Leitrim GAA thread

Sligo under 20s in the connacht final. Sure we just don't have the numbers......

ThePowerhouse (Leitrim) - Posts: 104 - 12/04/2023 20:36:30    2470676

I was at Sligo v Mayo u20 game this evening I have a nephew on the mayo team. Sligo are starting to catch up
on mayo Galway and Roscommon. Sligo are now where Roscommon were 10 years ago With underage structure winning minor and u21 Connacht finals which resulted in a huge improvement in the senior team now playing div 1 football and expecting to win Connacht titles regularly. Sligo in the next 5 years will be at that table while Leitrim unfortunately will still be battling with London and Waterford in Div 4 and that's not Andy Morans fault or the fault of the current team it will be the fault of our coaching officer who will continue to destroy any chance we have bridging the gap and become competitive. The clubs need to stand up and demand a change

Champotime18 (Leitrim) - Posts: 442 - 12/04/2023 21:32:37    2470683

This result while hard to take isn't the shock it seems to be in some people's eyes. NY have been doing superb work getting away from the old import a few stars model from years ago and their first win was inevitable, unfortunately against us.
Our goal chances and missed points chances put pay to what should have been a win but these things happen. This is what makes sport so compelling. There are no foregone conclusions as much as some people would have you believe but our 94 success, Leicester winning the Prem League and Connacht winning that year also means that the underdog will have their day and rather than sulk about it or finger point, ask yourself could you have done more to prevent it,be it play,coach or an administration role. If the answer is yes then I am afraid you have no business coming on a forum slagging off those who put themselves in the line of fire because if abuse such as a smile in a photo (split second) can target you for abuse, then why would any player or coach bother especially for our county.
Now for the Roy Keane judgement on everything we must forget that it is sport, I ask you to go back to your clubs and apply the high standards you seek and from there everyone will prosper. Only one thing if everyone ends up doing everything right, chances are with our population our county will even win less than they already do.
Just on the team photo issue, I watched Ruari Canavan for Tyrone march behind the band in Pairc Sean last year before All Ireland U20 final having the craic with his team mates, walked backwards for most of it. Played well after but that puts pay to the smile means not playing well theory.

bananapublican (Leitrim) - Posts: 878 - 13/04/2023 08:56:27    2470693

Replying To bananapublican:  "This result while hard to take isn't the shock it seems to be in some people's eyes. NY have been doing superb work getting away from the old import a few stars model from years ago and their first win was inevitable, unfortunately against us.
Our goal chances and missed points chances put pay to what should have been a win but these things happen. This is what makes sport so compelling. There are no foregone conclusions as much as some people would have you believe but our 94 success, Leicester winning the Prem League and Connacht winning that year also means that the underdog will have their day and rather than sulk about it or finger point, ask yourself could you have done more to prevent it,be it play,coach or an administration role. If the answer is yes then I am afraid you have no business coming on a forum slagging off those who put themselves in the line of fire because if abuse such as a smile in a photo (split second) can target you for abuse, then why would any player or coach bother especially for our county.
Now for the Roy Keane judgement on everything we must forget that it is sport, I ask you to go back to your clubs and apply the high standards you seek and from there everyone will prosper. Only one thing if everyone ends up doing everything right, chances are with our population our county will even win less than they already do.
Just on the team photo issue, I watched Ruari Canavan for Tyrone march behind the band in Pairc Sean last year before All Ireland U20 final having the craic with his team mates, walked backwards for most of it. Played well after but that puts pay to the smile means not playing well theory."
Nobody is shocked at this result. That's my point. If people know anything about football they wouldn't be shocked either. Alarm bells were ringing throughout the league and nothing done about it. Hence this result.
What I take from people defending the performance is that unless you're a player (and a very good one at that) a coach, an administrator or all of the above then you're are not allowed criticise. Oh and apparently you've to live in the county as well. Presumably the lads from 94 would meet some of the criteria? I reckon more than a few of them would agree with my analysis of it.

ThePowerhouse (Leitrim) - Posts: 104 - 13/04/2023 10:17:55    2470715

https://www.rte.ie/sport/football/2023/0412/1376604-heavy-legged-mayo-could-benefit-from-long-break/

martinjoe (Mayo) - Posts: 499 - 13/04/2023 10:27:28    2470724

No issue with someone smiling in a team photo. But there was one player acting the clown in the team photo and if you can't see it, I can't help you.

