Thank you
letterkennyGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 168 - 01/06/2024 17:53:24 2548729 Link 0 |
Always a big performance in Cork and today was theirs so fair play. On the other hand this result was in the waiting for Donegal and will do them good imo. Wel see all the mc guinness haters jumping outta the woodwork now after loosing his 1st match lol letterkennyGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 168 - 01/06/2024 17:57:02 2548730 Link 0 |
Always a big performance in Cork and today was theirs so fair play. On the other hand this result was in the waiting for Donegal and will do them good imo. Wel see all the mc guinness haters jumping outta the woodwork now after loosing his 1st match lol letterkennyGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 168 - 01/06/2024 18:07:04 2548733 Link 0 |
If three teams end up level on 4 points, do they take into account total score difference or only the score difference from the games between those three teams that are level on points?
HandballRef (Donegal) - Posts: 523 - 01/06/2024 18:08:40 2548734 Link 0 |
Total score difference.
Ryanteam (Cork) - Posts: 431 - 01/06/2024 18:34:42 2548736 Link 1 |
Can't understand not starting Curran in a game like that. Can't understand not switching him in when Cork started to get joy. SurelyToGod (Donegal) - Posts: 444 - 01/06/2024 18:57:15 2548738 Link 0 |
Went down to the game. Did well to recover after the two quick fire goals. The game then rested on two decisions. One to blow McGonigle for overcarrying when level which cork scored from. Michael Langan tried to go for goal when he could have tapped over for a point. Small margins. Ryan McHugh also gave a poor kick away and missed two shots at goal the second dropping short. argael (Donegal) - Posts: 133 - 01/06/2024 20:07:01 2548746 Link 0 |
We got what we deserved in the end, too many errors and you won't get anything out of a game when you concede 3 goals. Early on it looked like it was going to be a game where there could have potentially been goals in for us, but not to be. totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 1005 - 01/06/2024 20:15:51 2548748 Link 0 |
Pitch invasions last week like yous won the all Ireland … back to reality today veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 707 - 01/06/2024 20:32:21 2548751 Link 4 |
I have to honest I didn't see this result coming, but as you mentioned we have been creating goal chances, but not converting these opportunities.
St.Mologga (Cork) - Posts: 121 - 01/06/2024 20:33:53 2548752 Link 0 |
I could have predicted that you would reappear from under your mushroom. Monaghan didn't have your annual pitch invasion this year, you know the one that yiz usually have after the last league game. And wait till the Louth supporters are invading Clones tomorrow afternoon, just like we did a few weeks ago when we won the Ulster Title. Now jog on. SouthOfTheGap (Donegal) - Posts: 725 - 01/06/2024 21:01:21 2548759 Link 3 |
Good man veterngaa, if Donegal losing provides you with a little joy and distracts from the considerable decline in Monaghan cling to those small crumbs of comfort.
BeardedBorderGael (Donegal) - Posts: 50 - 01/06/2024 21:05:17 2548761 Link 3 |
Away you go, Monaghan heading for Tailteann Cup soon enough.
Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1391 - 01/06/2024 21:05:47 2548762 Link 2 |
Lads looked terribly jaded early on today. Twenty five minutes in in the first half cork got a 45, there was four of our boys hands on knees tongues out. I know cork were the fresher team with the longer tome between games but to see our lads well goosed after 25 mins dosnt stack. Tyrion (Donegal) - Posts: 162 - 01/06/2024 21:06:40 2548763 Link 0 |
I have to say that I thought our game plan was poor today. It was very disjointed. McGonagle, Mogan, Ban and McHugh ran themselves to a standstill, but they were completely disconnected from the forward line. The distance between them was vast. And credit to Cork, they had their homework done and stopped us at source. And every time they got a turnover they looked like scoring. SouthOfTheGap (Donegal) - Posts: 725 - 01/06/2024 21:10:22 2548764 Link 3 |
Still a chance to top the group, if Tyrone beat cork and we beat Clare it will come down to score difference. And with a two week rest, hopefully we will respond with a big performance against Clare. Under the circumstances I was afraid of this game. A tough game last week and then a long trip to cork who had a extra break and were ready to spring a suprise. In my opinion the championship is becoming a joke as regards to many games in to short a period, they are amateurs at the end of the day with work commitments. It's time to bring back the days of after Ulster, straight into a quarter final and playing a team that went through the qualifiers. The keeper (Donegal) - Posts: 711 - 01/06/2024 21:13:59 2548766 Link 2 |
Monaghan don't need to worry about pitch invasions. You will never know what it's like in your lifetime.....
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 413 - 01/06/2024 22:27:59 2548788 Link 2 |
6 day turn around against a tough Ulster team. It was always going to be a tough ask to go to Cork and win. Cork were far fresher after a 2 week break.
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 413 - 01/06/2024 22:31:50 2548789 Link 0 |
In Jim I trust. He sees the panel training every night.
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 413 - 01/06/2024 22:34:06 2548790 Link 0 |
Jim McGuinness summed it up pretty well in that you can't concede three goals like that. Concede two and probably would have scaped a win or even a draw that would have done. Cork were going for goals when they got a sniff at all. It really doesn't help when unforced errors give them the opportunities and there were just too many. Donegal definitely looked jaded and I guess that was a factor in the sloppiness. Ulsterchamps_32 (Donegal) - Posts: 783 - 01/06/2024 22:34:53 2548791 Link 0 |