - 16/06/2024 00:06:20    2551757

Clare keeper put a lot of his kickouts on top of Moore and I think Moore broke every single one down to a teammate bar one. I was very impressed with him slotting in at midfield in a championship match as a young player, hit a nice point too!

NPadraigAbu (Donegal) - Posts: 51 - 16/06/2024 00:15:26    2551758