I'm sorry I mentioned it to be honest. As I don't feel it was a big deal, my point is that you don't see it happening in serious teams before an important game, maybe some people attitute wasn't 100% right. That was my point. I won't be mentioning it again.

I'm all for positivity on here but we have to be realistic also. Leitrim football is in a mess. Our results at underage level is atrocious, the results of our clubs in connacht have be atrocious. It's going on the guts of twenty years.

We are very good at making excuses also due to our population etc. This is a myth. The reality is that when the likes of Corofin and Crossmaglen were dominating club football they would have beaten us. Why? Because they knew how to develop footballers. The coaching structures were in place. They played a brand of football that suited the players they had.

There is big money being spent in Leitrim and the results haven't matched the investment.

I would like to see a high profile games development officer appointed to oversee Leitrim Gaa from underage to senior. Develop and implement a plan that will see us competing at a higher level.

3rdmidfielder (Australia) - Posts: 294 - 13/04/2023 10:45:42    2470734

Replying To 3rdmidfielder:  "No issue with someone smiling in a team photo. But there was one player acting the clown in the team photo and if you can't see it, I can't help you.

I'm sorry I mentioned it to be honest. As I don't feel it was a big deal, my point is that you don't see it happening in serious teams before an important game, maybe some people attitute wasn't 100% right. That was my point. I won't be mentioning it again.

I'm all for positivity on here but we have to be realistic also. Leitrim football is in a mess. Our results at underage level is atrocious, the results of our clubs in connacht have be atrocious. It's going on the guts of twenty years.

We are very good at making excuses also due to our population etc. This is a myth. The reality is that when the likes of Corofin and Crossmaglen were dominating club football they would have beaten us. Why? Because they knew how to develop footballers. The coaching structures were in place. They played a brand of football that suited the players they had.

There is big money being spent in Leitrim and the results haven't matched the investment.

I would like to see a high profile games development officer appointed to oversee Leitrim Gaa from underage to senior. Develop and implement a plan that will see us competing at a higher level."
So you can't name the player? If its so blatantly obvious why can't you just name the player as nobody else here seems to know who it is only you? So unless you name the player you leave it open to speculation, thereby implicating all players? So name the player and cut the baloney.

Leitrimdivide (Leitrim) - Posts: 84 - 13/04/2023 11:48:02    2470769

For all the people criticising the coaching officer and others I have two questions.

1. What can the coaching officer actually practically do to improve the situation? Don't give empty answers like "develop a plan, implement structures" etc etc. Thats waffle talk. How can he actually in a practical sense improve our situation? How can he improve players skills/attitudes/application in kinlough, annaduff, manorhamilton, fenagh?? I think he's a scapegoat. Clubs are more to blame for not developing their own players.

This leads to my second question.

2. Those of you who have been vocal in criticism how much have you actually done with regards to coaching players in your own clubs? Have you been actively involved in coaching and if not why not? What gives you the right then to come on here and criticise seeing as you are part of the problem through your lack of involvement. Or indeed if you have been involved well then you are also part of the problem as your coaching obviously isn't up to task.

My point is that we all need to share the blame not attribute the blame to others. If we are involved well then our coaching isnt good enough and if we are not well then we should be!!

So remember when pointing the finger three fingers point back to you.

Leitrimdivide (Leitrim) - Posts: 84 - 13/04/2023 11:58:54    2470774

Replying To 3rdmidfielder:  "No issue with someone smiling in a team photo. But there was one player acting the clown in the team photo and if you can't see it, I can't help you.

I would like to see a high profile games development officer appointed to oversee Leitrim Gaa from underage to senior. Develop and implement a plan that will see us competing at a higher level."
I'm struggling to be honest. Are ye on about Shane Quinn having his hands on players knees. If so I suggest having a look at any of the other previous team photos. He does that all the time. He was one of 4 players that got a pass from me on their performance Saturday.

Leitrim_12 (Leitrim) - Posts: 63 - 13/04/2023 12:07:46    2470776

Replying To Leitrimdivide:  "For all the people criticising the coaching officer and others I have two questions.

1. What can the coaching officer actually practically do to improve the situation? Don't give empty answers like "develop a plan, implement structures" etc etc. Thats waffle talk. How can he actually in a practical sense improve our situation? How can he improve players skills/attitudes/application in kinlough, annaduff, manorhamilton, fenagh?? I think he's a scapegoat. Clubs are more to blame for not developing their own players.

