I must have hit a nerve. At least I don't go round accusing players of breaking rules and being allowed back on to the panel. What kind of supporter is that
rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2583 - 01/03/2024 12:17:54 2529050 Link 0 |
Ah jeez lads how old are we here? Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9551 - 01/03/2024 13:49:27 2529066 Link 3 |
Ok lad sorry for annoying yous. Doesn't matter if I go to games or not it's not the point. The point is admit when you're wrong. I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa. If you don't agree with that no need for a barrage of posts I haven't time today I'm at a gaa function later on so my posts might be light. Have a nice day
rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2583 - 01/03/2024 14:36:08 2529074 Link 0 |
What has our new fixtures secretary been doing since December. Still no league fixtures. Most other counties have league fixtures out and some even have championship draws made. Shows a bit of respect towards our club players and volunteers. #politics over progress. ryan (Donegal) - Posts: 747 - 01/03/2024 15:01:55 2529082 Link 3 |
Ok lad sorry for annoying yous. Doesn't matter if I go to games or not it's not the point. The point is admit when you're wrong. I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa. If you don't agree with that no need for a barrage of posts I haven't time today I'm at a gaa function later on so my posts might be light. Have a nice day Is that why you're currently 53rd on the predictions league table? peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1081 - 01/03/2024 15:31:44 2529088 Link 2 |
"I'm a very humble lad. And may I say very knowledgeable on gaa." Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9551 - 01/03/2024 15:45:04 2529091 Link 2 |
Grow up for God's sake. Have a bit of cop on
greenfan (Donegal) - Posts: 587 - 01/03/2024 15:48:37 2529093 Link 1 |
You're taking the competition serious lad. I didn't even know I was in 53 rd I don't even check my results.. so you think you know everything about gaa now because you got a couple of correct scores. It gets better lol. Statement of the week definite.ha
rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2583 - 01/03/2024 16:10:53 2529096 Link 0 |
It would be expecting too much to afford players and coaches too much time to arrange their calendars (book holidays, stag parties etc.). By all accounts the leagues are due t start at the end of this month (Easter weekend) and no fixtures yet!
BeardedBorderGael (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 01/03/2024 16:30:21 2529099 Link 1 |
True for you Lockjaw, roryboy claims he goes to every game, who cares where he goes or if he goes at all, eunans4ever has a problem with Naomh Conaill as you say. it's childish muck and I'm sick reading it even though I try to skim past it. At the end of the day we are all Donegal fans and want the best for the team and supporters, we have enough people who are anti GAA in the county without bickering among ourselves. Hope we get the win against Louth as easy as everyone on the predictions thread is thinking. Giving a good bright day on Sunday should be a good day for football. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3071 - 01/03/2024 16:34:11 2529100 Link 0 |
Another thing is when we praise the team and the current setup there is no need to be rubbishing past managers.
gunman (Donegal) - Posts: 1126 - 01/03/2024 17:56:56 2529113 Link 1 |
Enjoy your function tonight and make sure not to be giving out any betting tips.
peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1081 - 01/03/2024 18:17:26 2529118 Link 3 |
Enjoy your function tonight and make sure not to be giving out any betting tips."]Was the function in Spain? Na Rossa are on their holidays.
SouthOfTheGap (Donegal) - Posts: 722 - 02/03/2024 11:38:40 2529195 Link 0 |
Enjoy your function tonight and make sure not to be giving out any betting tips."]Was the function in Spain? Na Rossa are on their holidays."]Seen that fair play to mc caffertys bars for sponsoring it. Pity I wasn't in Spain had to settle for colder climates. Had an interesting conversation with an ex county player his take on it is that Donegals is not really a mad gaa county, which explains our lack of support he says if you walk into any pub in Donegal on a Sunday after 4 that you would find it hard to get to watch a gaa match. When I think of it he probably has a point…
rorysboys (Donegal) - Posts: 2583 - 02/03/2024 12:23:25 2529200 Link 0 |
Still not over the beatings from the County Champions for the past 2 years. You are a very sore looser..... Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 412 - 02/03/2024 19:47:33 2529269 Link 5 |
As we stand this morning it looks like we could need two more wins to be sure of promotion.Cavan and Meath are still hanging in there,Depending on how things go Kildare could be fighting for survival and a place in Sam and Meath could be still in with a chance of promotion when we play them if we haven't the points in the bag.No room for complacency.Louth have been close in all their games and have banged in a good few goals,I am still confident but always wary. gunman (Donegal) - Posts: 1126 - 03/03/2024 10:45:18 2529384 Link 0 |
Laboured win today, but 2 more points on the board nonetheless. peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1081 - 03/03/2024 16:17:48 2529448 Link 0 |
Yeah a big worry. But maybe this gives us 2 games now to test out a back up for him. We need to have a plan B for an injury to any player. Hopefully Brendan isnt out for long.
FootballGuy (Donegal) - Posts: 260 - 03/03/2024 21:28:22 2529575 Link 0 |
Jesus you watch the sunday game for them to review every game from Div 1 and 2 except the Donegal game and then they can't even get the score right NPadraigAbu (Donegal) - Posts: 90 - 04/03/2024 00:01:52 2529601 Link 0 |
It's on TG4 tonight.
peiledoir20 (Donegal) - Posts: 1081 - 04/03/2024 08:43:25 2529614 Link 0 |