This leads to my second question.

2. Those of you who have been vocal in criticism how much have you actually done with regards to coaching players in your own clubs? Have you been actively involved in coaching and if not why not? What gives you the right then to come on here and criticise seeing as you are part of the problem through your lack of involvement. Or indeed if you have been involved well then you are also part of the problem as your coaching obviously isn't up to task.

My point is that we all need to share the blame not attribute the blame to others. If we are involved well then our coaching isnt good enough and if we are not well then we should be!!

So remember when pointing the finger three fingers point back to you."
So if you as an employer employee someone for 20
Years and you see poor result every single year while all other people around them are thriving surely you would ask the question is this person good enough for the job. The results speak for themselves we are a laughing stock at underage. James Glancy was a huge benefit to the underage development in the county he couldn't work with the main coaching officer. I have a child attending u15 Leitrim academy team every Saturday he was u14 last year also and I haven't seen the head of coaching 3 times in the last 18 months that tells it's own story. On a Saturday anything upto 70 Kids from 13-16 years of age are there and no sign of him.

As for what can he do he can be more pro active in improving the standard of coaching with in the clubs. Not bringing coaches into rooms for presentations it has to be on the grass. I remember back a number of years ago James Glancy organising Donie Buckley, paddy Christie to name a few taking coaching sessions and inviting club coaches to come along and watch the session with e.g Leitrim u16 team. This was first hand experience watching the best coaches in the country in Action and how to run a session.

During covid I seen Sligo coaching officer on social
Media putting drills and Challenges up for players to try in their garden and get them using both left and right side. That's been pro-active.

Not a thing up on Social media from Leitrim Coaching. Don't get me wrong the GDOs are really trying hard now to make things happen but they need proper leadership from
The top and I don't believe that is happening

So much can be done to improve the standard but unfortunately If the standard at the very top is pathetic then how would we start to bridge the gap with our Connacht neighbours

Champotime18 (Leitrim) - Posts: 442 - 13/04/2023 13:38:46    2470810

Replying To Champotime18:  "So if you as an employer employee someone for 20
Years and you see poor result every single year while all other people around them are thriving surely you would ask the question is this person good enough for the job. The results speak for themselves we are a laughing stock at underage. James Glancy was a huge benefit to the underage development in the county he couldn't work with the main coaching officer. I have a child attending u15 Leitrim academy team every Saturday he was u14 last year also and I haven't seen the head of coaching 3 times in the last 18 months that tells it's own story. On a Saturday anything upto 70 Kids from 13-16 years of age are there and no sign of him.

As for what can he do he can be more pro active in improving the standard of coaching with in the clubs. Not bringing coaches into rooms for presentations it has to be on the grass. I remember back a number of years ago James Glancy organising Donie Buckley, paddy Christie to name a few taking coaching sessions and inviting club coaches to come along and watch the session with e.g Leitrim u16 team. This was first hand experience watching the best coaches in the country in Action and how to run a session.

Media putting drills and Challenges up for players to try in their garden and get them using both left and right side. That's been pro-active.

Not a thing up on Social media from Leitrim Coaching. Don't get me wrong the GDOs are really trying hard now to make things happen but they need proper leadership from

So much can be done to improve the standard but unfortunately If the standard at the very top is pathetic then how would we start to bridge the gap with our Connacht neighbours"
You seem hell bent on getting James glancys name out there. What has he achieved in coaching that makes him so "wanted?"
He was on our management team last year that could not get out of division 4 and got mauled by galway in third gear.
This year he left and went to Longford and they got relegated and lost in first round of the championship also.
Youre hardly saying paddy Christie is one of the best coaches in the country??

I agree putting up things on social media might be beneficial but why don't the clubs do it? Did your own club do it for example?? Mine didn't. Surely more blame needs to be filtered down. One man ar the top cant be blamed for everything.

Now I'm not saying he doesn't have questions to answer, but we all do. That is my point. How did we have such good footballers back in 1994 when there was none of these fellas? Because children were out practising themselves, were being coached by people in their own clubs who knew the game and knew what it takes.

Now we have clubs filled with coaches who don't see the bigger picture, parents interfering, children inside looking into phones etc. The problem is much much deeper than one man at the top. We all need to get proactive and stop blaming others for things we could do ourselves.

Leitrimdivide (Leitrim) - Posts: 84 - 13/04/2023 14:03:26    2470822

This man should be involved with Andy surely

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-h37c3f7iKUN

martinjoe (Mayo) - Posts: 499 - 13/04/2023 17:49:06    2470870

Replying To Leitrimdivide:  "You seem hell bent on getting James glancys name out there. What has he achieved in coaching that makes him so "wanted?"
He was on our management team last year that could not get out of division 4 and got mauled by galway in third gear.
This year he left and went to Longford and they got relegated and lost in first round of the championship also.

I agree putting up things on social media might be beneficial but why don't the clubs do it? Did your own club do it for example?? Mine didn't. Surely more blame needs to be filtered down. One man ar the top cant be blamed for everything.

Now I'm not saying he doesn't have questions to answer, but we all do. That is my point. How did we have such good footballers back in 1994 when there was none of these fellas? Because children were out practising themselves, were being coached by people in their own clubs who knew the game and knew what it takes.

Now we have clubs filled with coaches who don't see the bigger picture, parents interfering, children inside looking into phones etc. The problem is much much deeper than one man at the top. We all need to get proactive and stop blaming others for things we could do ourselves."
I take your point and agree with a lot of what you say. However I do believe the reason why we were competitive at underage level back in the 90s is because almost every club team in the country was doing the same training e.g a few lads and a game. Very few clubs were forward thinking at that stage to change that cycle. The slowly over time counties coaching improved and they implemented plans to change the way coaching was done. Unfortunately for Leitrim we were left behind.

I'm not he'll bent on getting James Glancys name out their but I do know he is an excellent coach at underage level. You only need to look at the underage in his own club now they are the best in the county along with St Mary's.

Paddy Christie took his own u12 team and brought tjwm through to win a senior club all-Ireland so his coaching underage teams is obviously top class. I am not talking about coaching senior players I am talking about a county developing players good enough to play senior inter county level.

Yes the standard of coaching in clubs has to improve but how does this improve? It improves by the county coaching officer putting proper coaching work shops on for coaches to attend. A coach over a minor team is different to a coach over an u7 team and this is where we are falling short as a county.

Champotime18 (Leitrim) - Posts: 442 - 13/04/2023 18:36:28    2470878

Replying To Leitrimdivide:  "You seem hell bent on getting James glancys name out there. What has he achieved in coaching that makes him so "wanted?"

Now we have clubs filled with coaches who don't see the bigger picture, parents interfering, children inside looking into phones etc. The problem is much much deeper than one man at the top. We all need to get proactive and stop blaming others for things we could do ourselves."
On underage Coaching
Champotime has very valid points a clearly marked out examples of good and poor practice from two people. Anyone who has any knowledge of Leitrim football, knows that the underage coaching situation is a shambles. It was behind the curve twenty years ago and has stayed stagnant. It is now light years behind modern standards. Their was a glimmer of hope a few years back. But for whatever reason the coaches involved walked away.

On playing standards.
The standard of Senior football in poor with very few competitive games. In Fermanagh the have eight senior and eight intermediate teams making every single game ultra competitive and the threat of relegation a real possibility for almost all teams. In Leitrim the top eight teams in the county can breeze through the league and championship most years with a few team yo-yoing and pretending the are senior teams. The truth is our top division one teams intermediate standard in most other counties and we dilute that by having Too many teams playing 'senior' football.

On The NY Match.

It isn't the end of the world and I am not a bi tsurprised The fact that the game was played at eleven at night(Irish time) three days after the lads left Ireland on an Astro pitch is bananas. Bodies and more importantly heads can't be right. I presume the lads are in bed most of the time at this hour. On the flip side very enjoyable for supporters at home.
New York had some fantastic players really looking sibyl five of the best seven players on the pitch were in New York colours yet we should have been out the gate at halftime. And we lost on penalties.
I think another beating by Sligo or god forbid hammerings in a Connacht final and three in the Sam Maguire is potentially more damaging.

On the immediate future.
We are playing at our standard and on our day should be able to compete with anyone and hopefully have a fun summer for players and supporters. As a Galway poster said we could do with some tigerish defending improvements could be made alround. But I do think there are improvements and we can get some consistency in the summer.

Backheel (Leitrim) - Posts: 132 - 13/04/2023 19:15:35    2470882

Jim Gavin and all his background team in their pomp wouldn't do any better with the current Leitrim squad so I think the criticism directed at Andy is unwarranted. That is not to say I don't think Andy has made some mistakes and unwise decisions on the touchline, but he is working with extremely limited players and I believe getting the most out of a bad situation he finds himself in. It's like people blaming Stephen Kenny when Ireland don't do well, he has only extremely average players to work with. Changing manager for Ireland will do nothing - the new one will still have the same players.

We have a game based on you play where you are from so your team is only as good as the quality of players coming through for the manager to pick from. Leitrim have shown in Connacht club games over the last 20 odd years that the players that we are producing at all levels are far inferior that that of other counties.

We have shown at inter county level including at minor and under 20 that we are far behind all the other counties. If we can improve the quality of our in house club football then our inter county teams, at all grades, will follow.

Sligo have won minor and under 20 Connacht titles recently and have beaten Roscommon and mayo in the under 20 champ so far this year. They look good to now join Ross, mayo and Galway in a few years in the top divisions of league football and fighting for senior titles. I have seen nothing of the sort to convince me that Leitrim football has anything more than regular club beatings and losses in Connacht club and inter county championships.

How do we rectify this? Firstly it will not happen over night. You are looking at ten years before the first success comes. Educating our coaching staff in all clubs is necessary by the top level coaches available. Coaching staff then properly carrying out all the learned coaching through all age levels through their clubs. Kids to be taken for training by coaches in all national schools every week and drills to practice at home by GDO's. Regular competitions between clubs and more games than currently on offer. Club players from young putting regular fitness work and following diets. All players getting games not just coach A's son and coach B's two sons always playing every game and the big family name in the parish getting games automatically. One thing that would really help all inter county squads at all levels I feel would be sports psychology sessions as I feel confidence is a massive hinderence to us.

Our minors are our last hope to not be beaten in their first championship outing this year. They play Sligo Friday week. I'm hoping this will be the start of an upwards trend for us. Wishing them all the very best of luck

leitrim4sam (Leitrim) - Posts: 643 - 13/04/2023 19:22:56    2470884

Replying To Champotime18:  "So if you as an employer employee someone for 20

So much can be done to improve the standard but unfortunately If the standard at the very top is pathetic then how would we start to bridge the gap with our Connacht neighbours"
Funny, I remember attending workshops with Philip Kerr, Mick Bohan and Steven Poacher to name but a few.
I agree there were no skill challenge videos but there was also online workshops with Declan Darcy, the S and C coach with Connacht Rugby.

I also have a nephew on the Leitrim U16 academy, currently getting coached by 2 former minor inter-county managers and an U20 coach. I wonder how they got involved? Must have just turned up one Saturday.

They on the pitch, in the gym and then get talks, seems like a half decent set up. AND they are winning games…bet Clare last week in the Fr Manning.

I do agree it's back on the clubs. However, when clubs were asked to combine in order to improve the quality and competition in games, they refused. Some of those clubs that did refuse are playing U15 division 3 against 2nd teams and getting bet.
What standard does that prepare those young fellas to play at when they are adults? Certainly not senior and I'd question even intermediate. Club structure in Leitrim has to change, it's crying out for the Kerry model at all levels. And the decision has to be forced through and taken out of the clubs hands.
Some club coaches are too lazy to implement anything they see in a workshop or presentation, they just want the hour of training and the season in general to be over as quick as possible. That's on the club to change.

Sligo have been backboned by 2 schools competing in the A competitions.

Football in some schools in Leitrim are an after thought, doddling around in the B, C Competitions and so on…

anon3 (Mayo) - Posts: 6 - 13/04/2023 20:33:21    2470898

I've been saying that for years, that once standards in our clubs improve, the county will follow but that's a feedback loop in nature. But ultimately standards are set from the top. You are absolutely right that we can do more for ourselves but clubs need more help, particularly rural clubs. Maybe that will ultimately mean that some clubs will have to join forces... some will eventually have no option but to. I'm afraid my playing days are long over but I was still around my own home & club, I'd be involved, out training teams and whatever was needed.

The problems in Leitrim are multi faceted and are mainly socio economic. That's hardly surprising. Generations of people have left Leitrim and will continue to do so until there's something to keep them about... I'm sure you met many of them in Gaelic Park & on McLean Avenue. Unfortunately that's not going to change anytime soon. Trying to keep a panel together is a contant battle as we all know. However I can tell you one thing, the outlay on the current management team could be spent on better things. And the blame lies squarely at the door of the county board for that. Not going to go over again the issue again, but we'd be far better with a homegrown management team then what we have at the moment because I can't see what value we're getting for the outlay. Plough our own furrow as they say.

I was delighted to see Leitrim County Council come on board in the last year or so with the 50 mile challenge and more of that sort of collaboration is needed. People all over the world out doing good for their health and their county was great to see. In fairness there was some great innovative fundraising during Covid... let's tap that up again. We now have a man at the top table in the IDA... Michael Lohan. Time to put a meeting in his diary if there isn't one already. We're doing some great things to promote the county as a place to live and visit in fairness. Mention Drumshanbo to anyone you meet and they'll be fairly quick to tell you what they think. We can also ask again what the GAA can do to help... I read that Leitrim had to foot up 80k (130k less Connacht Council grant of 50k) to bring the team to NY. Is that fair on a county of our size and resources? Anyone I know will continue to put their hands in their pocket to do what we can as unfortunately that's all we can do at the minute for different reasons. The whole point of this is that we can do better, aim higher. Our county lives and breathes GAA, there's no other competition. But all this has to come from the bottom up, top down and people need to be encouraged to get involved. I'm not sure we do enough on that front. Anyhow we'll see what the next few weeks bring.

Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 844 - 13/04/2023 20:33:30    2470899

Replying To anon3:  "Funny, I remember attending workshops with Philip Kerr, Mick Bohan and Steven Poacher to name but a few.
I agree there were no skill challenge videos but there was also online workshops with Declan Darcy, the S and C coach with Connacht Rugby.

I also have a nephew on the Leitrim U16 academy, currently getting coached by 2 former minor inter-county managers and an U20 coach. I wonder how they got involved? Must have just turned up one Saturday.

They on the pitch, in the gym and then get talks, seems like a half decent set up. AND they are winning games…bet Clare last week in the Fr Manning.

I do agree it's back on the clubs. However, when clubs were asked to combine in order to improve the quality and competition in games, they refused. Some of those clubs that did refuse are playing U15 division 3 against 2nd teams and getting bet.
What standard does that prepare those young fellas to play at when they are adults? Certainly not senior and I'd question even intermediate. Club structure in Leitrim has to change, it's crying out for the Kerry model at all levels. And the decision has to be forced through and taken out of the clubs hands.
Some club coaches are too lazy to implement anything they see in a workshop or presentation, they just want the hour of training and the season in general to be over as quick as possible. That's on the club to change.

Football in some schools in Leitrim are an after thought, doddling around in the B, C Competitions and so on…"
I agree with a lot of what you are saying. Clubs need better coaching but the county have to help improve that and facilitate coaches who train u15/17 teams. Maybe allow coaches attend the u16 training in Annaduff to watch how they are been trained would be a great start. Open it up to all. I would 100% agree the way forward is amalgamate and have top competitions at 15 a side any club not doing that or refusing to do that are doing at dis service to the players in their club by allowing them to be bet by second teams.

Champotime18 (Leitrim) - Posts: 442 - 15/04/2023 10:32:22    2471045

Replying To anon3:  "Funny, I remember attending workshops with Philip Kerr, Mick Bohan and Steven Poacher to name but a few.

Football in some schools in Leitrim are an after thought, doddling around in the B, C Competitions and so on…"
What 2 Sligo schools are in A ???

eoinog (Sligo) - Posts: 1648 - 15/04/2023 18:31:15    2471100

Replying To eoinog:  "What 2 Sligo schools are in A ???"
Sligo have only Summerhill in Connacht A. But they reached the all Ireland final this year.

Sligo are out-performing us at all levels under ages the past few years.

Leitrim, I have heard, have a very good minor team this year. Sligo lost to Galway minors this eve. Mayo beat Roscommon in minor. Maybe all our hard work behind the scenes will beat fruit when we play Sligo minors next Friday and we will all be eating our words regarding coaching structures and underage success.

I'm also seeing our under 16s getting some great results in the Fr manning cup. Maybe this will be the start of our revolution.

Our minors are our last chance this year for us not to lose our first championship game at a grade level. I'll be in Pairc Sean supporting them I hope you all will be too. Let's get behind them .

Liatriom Abú

leitrim4sam (Leitrim) - Posts: 643 - 15/04/2023 21:31:22    2471118